Condo

Sand Dunes Main 2941-1BR Oceanfront-Pools & Hot Tub

Photo gallery for Sand Dunes Main 2941-1BR Oceanfront-Pools & Hot Tub

A pool area with lounge chairs and a picnic table, surrounded by palm trees and a building with a beige facade.
A multi-story hotel with a central courtyard, palm trees, and a pedestrian crossing.
A bar area with wooden bar counter, multiple bottles, glasses, and a television screen.
A balcony with a view of the beach and ocean.
An arcade with two racing game machines, a red play structure, and a blue wall.

Reviews

6.6 out of 10

Highlights

  • Outdoor pool
    The outdoor pool is a refreshing retreat under the open sky - a rare gem in this area.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Myrtle Beach Beaches

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony
  • Hot tub on site
  • Swimming pool
  • Kitchenette
  • On-site fitness centre

Explore the area

View in a map
Myrtle Beach, SC
  • Place, Myrtle Beach Beaches
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Deephead Swash
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Jungle Safari Mini Golf
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Airport, Myrtle Beach, SC (MYR-Myrtle Beach Intl.)
    ‪16 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 4)

Bedroom

2 Double Beds

1 bathroom

Bathroom

Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchenette
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Myrtle Beach

Located in Myrtle Beach, this condo is near theme parks and on the beach. Broadway at the Beach and Barefoot Landing are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Myrtle Beach Beaches and Myrtle Beach State Park. Ripley's Aquarium and SkyWheel Myrtle Beach are not to be missed. Kayaking and snorkelling offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling and hiking nearby.
Map
Myrtle Beach, SC

What's nearby

  • Myrtle Beach Beaches - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Deephead Swash - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Jungle Safari Mini Golf - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Northwood Shopping Plaza - 14 min walk - 1.3 km
  • Dunes Shopping Center - 19 min walk - 1.7 km

Getting around

  • North Myrtle Beach, SC (CRE-Grand Strand) - 15 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Starbucks - ‬19 min walk
  • ‪River City Cafe - ‬2 min walk
  • ‪Fiesta Mexicana - ‬11 min walk
  • ‪Salt And Lime - ‬2 min walk
  • ‪Beachfront Kitchen & Bar - ‬1 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does Sand Dunes Main 2941-1BR Oceanfront-Pools & Hot Tub have a pool?

Yes, this property has an indoor pool and an outdoor pool.

How much does it cost to stay at Sand Dunes Main 2941-1BR Oceanfront-Pools & Hot Tub?

As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Sand Dunes Main 2941-1BR Oceanfront-Pools & Hot Tub on 1 Nov 2026 start from £258, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Sand Dunes Main 2941-1BR Oceanfront-Pools & Hot Tub pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Sand Dunes Main 2941-1BR Oceanfront-Pools & Hot Tub?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Sand Dunes Main 2941-1BR Oceanfront-Pools & Hot Tub?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Sand Dunes Main 2941-1BR Oceanfront-Pools & Hot Tub?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Sand Dunes Main 2941-1BR Oceanfront-Pools & Hot Tub located?

Nestled on the beach, this Myrtle Beach condo building is just steps away from Myrtle Beach Beaches and Deephead Swash. Dunes Golf and Beach Club and Grand Strand Medical Center are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

6.6
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 4 out of 8 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 8 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 8 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 8 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 2 out of 8 reviews

4.4/10

Cleanliness

8.0/10

Check-in

8.4/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

6.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Nice place to stay

Nice place to stay
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
The room was not as expected. There was mold all on the ceiling, curtains, bed spread, & lamp shade. The room looks like an older hotel room that needs major upgrades. At first, I thought the reviews were just nitpicking, however that’s not the case. Thank God we were refunded for most of our stay, thanks the Elliot rentals!
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Jul 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that the condo did not meet your expectations. We take concerns about cleanliness and maintenance very seriously. After your departure, the unit was thoroughly inspected, and we did not find the widespread mold issues described in your review. However, we appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention, as guest feedback helps us continue to monitor and maintain the property. We understand that décor and furnishings are subjective, and while our listing photos accurately represent the condo, we are always evaluating opportunities for future updates and improvements. We're glad Elliott Beach Rentals was able to work with you regarding your reservation, and we wish you the very best in your future travels.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Very pleasant

Very pleasant
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
It smells awful. The door jam was rusted and has holes in it. The sweeper was clogged took me 15 min to unclog it to use it The mold smell is horrible. The chair on balcony broke as soon as I sat on it The closet door is broken and sticks and pinched my hand Never come here again. We had no use of the water park and had no idea about that ahead of time. It should clearly state that we have no access to that water stuff and pictures should not be on your web site huge disappointment
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Jul 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. We're sorry to hear about the odor, the maintenance concerns you encountered, and the condition of several items in the unit. Your comments regarding the balcony chair, closet door, door frame, and vacuum have been shared with our maintenance team so they can be inspected and addressed. We also understand your disappointment regarding the water park amenities. Access to certain amenities is determined by the individual property and the resort, and we strive to accurately represent what is included with each rental. We appreciate your feedback regarding the listing and will review the information to ensure it is as clear as possible for future guests. We regret that your experience fell short of the quality we aim to provide and appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy

Disappointed

Unfortunately, our stay did not meet our expectations for the price we paid. When we arrived, we noticed that the trash can still had food stains that hadn’t been cleaned, and there were hairs on the floor. Several areas, like the bathroom outlet and under the sink, had thick dust and exposed gaps that didn’t feel safe, especially for children. These details made the whole room feel less clean and well-kept than we had hoped.On a positive note, the property does have excellent beach access, which we really appreciated.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Jul 2025
Thank you for the feedback and the review. we apologize for the issues you had with your unit. We will let the management team know
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in
I didn't realize when I booked this that you had to go to a realtor office 8 mins from the property to check in and get the key code. It just feels like an inconvenience when there are other rental options that are easier and all digital. When we entered the room there was dirt and debris on the floor, it hadn't bn swept at all and the balcony had lots of built up dirt on the sides. And when I touched the duvet it was sandy... so definitely not washed. The TV wasn't a smart tv, so you could only access the cable and it jumped channels... it was just kinda weird and irritating. We stayed 3 days, 2 nights and for 2 ppl only received 4 bath towels and 2 wash clothes. No hand towels or mat towels. So i feel like that wasn't adequate. There was no little table on the balcony for drinks and there is no coffee maker in the room. The only other complaint was that there were some dishes, but no silverware and no dish soap or sponge to wash them with. The view was wonderful and we really enjoyed the restaurant located on site, the food and service was good and there's outside seating looking at the ocean. The place was pretty quiet, tho early Saturday am there was some banging noise that I think was maintenance, not sure. Parking was really difficult the garage is so tight it's really hard for a car and truck to pass eachother and impossible for 2 trucks. And on Friday night when we came back the parking deck sd full so there was no longer on site parking.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Jun 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful ocean view, the on-site restaurant, and the overall quiet atmosphere of the property. We apologize for the cleanliness concerns you encountered upon arrival. Had these issues been reported during your stay, we would have gladly sent housekeeping to address them. Guest satisfaction is important to us, and we appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention. Regarding check-in, Elliott Beach Rentals' check-in procedures are outlined prior to arrival, including the requirement to visit our office to receive access information. We understand this may not be every guest's preference and appreciate your feedback. Please note that Elliott Beach Rentals does not provide consumable household items such as dish soap, sponges, paper products, or additional toiletries. The quantity of towels and linens provided is based on the occupancy of the unit. Additionally, furnishings, televisions, balcony furniture, kitchen inventory, and in-room amenities are determined by the individual property owner. Parking availability and garage design are managed by the resort and are outside of Elliott Beach Rentals' control. We understand your frustration and appreciate your comments regarding the parking experience. Thank you again for your feedback. We are glad you were able to enjoy several aspects of your stay and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Aug 2026
Thank you so much for your 10-star review! We truly appreciate you choosing Elliott Beach Rentals for your vacation. We're thrilled you had a great stay and hope to welcome you back to the beach again soon for another wonderful getaway!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Jul 2025
Thank you for the stellar 5 star review!!! We hope you will come back to see us again soon!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback