Located on the beach, this condo is in Sandy Beach, a neighbourhood in Puerto Peñasco. The Links Golf Course and Competition Hill are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Alto Golfo de California Biosphere Reserve and Islands and Protected Areas of the Gulf of California.
Puerto Peñasco, SON
What's nearby
Bonita Beach - 19 min walk - 1.6 km
The Links Golf Course - 5 min drive - 2.7 km
El Malecón - 14 min drive - 8.0 km
Mirador Beach - 14 min drive - 8.3 km
Encanto Beach - 47 min drive - 39.3 km
Restaurants
Tekilabar - 9 min drive
Boo Bar - 9 min drive
Aqui es con Flavio - 9 min drive
Grapes & Barley - 9 min drive
Wrecked at The Reef - 5 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Beautiful condo on Sandy Beach, Puerto Penasco have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Beautiful condo on Sandy Beach, Puerto Penasco?
As of 28 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Beautiful condo on Sandy Beach, Puerto Penasco on 28 Feb 2027 start from £323, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Beautiful condo on Sandy Beach, Puerto Penasco pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Beautiful condo on Sandy Beach, Puerto Penasco?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Beautiful condo on Sandy Beach, Puerto Penasco?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Beautiful condo on Sandy Beach, Puerto Penasco?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Beautiful condo on Sandy Beach, Puerto Penasco located?
Nestled on the beach, this Sandy Beach condo building is within 3 mi (5 km) of Bonita Beach, The Links Golf Course and Alto Golfo de California Biosphere Reserve. Islands and Protected Areas of the Gulf of California and Competition Hill are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Been to this beautiful condo twice now. Highly recommend. The condo is clean, comfy, and very relaxing. The beach was fantastic. All immentities there.We will be back!
I want to start by thanking the host for their excellent communication and kindness. They were incredibly accommodating when I needed to adjust my travel dates after my mother was hospitalized, which I truly appreciated. However, the condo itself did not quite live up to the photos. The unit is very dated, wasn't as clean as expected, and is in need of several basic repairs—ranging from burnt-out lightbulbs to broken tiles and outdated furniture.Additionally, future guests should take note of their strict occupancy policy. Even though the listing states it is priced for two people, they adhere to this very strictly. Having stayed at this property complex for the past 10 years, this was the first time I was charged an extra 25 per night for my 10-year-old son, who slept on an outdated sofa.Overall, while the host’s customer service was great, the unit requires significant updates and maintenance to match the listing photos, and you should factor in extra fees if traveling with more than two people.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from Management on 19 Oct 2026
Unfortunate that when you try to help someone out and be accommodating and then they decided to leave a somewhat negative review. We clearly state it’s two persons, one bed and if we do allow an extra guest, it’s an extra cost so I don’t know how we could be more clear about that. As far as the couch, I am totally confused. It’s a beautiful couch. We often wish we had it at our home here in Phoenix lol anyway we have hundreds and hundreds of reviews on platforms of how beautiful our home is sorry that it wasn’t up to your expectations. also, we clearly told the guest there is a blowup high-quality extra bed for their child in the closet, but I guess they decided not to use that and then complain about the couch.
We enjoyed every bit of our stay. This is our favorite resort to stay at and this condo did not disappoint. Thank you for hosting such a clean, wonderful and welcoming space.
Booking, checking in, details on the property, everything was absolutely perfect. Only thing I didn't like was the fact that we had to leave. Location was amazing and the views were gorgeous. My favorite part and this sounds terrible but I put up a fight every morning to not get out of that bed. It was the most comfortable bed I have slept in on vacation. The place was very clean, the staff and hosts are very friendly and overall I would Definitely recommend to anyone.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Apr 2021
Lauren was a wonderful guest and would welcome her back anytime!
This was my wife and I second stay at this lovely condo and it was as wonderful as our first. The condo is very clean and comfortable and close to the pool.The only downside was on our part. My wife realized when we were almost home to the Valley that she forgot her wedding band. We contacted mitch & Petra and they had their cleaning person go into the condo, locate the ring and secure it. They said that they would bring it back to the Valley the next time they go down to the condo.Thanks again Mitch and Petra!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2025
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Charlotte B.
6 May 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Disliked: Location
Beautiful Condo but some drawbacks
I loved the condo itself but we had some issues with our stay. The host has the temperature set at 72 degrees and will not let you change it. During the night it got up to 77 degrees in the condo and we were dying and we tried to open the doors but there were mosquitos and bugs and so we couldn't leave the doors open for long, super uncomfortable. We contacted her and she told us she won't adjust the temperature that "everyone else is okay with it and hasn't complained," so if you are from Phoenix I guess you are great but if you are from Seattle like us, you are gonna roast in this place. You should be able to control your own thermostat for this cost per night. The other things is that this condo is very far from the beach, if you are diabled its gonna be a very long walk. It is a peekaboo view of the ocean from the balcony. I expected oceanfront for this price, which is what I usually get but this location is very far back sitting right next to the highway, which brings up another point. During busy weekends, like Easter weekend when we were there, it is going to be super noisy. It is right across from the sand dunes and so all day and night you hear sand buggy's zooming back and forth, not relaxing at all. The hot tub is right below the balcony and so its very loud from that as well. Some of the furnishings were wobbly.The bed was super comfortable and the sheets were great. The bathtub is awesome. Good water pressure. Very clean. Listen to your guests needs.
I have found my new go to property in Rocky Point. The condo was very nice and convenient. We found the bed and the furniture to be comfortable. Thanks to Mitch & Petra for letting us stay in their beautiful condo. We will be back for sure.
Quiet, safe location. Easy access to beach. Just a few things…the bedroom fan was pretty noisy, no coffee, no beach towels. Though we were aware of the latter 2 amenities, it was just slightly irritating. We brought our own, and I do understand that stupid people steal stuff, but it goes with the territory of vrbo-ing your place.
My twin brother and I stayed here for the weekend, and it was amazing! Condo has everything you would need, and the bed is like heaven! This is my second time staying here and I would definitely come back again.
We loved staying here, the owners were very communicative and the place was very nice and clean. Check in and check out process was a piece of cake. Would definitely recommend and go back!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Aug 2021
Thank you so much Jaime, we hope that you will stay with us again!
My girlfriend and I had the best experience here! Huge condo with the best views. Everything was super clean and they have everything you need if you are wanting to cook. The pool was incredible and they have a nice gym! Will definitely be back!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Verified traveller
28 May 2021
Liked: Property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, communication
BE AWARE! The condo was very outdated. The roku was broken before we arrived and they charged me for it. The owners said the roku was “an added bonus” when I contacted them about it being broken on the first night, which is not cool! There was no streaming services and the televisions are prehistoric. Not to mention the kitchen appliances were on their last limb. Then we went to pull a blanket out of the bedroom closet and it was covered in blood stains. Then the power outlets were janky and I was afraid of being electrocuted because the covers weren’t even properly secured. Lose wires and I saw sparks when I plugged stuff in. Do not stay here!
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Verified review
8/10 Good
Maria C.
18 Nov 2019
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication
Just to relax
Property is nice, but they need to put more attention with cleaning, the black refrigerator doors are with fingerprints, the freezer had fishy smell, the kitchen sink smells real bad, I used some Cloralin to get rid of the odor, few pieces of silverware dirty and the bedroom floor dusty. other than that, we had a good time.
We had a great time. Booking, communications and ease of getting into and off of the property were all easy and hassle free. We felt safe and homey at Bella Sirena. The little extras at this condo made our stay even more comfy.