Entire home

ONETANGI BEACH | Be My Guest

Photo gallery for ONETANGI BEACH | Be My Guest

A modern house with a deck, large glass doors, and a view of the sea.
A hotel room with a large window offering a view of the sea and a balcony. There is a bed with a patterned bedspread and a folded towel on it. A painting is hung on the wall, and a metal drying rack is placed near the window.
A room with large windows offering a view of the sea and greenery.
A modern two-story house with a flat roof, large windows, and a visible outdoor seating area.
A room with a large window overlooking a beach and ocean.

Reviews

9.6 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • On the beach
    A rare beachfront property in the area - enjoy direct access to the beach and sea.

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue grill
  • Washing machine
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet

Explore the area

View in a map
Onetangi, Waiheke Island
  • Place, Onetangi Beach
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Waiheke Museum & Historic Village
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Eco Zip Adventures
    ‪5 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

2nd Bedroom with Ensuite

2 Single Beds

3rd Bedroom with Ensuite

1 King Bed

Master with ensuite

1 King Bed

3 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Guest loo

Toilet

Master ensuite

Toilet · Shower only

Second bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Balcony
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Waiheke Island

Located on the beach, this holiday home is in Onetangi, a neighbourhood in Waiheke Island. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Te Haahi-Goodwin Reserve and Atawhai Whenua Reserve, while Dead Dog Bay and Waiheke Community Art Gallery are cultural highlights. Catherine Mitchell Arts Centre and Whittaker’s Musical Museum are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with scuba diving and snorkelling nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with horse riding and cycling.
Map
Onetangi, Waiheke Island

What's nearby

  • Onetangi Beach - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Waiheke Museum & Historic Village - 3 min drive - 1.8 km
  • Dellows Waiheke Distillery - 3 min drive - 1.8 km
  • Eco Zip Adventures - 5 min drive - 2.5 km
  • Casita Miro - 9 min drive - 2.5 km

Getting around

  • Auckland Panmure Station - 89 min drive
  • Auckland (AKL-Auckland Intl.) - 103 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Mudbrick Vineyard and Restaurant - ‬15 min drive
  • ‪Hot Shot Espresso - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Charlie Farley's - ‬2 min walk
  • ‪Fenice Cafe & Restaurant - ‬13 min drive
  • ‪Bisou - ‬10 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is ONETANGI BEACH | Be My Guest pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at ONETANGI BEACH | Be My Guest?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at ONETANGI BEACH | Be My Guest?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at ONETANGI BEACH | Be My Guest?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is ONETANGI BEACH | Be My Guest located?

Nestled on the beach, this Onetangi holiday home is within 1 mi (2 km) of Onetangi Beach and Casita Miro. Waiheke Golf Club and Te Haahi-Goodwin Reserve are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

9.6

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 3 out of 4 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 4 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 4 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 4 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 4 reviews

Reviews

Archival

8/10 Good

We weren't happy about the fact that there were cockroaches everywhere.

We weren't happy about the fact that there were cockroaches everywhere. The gas bottle was empty for the bbq and to top it all off, we were told we would have kayaks on the website but when we got there, there were none for us to use. It would also help if there weren't dead bugs and spider webs in every corner of the house. We would let these things go if we hadn't paid so much for it ($1500). Other than that the location was beautiful.
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Mar 2020
Hi dididi, We did discuss this after your visit, but I am very sorry for the issues that you had. The marketing has been updated to show that there are no longer any kayaks. The house had been fully cleaned before your stay, but alas being an in a gorgeous island there are bugs. The house is regularly treated for bugs, and this had been done prior to your visit, hence finding some dead ones. We can reassure you that these issues have been addressed. Kind Regards Be My Guest
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Beautiful house with all the requirements in top location.

Beautiful house with all the requirements in top location. Would highly recommend.
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Awesome location and everything you need for a great weekend away.

Awesome location and everything you need for a great weekend away. House is lovely to stay in.
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Fantastic location and property was kitchen was well stocked with any cooking utensil or pan you req

Fantastic location and property was kitchen was well stocked with any cooking utensil or pan you require.
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Mar 2020
Thanks CarrieOz! It is indeed a gorgeous property & fantastic location!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback