Semi-Oceanfront Home w/ Hot Tub, Smart TVs, Beach Nearby. Fit for a Beachcomber!

Photo gallery for Semi-Oceanfront Home w/ Hot Tub, Smart TVs, Beach Nearby. Fit for a Beachcomber!

A wooden deck with Adirondack chairs, a covered seating area, and a large window overlooking the ocean.
A two-story house with a balcony, a staircase, and a garage.
A hot tub in a wooden structure with large windows, a caution sign, and a view of houses.
A living room with a ceiling fan, a sofa with patterned cushions, a TV on a wooden stand, and a view through a glass door.
A spacious living area with a large window, a ceiling fan, and a dining area with wooden furniture.

Reviews

7.4 out of 10
Good

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Pamlico Sound

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Hot tub on site
  • Patio
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View in a map
Salvo, NC
  • Place, Salvo Beach
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Place, Pamlico Sound
    ‪12 min walk‬
  • Place, beach
    ‪15 min walk‬
  • Airport, Manteo, NC (MEO-Dare County Regional)
    ‪47 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 10)

First Level Bedroom

2 Single Bunk Beds

First Level Master

1 Queen Bed

First Level Master

1 Queen Bed

Second Level Master

1 Queen Bed

4 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

First Level Full Bath

First Level Master Bath

First Level Master Bath

Second Level Half Bath

Second Level Master Bath

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Separate dining area
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Salvo

Located on the beach, this holiday home is in Hatteras Colony, a neighbourhood in Salvo. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Outer Banks Beaches and Cape Hatteras National Seashore. Ocean Air Sports and Hatteras Island Boardsports are also worth visiting. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with ecotours and hiking nearby.
Map
Salvo, NC

What's nearby

  • Salvo Beach - 6 min walk - 0.5 km
  • Pamlico Sound - 12 min walk - 1.1 km
  • beach - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
  • Outer Banks Beaches - 8 min drive - 11.8 km
  • Cape Hatteras National Seashore - 23 min drive - 32.0 km

Getting around

  • Manteo, NC (MEO-Dare County Regional) - 48 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Dough Shack - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Watermen's Bar & Grill - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Good Winds Seafood & Wine Bar - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Waves Coffee & Candies - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Dairy Queen - ‬4 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Semi-Oceanfront Home w/ Hot Tub, Smart TVs, Beach Nearby. Fit for a Beachcomber! pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Semi-Oceanfront Home w/ Hot Tub, Smart TVs, Beach Nearby. Fit for a Beachcomber!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Semi-Oceanfront Home w/ Hot Tub, Smart TVs, Beach Nearby. Fit for a Beachcomber!?

Check-in begins at 6:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Semi-Oceanfront Home w/ Hot Tub, Smart TVs, Beach Nearby. Fit for a Beachcomber!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Semi-Oceanfront Home w/ Hot Tub, Smart TVs, Beach Nearby. Fit for a Beachcomber! located?

Nestled on the beach, this Hatteras Colony holiday home is within a 15-minute walk of Pamlico Sound and Salvo Beach. Rodanthe Beach and Waves Village Watersports Resort Adventure Activities are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

7.4

Good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 1 out of 3 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 3 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 3 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 3 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 3 reviews

7.4/10

Cleanliness

8.0/10

Check-in

6.8/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

7.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Exactly as the pictures show

It’s truly a beautiful place and the pictures are exactly what is there however, there are a lot of steps and my mother who is handicapped it was rather difficult from time to time to go up and down the stairs also the beach is at bit far away (approx 250 yards) for my mother to go to everyday especially with no handicapped access. Overall, it was a terrific experience and my family and I will be coming back
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Jun 2024
Matt, thank you for leaving us a 5-star review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Beachcomber. The dunes protect our coastline from high tides and strong storms, so tourists and locals alike can experience the beauty of Hatteras Island year-round. See you again soon at the beach! -Your friends at Surf or Sound Realty
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Location
Disliked: Check-in, communication

Great beach house except poor communication from management

This beach house is beautiful with great amenities & location except for the broken microwave (that wasn’t disclosed and not repaired), the check-in time was changed from 4pm to 6pm (even if the house was ready) and a family member stepped on a broken glass along tne hot tub floor (which I reported to Surf or Sound) but all I received was an apology text.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2022
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location

Nice location, but a little disappointing

We loved where the house was located and the space was great for an extended family get together. Our disappointment was first in the cleanliness of the property (counters, tables, floors, fans) when we arrived. Second the pictures were somewhat misleading. There have been more houses built between you and the beach and the house looks much brighter and newer than reality. Third we had a problem with the TVs. The upstairs TV was not plugged in properly, but we figured it out eventually. The downstairs TV never worked. When we contacted the owner we received a notification that maintenance was informed, but they never came the whole week to address the problem.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Dec 2020
Hi Clint, Please accept our sincere apoloties for the condition of the home upon your arrival. We are truely sorry you had issues with the TV's. We did have a work order for the TV's however that was not completed until after your stay. For that we are truely sorry. Your comments have been noted for housekeeping. It's candid feedback from our guest, like yourself, that aleret us to things that need to be addressed in the home, that may be unbeknownst to us. We appreciate your feedback. We hope with some time, you will give us the opportunity to earn your trust again with another stay.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback