Located in Holmes Beach, this holiday home is near theme parks and near the beach. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Bradenton Beach and Bean Point Beach. Travelling with kids? Consider Fish Hole Adventure Golf and Florida Maritime Museum at Cortez. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with rock climbing and cycling nearby.
Sarasota, FL (SRQ-Sarasota-Bradenton Intl.) - 37 min drive
Restaurants
Anna Maria Island Beach Cafe - 3 min walk
The Ugly Grouper - 15 min walk
Wicked Cantina - 5 min drive
Ginny's & Jane E's - 7 min drive
The Kokonut Hut - 5 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Oceanside Oasis: 50 Steps to Beach! Gulf Views! Pool Spa by Anna Maria Life Vacation Rentals have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Oceanside Oasis: 50 Steps to Beach! Gulf Views! Pool Spa by Anna Maria Life Vacation Rentals?
As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Oceanside Oasis: 50 Steps to Beach! Gulf Views! Pool Spa by Anna Maria Life Vacation Rentals on 11 Sept 2027 start from £5,202, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Oceanside Oasis: 50 Steps to Beach! Gulf Views! Pool Spa by Anna Maria Life Vacation Rentals pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Oceanside Oasis: 50 Steps to Beach! Gulf Views! Pool Spa by Anna Maria Life Vacation Rentals?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Oceanside Oasis: 50 Steps to Beach! Gulf Views! Pool Spa by Anna Maria Life Vacation Rentals?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Oceanside Oasis: 50 Steps to Beach! Gulf Views! Pool Spa by Anna Maria Life Vacation Rentals?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Oceanside Oasis: 50 Steps to Beach! Gulf Views! Pool Spa by Anna Maria Life Vacation Rentals located?
This family-friendly Holmes Beach holiday home is located by the sea, within a 5-minute walk of Manatee Public Beach and Bradenton Beach. West Coast Surf Shop and AMI Paddleboard Adventures are also within 5 minutes.
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
A very lovely and comfortable house; the terraces and balconies were very nice and comfortable, with a beautiful view of the beach. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen was good. The only downside was that the pool wasn't very clean, but otherwise, everything was excellent
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Aug 2026
Hi,
Thank you so much for your review! We’re thrilled you enjoyed your vacation with us. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Sincerely,
Your friends at AML Vacation Rentals
Just steps to the beach, pool and spa were perfect temperature and good mix of sun and shade. Host was very easy to work with. Good view of the beach. Would stay again.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 May 2026
Hi,
Thank you so much for your review! We’re thrilled you enjoyed your vacation with us. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Sincerely,
Your friends at AML Vacation Rentals
Location was excellent, just steps from the beach, with a water view from balconies. The house was clean and spacious and had everything we needed for our group of 12. We also enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Property manager was responsive and got the gas grill propane tank swapped out right away.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Jan 2026
Hi,
Thank you so much for your review! We’re thrilled you enjoyed your vacation with us. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Sincerely,
Your friends at AML Vacation Rentals
Everything was beautiful the location was amazing!! We fell in love with the house. Thanks so much!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Aug 2025
Hi,
Thank you so much for your review! We’re thrilled you enjoyed your vacation with us. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Sincerely,
Your friends at Anna Maria Life Vacation Rentals
This house is in a wonderful location with easy beach access. The cafe at the public beach is easy to pop over for breakfast or lunch. The only thing to note would be one of the ensuite bathrooms on the main level opens to the kitchen / living area. Not by any means a deal breaker, but if you are several families just good to note. I would definitely book this house again. My bed was comfy and I heard no complaints from anyone else.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Mar 2026
Hi,
Thank you so much for your review! We’re thrilled you enjoyed your vacation with us. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Sincerely,
Your friends at AML Vacation Rentals
Check in was smooth and easy. Kitchen was stocked and clean. Easy to work in. Ice machine didn't seem too work very well. Overall the place is beautiful and the pool was amazing ! Highly recommend this place for a vacation !
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Aug 2025
Hi,
Thank you so much for your review! We’re thrilled you enjoyed your vacation with us. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Sincerely,
Your friends at Anna Maria Life Vacation Rentals
The floors could have been cleaner. On arrival day we all noticed we had very dirty feet from the floor. The kitchen was fine except a few spices would be great. Even salt and pepper!There was a sensor off by the pool. The first night it was a series of 3 beeps all night but we reattached and no more beeps. We loved the views, pool and beach access. We are planning to come back!
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Apr 2026
Hi,
Thank you so much for your review and feedback! We apologize for the floors. We strive for perfection and appreciate you letting us know. I've forwarded your comment to our housekeeping department to ensure we address this issue with our cleaner. Unfortunately, we are not allowed to leave open kitchen items left behind from previous guests due to sanitary issues. However, we’re thrilled you enjoyed your vacation with us. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Sincerely,
Your friends at AML Vacation Rentals
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Jennifer H.
27 Nov 2018
Love, love, loved it!!!
The house was awesome and so were the views. Pool could have been in a little better shape when we got their. Other than that we enjoyed it so much especially the quick the walk to the beautiful beach!
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Mar 2020
Thank you for letting us know about your stay at Oceanside Oasis. The views and distance to the beach are defiantly one of the best features of the home. For future stays, please let us know right away if there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable. We would have been happy to send the pool company to check on the pool. We hope to see you again soon!
House was fantastic for a group so everyone has space yet are together. One min walk to the water!! Pool was fantastic too. WIFI was great. I would add an electric broom on each floor because the sand builds up inside the house from enjoying the beach!! I am booking a week next year! Loved it.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Sept 2020
Thank you for the great review of Oceanside Oasis! We appreciate your 5 stars and look forward to having you stay here again next year!
Incredible house. 50 steps to the beach. Two blocks from Publix. We had a large party of 11 including 5 teens. Never felt crowded. Property management company was very responsive. We had 2 small repairs that were quickly addressed.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Jul 2025
Hi Jorge,
Thank you so much for your review! We’re thrilled you enjoyed your vacation with us. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Sincerely,
Your friends at Anna Maria Life Vacation Rentals
This is a beautiful house, conveniently located just steps from the beach access. The 2nd and 3rd floors have incredible ocean views. Could really use a portable air conditioner in the game room. Great amenities but not able to safely use the space with the summer temps. The pictures of the property really don't do it justice and the house was well stocked. We hosted a beach wedding and was able to fit both families and the wedding party using this house and the one next door. Loved our stay!
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Mar 2024
Jennifer, thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that you found the house beautiful and enjoyed its convenient location near the beach access. Your feedback regarding the need for a portable air conditioner in the game room during summer temperatures is noted, and we will consider ways to improve the comfort of this space for future guests.
It's wonderful to hear that the amenities provided were appreciated and that the house was well stocked for your needs. Hosting a beach wedding sounds like a memorable experience, and we're glad that the house was able to accommodate both families and the wedding party comfortably.
We appreciate your kind words and are delighted that you loved your stay! Should you ever decide to return, we would be more than happy to welcome you back for another enjoyable experience. If there's anything else we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to reach out.
The house is roomy, but not quite as big as the pictures online make it look. The ocean views are pretty and the quick 2 minute walk to the beach is very handy. The pool is fun to hang out around, but very little sun comes thru with all of the tall trees. The house is well equipped. Lots of kitchen cookware and utensils. Lots of pool toys in the garage storage area. Lots of movies and games for family entertainment.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Mar 2020
Thank you for taking the time to send your thoughts about Oceanside Oasis. We’re glad you enjoyed the home and all its great amenities. It is definitely a beachy and fun wonderland for families! We’re sorry that the amount of sun in the back yard was a little less than what you would have preferred. Most of the year guests do appreciate any shade they can get while still enjoying the beautiful tropical pool area. Thank you again and we hope you contact us when searching for your next Anna Maria Island vacation home .
