Entire home

Second-Row 9BR Home | Ocean Views + Game Room Fun

Photo gallery for Second-Row 9BR Home | Ocean Views + Game Room Fun

A spacious kitchen with a large island, wooden cabinetry, and pendant lighting.
A spacious living room with a wooden ceiling, a large rug, a dining area with a wooden table and chairs, and a door leading outside.
A coastal residential area with multiple houses, a beach, and a clear view of the ocean.
A two-story building with a flat roof, surrounded by lush greenery and a view of the ocean.
A four-poster bed with a white bedspread, a nightstand with a lamp, and a view of greenery outside.

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Family fun awaits
    Top-rated for families.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to DeBordieu Beach

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Shared communal pool
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View in a map
Georgetown, SC
  • Place, DeBordieu Beach
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Pawleys Island Beach
    ‪19 min drive‬
  • Place, Litchfield Beach
    ‪22 min drive‬
  • Airport, Myrtle Beach, SC (MYR-Myrtle Beach Intl.)
    ‪51 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

9 bedrooms (sleeps 20)

Bedroom 8

1 King Bed

Bedroom 9

2 Queen Beds

Guest Bath

2 Queen Beds

Guest Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

Guest Bedroom

2 Queen Beds

Guest Bedroom

2 Double Beds

Guest Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

Guest Bedroom

2 Single Beds

Primary Bedroom

1 King Bed

6 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Guest Bath

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Guest Bath

Toilet · Shower only

Guest Bath

Toilet · Shower only

Guest Bath

Toilet · Shower only

Guest Bath

Toilet · Shower only

Half Bath

Toilet

Primary Bath

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Georgetown

Located in Georgetown, this holiday home is by the sea. Hobcaw Barony and Hampton Plantation State Historic Site are local landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Litchfield Beach and Huntington Beach State Park. Brookgreen Gardens and Dreamkeepers Community Arts Center are also worth visiting. With fishing and swimming nearby, you'll find plenty of adventures in the water.
Map
Georgetown, SC

What's nearby

  • DeBordieu Beach - 1 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Pawleys Plantation Golf and Country Club - 12 min drive - 16.8 km
  • Pawleys Island Beach - 19 min drive - 23.8 km
  • Litchfield Beach - 22 min drive - 28.9 km
  • Myrtle Beach Boardwalk - 51 min drive - 66.3 km

Getting around

  • Myrtle Beach, SC (MYR-Myrtle Beach Intl.) - 52 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬18 min drive
  • ‪Refuel - ‬16 min drive
  • ‪Circle K - ‬18 min drive
  • ‪Sonic Drive-In - ‬19 min drive
  • ‪Whiskey Moon Cafe & Coffee Room - ‬16 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Second-Row 9BR Home | Ocean Views + Game Room Fun pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Second-Row 9BR Home | Ocean Views + Game Room Fun?

As of 30 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Second-Row 9BR Home | Ocean Views + Game Room Fun on 2 Nov 2026 start from £3,056, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

What time is check-in at Second-Row 9BR Home | Ocean Views + Game Room Fun?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Second-Row 9BR Home | Ocean Views + Game Room Fun?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Second-Row 9BR Home | Ocean Views + Game Room Fun located?

Situated by the sea, this holiday home is steps from DeBordieu Beach and within 9 mi (15 km) of Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway and Georgetown Harborwalk. Rice Museum and Georgetown County Museum are also within 9 miles (15 km).

Reviews

8.4

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 8 out of 17 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 5 out of 17 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 3 out of 17 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 17 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 17 reviews

7.8/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

8.8/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

8.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Property was excellent for our group and communications was great!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2026
Response from Management on 28 Oct 2026
Thanks for taking the time to submit a review! We are delighted you enjoyed the property and experienced helpful communication. We welcome you to stay with us again!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great Family House!

Perfect for large family (10 adults, 9 children, ages 10-1)… Easy beach access, rental equipment easy & helpful (golf carts, chairs), spacious kitchen with overflow refrigerator downstairs, several gathering spaces. Hope to return!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Excellent

Great house!
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Nov 2025
We’re very grateful for customers like you and hope you stick with us for years to come! 
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Good

enjoyed stay however small black ant infestation a recurrent problem
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
House needs a thorough deep cleaning! Need to have monthly pest control.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2025
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Incredible house for an incredible weekend!

We are year round residents of Debordieu and we rented Sea Biscuit for friends to enjoy for a 50th birthday weekend. Everyone was blown away by the home and several friends commented that the house had so much soul. Kudos to the owners for creating such a cozy and charming space. There was ample room for everyone to unwind and the location could not be beat. The house really made the whole weekend perfect and we would absolutely rent it again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

Great spot for a large group

Nice house in a quiet neighborhood with great access to the beach. House was large enough for our group of 15 to fit comfortably. Lots of bedrooms and plenty of bathrooms. Big open kitchen with most all necessities, only gripe please add some knives, literally one bread knife used for all cooking functions while we were there. Would definitely come back and recommend to anyone with a large group looking for a fun house.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2023
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Sea Biscuit

We appreciate you working with us on the oven situation. The gas grill came in handy.
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Nov 2025
Danny, Thanks for your review, I appreciate that we cannot get it right all of the time, but would hope that when we make a mistake, we really try to rectify it during your stay, to ensure that you  leave us feeling happy and relaxed. 
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

Good

The house was beautiful and the location was amazing. It was upsetting that the house smelled musty and had what appeared to be cockroaches. We found them in the bedroom, and I personally found one when I opened up a kitchen drawer! I'm suggesting the owners get an exterminator ASAP.
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Nov 2025
Dear Suzanne,<br /> Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We were pleased to read you liked the location and the home, but were sorry to hear there were some issues with smell and palmetto bugs.&nbsp; Please rest assured we have addressed this with the team to ensure we improve on this.&nbsp;<br /> &nbsp;
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

OK

Great house for large family (rooms). AC was HORRIBLE!!! NO ceiling fans in kitchen and dining room. AC vents almost nor existent!!! Over 90 degrees in house!!! Not enough vents in bedrooms either. Lots of cooking utensils and pans, but not enough tableware. Lastly, downstairs outdoor showers were filthy with spider webs everywhere. Remarkable house but lacking in maintenance
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Seabiscuit House

Perfect house for large family with children/grandchildren. Open spacious rooms downstairs and so close to the beach. Plenty of parking. Huge kitchen and living room. 15 of our family for Thanksgiving and we had a wonderful time. Some cookware (frying pans) should be updated but otherwise we hope to stay here again soon!
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Nov 2025
Carol, We always enjoy hearing what our customers have to say! We&rsquo;re glad we could be of service and appreciate the kind words! I will share this information with the owner to make changes.&nbsp;
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

Great House with just a couple of disappointments

The house was large enough with enough space to have alone time if needed. Our biggest disappointment with the house is we were unable to get the TVs to function properly with missing remotes and/or mal-functioning remotes. We were very dissappointed that we were unable to watch the UNC Vs. Duke game on Saturday night because of this. We called maintenance and were told they would come to see if they could find a solution. Maintenence never showed up.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Nov 2025
Robin, I apologize on behalf of everyone at Peace Vacations . Please know that your situation was an exception. As you can see on other reviews, we are known for taking ownership and caring deeply about our customers. We can&rsquo;t fix the past but you have my personal commitment to improve the way our staff serves every customer. Until then, please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of everyone on the team.&nbsp;
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Sea Biscuit

Great ! However broken furniture needs to be fixed!
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Nov 2021
Dear Corryn, Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We were pleased to read you enjoyed the stay, but were sorry to hear there were some issues with broken furniture. Please rest assured we have addressed this with the team to ensure we improve on this.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location

Spacious, but needs better significant improvements

Nice location and great secured community. Spacious unit, with bedrooms and attached bathrooms. Easy access to beach. Furniture and furnishings are out dated. Beds cave in and in very old condition. None of the members had a good sleep. Flooring needs to be fixed. Bedroom doors won’t open and close easily due to bad floor. Needs significant improvements on all furniture. Outdoor furniture was poorly maintained with mold and mildew. Very pricey for the condition of the unit. Will hesitate to recommend to any friends the property.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Sept 2021
Raziya , We always aim to deliver a great experience, and we are gutted when we don’t meet expectations. Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We will use the feedback to make us better and to ensure this doesn’t happen again.” Please give us a chance to earn your business again.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness

Location unparalled.

Only 1/2 of this wonderful stove worked. Roaches lived in the 1/2 stove that didn't work. Ice makers were awesome. Refrigerator Nancy Pelosi quality. Every time we swept we got dog hair in abundance. We had NO dogs or cats with us. Despite the downs, with a little more attention to detail, our family will be back to Sea Biscuit. It is all about location and space. No arguments or ruffled feathers the whole week. Golf carts are a must to fully enjoy the property.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2020
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful house!

We had 20 women stay the weekend in this beautiful house. Plenty of space and the house is decorated beautifully! The kitchen has everything you may need and it's a very short walk to the beach. We had the best time! Thank you!
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Apr 2020
Allison thanks for the great review. You are welcome back anytime.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Relaxing and fun week in DeBordieu

We enjoyed an incredible week-long family reunion at 20 Sea Biscuit Court! The home was beautiful and large, easily fitting 12 adults; we enjoyed many family dinners at the incredible dining room table and loved the fantastic kitchen space - the ice machines were a nice touch. The location of the house was amazing - private and quiet but right on beach access, steps to the beach and a short walk to the pool. We also appreciated the chairs, umbrella, bikes and boogie boards, thank you! A few items to consider - we encountered a good share of cockroaches throughout the week despite keeping areas clean, food secured, and liberally spraying RAID. We also missed having more kitchen cooking supplies such as pans, cooking/serving utensils and serving platters. The hammock pictured was broken for our visit, which was disappointing, and both the A/C on the main floor and the WiFi signal throughout the house were weaker than expected. That said we loved our stay and hope to come back someday, thank you!
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Apr 2020
Julie, thank you for your note and feedback. We will work on the items you highlighted to ensure a better experience in the future. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly at DeBordieu Rentals for any further questions or comments. We hope to see you again!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback