Entire home

Dennisport - Oceanfront Cottage Complex (across from beach) CCP 124

Photo gallery for Dennisport - Oceanfront Cottage Complex (across from beach) CCP 124

A covered porch with white wicker furniture and a hammock.
A cozy room with a wooden ceiling, a wicker chair, a sofa with cushions, a small table, and a window with blinds.
A turquoise door with a window, a white porch with wicker chairs, and a woven mat.
A bathroom with a wooden door, white towels, a wicker basket, and a mirror.
A small, single-story building with a porch, a blue door, and a white picket fence.

Reviews

7.0 out of 10
Good

Highlights

  • On the beach
    A rare beachfront property in the area - enjoy direct access to the beach and sea.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Cape Cod Beaches

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Patio
  • Waterpark access
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly

Explore the area

View in a map
Dennis Port, MA
  • Place, Cape Cod Beaches
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Sea Street Beach
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Haigis Beach
    ‪10 min walk‬
  • Airport, Hyannis, MA (HYA-Barnstable Municipal)
    ‪21 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Single Bed

Common Space

1 Double Sofa Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Dennis Port

Located in Dennis Port, this cottage is on the beach. Hyannis Harbor is a notable landmark, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Cape Cod Beaches and Mayflower Beach. West Dennis Beach and Cape Cod Baseball & Bumper Boats are also worth visiting. Kayaking and scuba diving offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with horse riding and hiking/biking trails nearby.
Map
Dennis Port, MA

What's nearby

  • Cape Cod Beaches - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Sea Street Beach - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Haigis Beach - 10 min walk - 0.9 km
  • Cliff Metcalf Memorial Beach - 7 min drive - 2.5 km
  • Hyannis Harbor - 21 min drive - 16.0 km

Getting around

  • Hyannis Transportation Center - 24 min drive
  • Hyannis, MA (HYA-Barnstable Municipal) - 25 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Dunkin' - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Sundae School - ‬17 min walk
  • ‪Chapin's Fish & Chips and Beach Bar - ‬13 min walk
  • ‪Kream 'n Kone - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪The Den - ‬4 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Dennisport - Oceanfront Cottage Complex (across from beach) CCP 124 pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Dennisport - Oceanfront Cottage Complex (across from beach) CCP 124?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Dennisport - Oceanfront Cottage Complex (across from beach) CCP 124?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Dennisport - Oceanfront Cottage Complex (across from beach) CCP 124?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Dennisport - Oceanfront Cottage Complex (across from beach) CCP 124 located?

Nestled on the beach, this Dennis Port cottage is just steps away from Sea Street Beach and Cape Cod Beaches. Haigis Beach and Swan Pond River are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

7.0

Good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 1 out of 4 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 4 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 4 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 4 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 4 reviews

6.6/10

Cleanliness

8.6/10

Check-in

8.6/10

Communication

8.6/10

Location

6.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Awesome vac

Great location great host
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Sept 2025
Thank you! We will be reaching out once we set next years rates and hope you will come back!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
The cottage was a bit less than expected, everything is quite worn (couch cushions torn on porch, backyard unkempt to the point it was not usable, couch and beds seem worn out). Blankets provided were dingy but we brought our own. The cottage itself is pretty cluttered with furniture and knickknacks, and so it was difficult to find places for our stuff. Since we weren’t using the second bedroom, we ended up piling a lot of the knickknacks/pillows in there and also that’s where we kept our suitcases. Note that the shower is only located in its own separate room. The screened in porch was nice itself, but unfortunately, we couldn’t use it due to the construction going on next-door.***Be aware if you’re traveling before Fourth of July or after Labor Day, that’s when all of the units are allowed to do work and so major construction was going on right across the street from us for the time that we were there, but I have to say the property manager was very responsive and helped us out as we requested so that was a plus. Unit owners should know if work is going on close to the unit as per the community bylaws. ***I wish they didn’t put “oceanfront” in the description because that was very misleading. This was probably one of the furthest units in the complex from the ocean.Overall, I think this place needs a good cleaning and maybe to take out a lot of the clutter. It also needs to be prepared better for the next guest in between visits in terms of the backyard.
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
we had a great stay and enjoyed the beach and cottage post labor day! we had our dogs with us and they loved the back yard (mostly fenced in) and the screened in porch our front! side note:: Dogs are NOT allowed on the CHASE OCEAN GROVE BEACH (private beach that comes with cottage) after labor day which was not clear to us. The ocean grove manager was rude to us when explaining this and offered no solution….also there was no one on the beach.We found our own solution and went to the public beaches (either side of the “private beach”) for the remainder of our stay. cottage is cute and rustic and true to how it represented in the postings. would come back again!
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
The cottage is in a great location unfortunately very dirty , would not stay here again . I contacted the realtor about no gas in the grill and couldn’t open the umbrella outside and they were very quick to solve the problem, they sent a handyman over to fix the issues . Unfortunately he came the next day unannounced and walked into the cottage without nocking and my teenage daughters were the only ones there and when I returned from the beach he was inside doing repairs that I never mentioned . I felt that was totally inappropriate I contacted the realtor telling them the issue and was told at this point it is what it is ! Not the response I was expecting! I would not recommend this place !
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Sept 2025
You can't fix what you don't know.... That being said we are very sorry to hear about the cleanliness of the cottage you rented, as we spoke almost daily about how to operate the grill, umbrella, firepit etc.! Had we know it was "dirty" we would have swiftly sent a cleaning crew out there to sparkle it up for you! As far as the handyman goes, we did not know you were not there and were addressing issues you asked to be corrected, even noticed the screened porch was ripped and fixed that the same day. We do apologize for the situation, because as parents ourselves, we understand & we want to protect our children too. He DID knock, introduced himself and the girls let him in, as I'm sure they were privy to the fact that you had called about the above issues. In any case, we apologize again as we always want our guests to have an amazing time, feel safe and come back again .
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback