Condo

Pet friendly on the beach with private balcony!

Photo gallery for Pet friendly on the beach with private balcony!

A balcony with a view of a beach and ocean.
A room with a balcony overlooking a beach, a dining table with chairs, a sofa, a television, and a decorative vase.
A swimming pool with a person floating on a green float.
A sailboat on the ocean with a dolphin jumping out of the water.
A living room with a blue sofa, a wicker coffee table, and a kitchen area with white cabinets and a refrigerator.

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Top-rated comfy beds
    Guests liked the comfy beds here.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Okaloosa Island Beach

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly

Explore the area

View in a map
Fort Walton Beach, FL
  • Place, Fort Walton Beaches
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Okaloosa Island Beach
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Santa Rosa Sound
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Airport, Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional)
    ‪20 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 1

1 Double Sofa Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Single Bed, 1 Double Bed and 1 Queen Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Fort Walton Beach

Located on the beach, this condo is in Okaloosa Island, a neighbourhood in Fort Walton Beach. Big Kahuna's Water and Adventure Park is a popular attraction and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Okaloosa Island Beach and Destin Beaches. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Preston Hood Athletic Complex, or consider a night out at Azul Mexican Fusion.
Map
Fort Walton Beach, FL

What's nearby

  • Fort Walton Beaches - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Okaloosa Island Beach - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Santa Rosa Sound - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
  • Destin-Fort Walton Beach Convention Center - 3 min drive - 2.8 km
  • Boardwalk on Okaloosa Island - 3 min drive - 3.2 km

Getting around

  • Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional) - 19 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Whataburger - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Gi Jade - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪The Beachview - ‬18 min walk
  • ‪Olive Garden - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Coffee Ave - ‬4 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Pet friendly on the beach with private balcony! have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at Pet friendly on the beach with private balcony!?

As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Pet friendly on the beach with private balcony! on 24 Oct 2027 start from £888, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Pet friendly on the beach with private balcony! pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows pets (limit 4 total).

How much is parking at Pet friendly on the beach with private balcony!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Pet friendly on the beach with private balcony!?

Check-in begins at 6:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Pet friendly on the beach with private balcony!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Pet friendly on the beach with private balcony! located?

Nestled on the beach, this Okaloosa Island condo building is just steps away from Okaloosa Island Beach and Fort Walton Beaches. Santa Rosa Sound and Gulf Intracoastal Waterway are also within 5 minutes.

Reviews

8.4

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 17 out of 30 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 6 out of 30 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 4 out of 30 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 30 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 3 out of 30 reviews

8.2/10

Cleanliness

9.0/10

Check-in

8.6/10

Communication

9.0/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great place to stay. Ocean views. My family enjoyed the convenience of beach access, pool and we totally enjoyed our trip.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Wonderful condo! Perfect balcony to have coffee and watch the beach with waves in the morning. Loved our stay here!
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

great stay

We had everything we needed and Aqua Villa is a nice quiet place to stay.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The kitchen was stocked with everything that you night need.
Stayed 6 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

A place you’ll remember

The location and view will make you want to stay again!
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place for vacationing with pets

Great location and one of the few places that is cat friendly. We even met a couple of friendly resident cats. Would definitely stay again.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great beach location

We had everything we needed included; huge bedrooms, all fairly newly remodeled. Bathrooms were very nice. Beds very comfortable. RATE 8 of 10.
Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Ocean front condo

Was a wonderful place needs new coutch and love seat they are shot
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2022
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The kitchen is very well equipped! Crockpot, blender, toaster, air fryer, plates , coffee cups and lots of kitchen gadgets. Bring more trash bags as you only get one. Upgraded shower and glass doors were nice. It’s an older unit and plug ins are very few. The stairs outside the door going down to the pool and beach are nice. It was nice to bring our senior yorkies. The mattress was a bit firm, it wouldbe nice to have plush mattresses in both beds.
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy

My stay

Overall good experience. Ocean was full of seaweed so that was disappointing.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Aug 2022
We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Though the seaweed is rare and harmless, when it comes and goes is out of our control. We're sure you'll have better luck next time.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

You could hear the waves

Our criteria was a location right on the beach that you could see from the unit. You could see and hear the Gulf. The beach was great, the pool was great and the location was great. We appreciated that there was a variety of restaurants to choose from that were not just seafood. The unit was very nice and clean. We will definitely stay here again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Location, beach access, clean.