Elevator broke 3 times (I have a bad hip so that’s why I rented a house with an elevator!) Pool heater only worked part of the time. Alarms on doors didn’t work so they screeched even when we followed directions. Water filter in refrigerator was bad. Most of the televisions didn’t work. Description said house had a putting green and it didn’t! Rental was Very Expensive! So bad! Wasted money!
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 May 2026
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. We are deeply sorry that your stay fell so short of expectations and caused such frustration. You paid a premium price for a luxury experience.
We are especially sorry for the elevator breakdowns. Knowing that you selected this specific home to accommodate your hip, we completely understand how painful and stressful those failures were for your stay.
We are thankful you called the office so that we had the opportunity to address these issues and concerns during your stay. We truly value your feedback and appreciate you renting with our company.
Sincerely,
AML
Verified review
6/10 Okay
mais a.
31 Mar 2023
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
great location terrible amenities
The house is in a great location and has very spacious rooms. No complaints about the size of the house. However, they need to work on amenities and offering more to their guests for the price you pay. where to begin. most likely, you get families. How about offering more beach toys, more than 1 boogie board, an ICE CHEST, a better wagon with wheels meant for a beach, better chairs. Hot tub, not hot. Washer and dryer are old and decrepit. As a matter of fact the washing machine literally came apart then day before we left. The vacuum doesn't work. They literally give you nothing in terms of essentials. I can go on and on, but you get the the drift. It has the potential to be a great home, but it's not very well thought out. We had a great trip despite the short comings of this house. They need to drop a few bucks and start upgrading basic household items.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Jul 2023
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Mais. We are glad you enjoyed the home and location and hope you enjoyed your vacation overall. We appreciate your feedback about the amenities and the washing machine. We have passed all your feedback on to our team to improve for the future and are pleased to report the washing machine issue was resolved. We hope you will return and stay again, giving us another opportunity to improve your experience.
This house is newer with plenty of room for a large number of people. The location is 150 feet from the edge of the beach - hard to get closer and located on a quiet street. The pool was a delight because it is shaded most of the day which is a huge benefit during the intenst Florida summer months.
We had a great stay at this VRBO, as our first family trip in the last 2 years. The kids loved the pool and it was great for all ages. It was such a close walk to the beach it was easy to go back and forth with the kids. We had an issue with the pool while we were there and had a great response from the property management company.
Mickey,
Thank you for your review! We are glad you found this home to be everything you needed and expected. We will wait to see you again soon!
Regards,
Anna Maria Island Accommodations
We had a wonderful time enjoying this beautiful home. The pool was fabulous, lots of space and games to create lasting memories. We enjoyed the ocean sunset views from the large decks. It will be hard to top this vacation!
This house is 15 steps from the beach, which is pristine and gorgeous.! The pool area is the nicest I have enjoyed; we felt like we were in our own private paradise. It is a small pool but the kids were thrilled. All the bedrooms were comfortable, nice en suites. Gorgeous views! The beach chairs provided by the house were the only small downside, mostly broken. Otherwise, a dream!
Luxurious beach house with all the amenities. Pictures don't do it justice. House feels much bigger inside. Excellent pool, spa, and game room. Well supplied kitchen.
The location is great, just steps from the beach. House is large and has space for both large gatherings and private time. Property manager responsive to issues. The only thing missing was a tv or radio by the pool. We had a wonderful week!
Renting the property could not have been easier. The description of the property was mostly accurate and the online booking process was simple. We also purchased the insurance at the time of booking. Super easy!
A wonderful home away from home. The place was impecable and despite the terrible weather our vacation was a memorable. I recommend this place to everyone
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Oct 2020
Thank you so much for your review of Oceanside Oasis. Great memories are made at homes like this. We look forward to your next visit to Anna Maria Island.