Located in Ocean Drive, a neighbourhood in North Myrtle Beach, this holiday home is near theme parks and near the beach. Travellers eager for a bit of culture can stop by House of Blues Myrtle Beach, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore North Myrtle Beach Beaches and Myrtle Beach Beaches. Mayday Golf and Molten Mountain are also worth visiting. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with horse riding and cycling nearby.
North Myrtle Beach, SC (CRE-Grand Strand) - 7 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 19 min walk
Cook Out - 20 min walk
Subway - 19 min walk
Circle K - 19 min walk
Buffalo Wild Wings - 20 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does In the HEART of Ocean Drive in North Myrtle Beach have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool.
How much does it cost to stay at In the HEART of Ocean Drive in North Myrtle Beach?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at In the HEART of Ocean Drive in North Myrtle Beach on 16 May 2027 start from £1,400, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is In the HEART of Ocean Drive in North Myrtle Beach pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at In the HEART of Ocean Drive in North Myrtle Beach?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at In the HEART of Ocean Drive in North Myrtle Beach?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at In the HEART of Ocean Drive in North Myrtle Beach?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is In the HEART of Ocean Drive in North Myrtle Beach located?
Located in Ocean Drive, this holiday home is within a 15-minute walk of North Myrtle Beach Beaches, McLean Park and Barefoot Church. Greg Rowles Legacy Theatre and Ocean Drive Beach are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Very spacious place to stay and incredibly convenient to the 1st Ave beach access. The pool was clean and refreshing after a day at the beach. Having the pool table was an added bonus for our family. Kitchens were stocked with dishes, pots, pans and utensils. Parking was great and we never had to worry about finding a space. It’s located one block from Main Street which offers entertainment, restaurants, ice cream shops, souvenir shops and more. Overall, this place is true to its listing, the host was available for my questions, all the kids very young through teenage years had a wonderful trip and the adults had a relaxing vacation.
We had such a good time. The location was perfect for our group & the size of the townhouse accommodated our entire group perfectly! Maintenance was very responsive to our minor issue with the AC and we were able to have an enjoyable stay.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Mar 2020
Hey Savanna! We love to hear y'all had a great time! And yes our maintenance department does all they can to help with issues. I will be sure to fwd. this to them :) Please come stay with us again! Michael
Everything was up to par except for the parking enforcement. Unauthorized cars were parked on the property garage and were not towed.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Aug 2022
Thanks Dennis! Im sorry about the parking. We try to let everyone know the rules and only issue parkings passes equal to units.
Extra cars are supposed to use overflow parking next door.
Plenty of space, 3 kitchens most of the essentials. It’s an older space, carpet could use replacing, however everything was clean. Right across from the beach. There is a pool it’s small but convenient.
Their is no internet whatever they show swimming pool but it’s permanent closed..room are not smell bad.it’s not clean..location is pretty good..
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Jul 2025
Thank you for your feedback. We regret the multiple issues during your stay. Unfortunately the internet went down which resulted in a two day pool closure because the emergency phone line at the pool is connected to the internet. The Department of Health shut down the pool until Frontier could come fix the internet and get the phone line working. The pool is not "permanently closed." I am sorry that you felt the rooms were not clean. The carpets were professionally washed, all bedding was washed and the check-in instructions clearly indicated that if there are any cleaning concerns they should be addressed within an hour of check in so we can take care of a specific concern. We are glad you enjoyed the location which is one block from Main Street and half a block to the ocean.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Sherry R.
14 Dec 2021
Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy
Frat House vibe
This place is for younger people. My mom and older siblings did not care for it. In need of serious updating. There is no place to gather because this large pool table sits in the middle of the living room. So part of my party went to a different location. If you have a large group of young people this is for you. But if you over 40 I would not recommend it.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Dec 2021
Thank you Sherry.
Your review is accurate. Most of our business are large youth oriented groups. Youth groups, sports teams, etc.
We also get large families on a budget at Thanksgiving.
The gathering area with pool table are plainly in the pictures in the listing.
New carpet is being installed this month. We waited a long time for it to arrive. It would have been better if we could of had it I stalled prior to your arrival.
Best Regards,
Monroe
Location to beach was great and walkable (just a block away) and it was so nice not to have to pack up a car to get there. Close to a lot of shops as well. Music from neighboring bars could be heard from some rooms at night. Tables were high tops which made it difficult for the elderly in our group to eat meals, they sat at a few lower chairs but didn’t have any regular height tables (this could be difficult with kids too). All three floors remained cool which was great. Ask about parking passes before you arrive, we ended up with one car too many and had to pay to park one (luckily there was a convenient all day parking lot next door).
We were out and about majority of the time so this was the home base that we needed to fit a large group and allow for easy coming and going.
Great stay for our family. Staff was very helpful and responded quickly to request. Unit was clean and extremely close to beach. Short walk to shops etc. Unit needs new interior paint however we would stay again.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Jul 2021
Thanks so much! We hope to see you again! Have a great Summer!
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Robin H.
3 Jul 2021
Liked: Location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
Vacation 2021
Over all we had a good time. We rented on short notice and would liked to have had a nicer place for the money we paid. Plenty of room but more geared to senior week and fraternity kids. There was no rugs anywhere and the beds were awful. No TVs in any bedrooms except for the efficiency rooms.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Jul 2021
Hi Robin! I'm glad you had a good time overall. I'm not sure how to respond to the no rugs coment except by saying the top two floors of this 2800 square-foot, 6bedroom condo has wall-to-wall carpet. The first floor is polished concrete, that is probably what you were referring to.
And Yes, you are right about students! Catalia Manor was designed and built for the large group market segment. We cater to sports teams that come for tournaments and we also cater to school trips, both grade school and College. I looked at your dates, there were quite a few student groups on the property during your stay. After, July 10th, we have mostly families and basketball teams.
I'll consider your comments on TVs. There isn't any reason we can't get more smart TVs now that we upgraded the building to 1Gig speed fiber optic internet. I'm not sure if this upgrade was complete while you were here. Before the upgrade, our system could not handle that many smart TVs at once - it was a bandwidth issue.
Best Regards to you and your family, and have a great summer!
Monroe Baldwin
I enjoyed my stay , it was a lot of space for all of us.
Verified review
8/10 Good
Reggie T.
30 Aug 2020
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Great Location
Layout was a little odd, but location was excellent. The property did tell us ahead of time about the bugs, but it still freaked out some people in our group, but we only saw a few. Kitchen’s were fully stocked nicely. I do think the carpet on the steps need replaced.