This was everything we could have needed. I was a tad concerned when we pulled up cause It was kinda dark. Could use more outside lights to make It look more appealing. Convenient convenience store right in front. Close to everything and loved how close we were to the beach
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

Very enjoyable

We were comfortable in the condo, grandson loved the pool. Pool was always attended to well. Walkways & hallways were in need of some cosmetic maintenance, but clearly safe. Washer & dryer on 2nd floor were both of no use.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Apr 2023
We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We'll let the HOA know about the 2nd floor laundry machines. Thanks for the tip.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Unclean

This room is unclean and appliances don't work properly. The pool is unclean with hair.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Aug 2024
If at check-in, a guest ever finds anything the housekeepers missed, they will happily come back to take care of it. Just let us know at the time, rather than waiting until after checkout. When the oven breaker tripped, we showed the guest how to reset it. The underlying issue has since been resolved. When a guest checks in, and places a large quantity of warm food and beverages into an empty fridge, it takes awhile for the fridge to cool all that stuff down. We also showed the guest how some of that food was blocking the air circulation vents, causing the cooling process to take longer. We provided a large chest full of ice for the guest to use while the fridge cooling took place, and to pre-chill their drinks before placing them into the fridge ... until we confirmed there was actually nothing wrong with the fridge.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Bed issues

Everything was good only problem was the bedroom that sleeps four people. The bunk beds and queen bed were in very bad shape. you could not move in them they made so much noise and were very very unconformable.
Stayed 10 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Jun 2022
We're glad you enjoyed your stay. The beds are not meant to be moved. We haven't had any comfort complaints on them before, but we'll go test them again. Thanks for the feedback. We hope to host you again soon.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy

Failed to mention construction.

This place was ok. A little dated but was fine for us. What we hadn’t been told and was an inconvenience was that there was construction and therefore noise daily right outside our kids window and that our assigned parking spot was going to be taken up with construction equipment. The rental company had us move the next day to “open spots”. We left and came back and then those spots had been taken. Once we were tracked down on the beach and asked to move again to the handicap spot as a last resort but we felt bad. It was nice they allowed our dog but she wasn’t too excited about the construction either. Had we known about construction we would have gone elsewhere especially with a dog.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Oct 2023
We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and are sorry about the inconvenience with parking. We had only been told that the North windows would be replaced sometime that month, but that they would park at the ends of the buildings. Apparently they had to move where they parked their equipment t complete the job properly. Thanks for the feedback.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy
When we arrived the sheets on two beds had sand in them, it was late so the kids slept on top of the covers with their throw blankets they brought. Finally got in contact with someone, just to be told we did it when we hadn’t even been to the beach, cleaning people came back and was about to sweep it out with a broom until my husband told them that would not be happening. Property is advertised as pet friendly, listed on the main title, but when arriving you find instructions that your pet has to be carried off the property to another location to relieve themselves. Mid week we awoke to someone beating on our door at 7:45 on the morning, a crew was there to change the whole air conditioning until, our air had been fine. I was told I had an email informing me this would be occurring. I did indeed receive an email the day before. Who checks their email on vacation? We requested a refund for at least the day that we couldn’t use the unit but was informed through text we signed a contract. Do not rent this unit, the owners will not call you back, only one of them will text you, and trust me, you will be wrong about everything. They are very rude!!! Any other u it at aqua villa would be great as long as your not bringing a pet.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Aug 2026
When this guest complained they found sand in the bed, we had someone there within an hour with new sheets. All we did was ask her if a child might have jumped on the bed upon arrival, because the sheets are changed between each guest, and the sand here is like sugar and clings to feet, easily getting onto a bed like that. The air conditioner was found to have a leak during the previous week's stay. They added freon, but did not think it would cool for more than a few days. So to prevent guest discomfort, a new AC was ordered and it arrived during this stay. We emailed the guest to get permission to replace it two days ahead, but received no objection until the workers arrived with the unit and a crane to install it on the roof. We try, but unfortunately can't make everyone happy.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Location
Needs to update mattresses in bunk roomCould have been cleaner
Stayed 7 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Jun 2026
We appreciate your suggestion and have bought a new mattress. Next time, let us know if you'd like the maid to come back to take care of anything. Thanks.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Birthday trip

We greatly enjoyed staying in this condo. There were issues with the cable/internet due to the owners being in the middle of changing carriers. We didn’t necessarily need tv for ourselves but did as background noise for our two fur babies while we may be out of the condo. Due to the inconvenience, the owners/property manager allowed us to stay an additional night at no cost. This was a wonderful gesture. Thank you for helping to make my Birthday trip a wonderful experience.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Spring Break

Spring break! Fantastic place with a beautiful view. Great location. Beautiful beach!!
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fabulous accommodations

Perfect setting. Stunning waterside views and balcony. Lovely beach and pool. The condo was perfection!!
Stayed 9 nights in Mar 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing view

Was very happy with condition of property. Only complaint, and it really isnt a complaint, was water pressure in shower not being high enough. The place was clean and the view was incredible. So glad to beable to bring my dog with me.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Dec 2021
We're glad you enjoyed your trip. We'll check out the shower heads to see if they may need cleaning. Thanks for the info. See you next year!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

love it

Could have used more sunshine.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Oct 2021
Well, why didn't you say so before you arrived? ;-) Usually October is a very sunny, warm and calm month. Maybe next time you'll have better luck.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy

A few down falls.

The bunk bed very uncomfortable, squeeked everytime my daughter moved on it. The tv didnt work well, kept freezing up. We needed a dog friendly place, down side was walking across parking lot off site to potty in middle of night. I didnt know the bedroom view was of the stairs and not ocean. It did get noisy when people were walking by window and your trying to sleep. But the view from the main room is gorgeous. Had a seperate balcony that was nice. Beach was perfect! Okaloosa was beautiful.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Jul 2021
We're glad you enjoyed Okaloosa. We'll let the owner know about the squeeky bed and TV screen freezes. Thanks for the info.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Dirty unkept

We stayed at this property in April. First of all we went though VRBO and then sky venture.We were instructed to outact sky ventures for problems. Then they contacted owner and management. We were notified the A/C was broken on Friday before we arrived. We were told it would be fixed by Monday. We notified sky ventures no A/C workers arrival on Monday, our day was ruined waiting on workers to show up. The owner never notified the AC company. There was a portable A/C in the window, for 250 sq. Ft in a 900 sq ft unit. The back bedrooms didn’t receive A/C the fans were coated with dirt and dust which we could not used.The owner told us that the A/C wasn’t needed since it was cool outside, I have allergies . She also told us we could move out if we were unhappy . Really. Well on Wednesday without being notified, the A/C workers showed up at 8:15 a.m. We were still in bed. After 6 hours of ruining our day, because we needed to be there for safety reasons, 2 men in and out of our unit, we had valuables in the room. Where was management keeping us informed or being there while workers were in our unit. We asked the workers why they were not here on Monday. We were told they were not notified by the owner when to install the unit. She never returned their emails or phone calls. Then when we arrived the oven door handle was broken off. U have to open the oven door to open the dishwasher door. So we were unable to open the oven, which had to be open in order to open the dishwasher door. Stupid set up! The sink in one of the bathrooms was clogged and so was the master bedroom shower. Used shampoo left in bathrooms. With COVID this is not very sanitary. We chose to stay there because we were bringing our dog, unfortunately our dog passed away 6 days before we left. We r still waiting on our refund for the dog fee. Aqua Villa is very old and outdated. The elevators gross dirty floors that were not cleaned in years. This place makes a great dog house.
Stayed 6 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 18 May 2021
Unfortunately the central AC broke a day before check-in. We notified this guest prior to his stay that the AC broke, and offered a full refund for any unused days, but he chose to stay. We installed a portable AC and 3 fans while the central AC was out. Check-in was Saturday night. The AC company was scheduled for Monday. They couldn't get on the roof due to possible lightning in the area until Wednesday. The weather those days was highs in the mid 70s, and lows in the mid 50s. We did repair the handle and drain complaints the same day this guest reported them. We did everything we could to make this guest comfortable and happy. Unfortunately, this seemed not good enough in his case.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback