Entire home

Magnolia Cay | Oceanfront | Private Pool, Hot Tub, and Dog Friendly

Photo gallery for Magnolia Cay | Oceanfront | Private Pool, Hot Tub, and Dog Friendly

A two-story beachfront house with a swimming pool, outdoor furniture, and a wooden deck.
A coastal residential area with multiple two-story houses, a paved driveway, and a view of the ocean.
A two-story building with a pool, outdoor seating, and a view of the ocean.
A spacious living room with a fireplace, a ceiling fan, and a view of the kitchen.
A spacious living area with a large sofa, a coffee table, and a ceiling fan.

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • On the beach
    A rare beachfront property in the area - enjoy direct access to the beach and sea.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Kill Devil Hills Beach

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony
  • Hot tub on site
  • Private pool
  • Barbecue grill
  • Arcade/game room

Explore the area

View in a map
Kill Devil Hills, NC
  • Place, Kill Devil Hills Beach
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Place, Professor Hacker's Lost Treasure Golf
    ‪12 min walk‬
  • Place, Wright Brothers National Memorial
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Airport, Manteo, NC (MEO-Dare County Regional)
    ‪29 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

16 bedrooms (sleeps 40)

Ground-Level King Master Bedroom

1 King Bed

Ground-Level Master Bedroom with 2 Pyramid Bunk Beds

2 Single Beds

Ground-Level Master Bedroom with Double Bed

1 Double Bed

Ground-Level Master Bedroom with Pyramid Bunk Bed and

2 Single Beds

Ground-Level Queen Master Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

Second-Level Bedroom with Pyramid Bunk Bed

1 Single Bed

Second-Level King Master Bedroom

1 King Bed

Second-Level King Master Bedroom

1 King Bed

Second-Level King Master Bedroom

1 King Bed

Second-Level King Master Bedroom

1 King Bed

Second-Level Master Bedroom with Pyramid Bunk Bed

1 Single Bed

Second-Level Queen Master Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

Third-Level King Master Bedroom

1 King Bed

Third-Level King Master Bedroom

1 King Bed

Third-Level King Master Bedroom

1 King Bed

Third-Level King Master Bedroom

1 King Bed

18 bathrooms

Ground-Level King Master Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Ground-Level Master Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Ground-Level Master Bathroom

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Ground-Level Master Bathroom

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Ground-Level Master Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Ground-Level Queen Master Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Outdoor Cabana Full Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Second-Level Hall Full Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Second-Level King Master Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Second-Level King Master Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Second-Level King Master Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Second-Level King Master Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Second-Level Master Bathroom

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Second-Level Queen Master Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Third-Level King Master Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Third-Level King Master Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Third-Level King Master Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Third-Level King Master Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Kill Devil Hills

Located in Kill Devil Hills, this holiday home is on the beach. Professor Hacker's Lost Treasure Golf and Paradise Fun Park are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Nags Head Woods Preserve and Jockey's Ridge State Park. Full Throttle Speedway and Mutiny Bay Adventure Golf are also worth visiting. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as swimming.
Map
Kill Devil Hills, NC

What's nearby

  • Kill Devil Hills Beach - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Professor Hacker's Lost Treasure Golf - 12 min walk - 1.1 km
  • Jolly Roger Restaurant - 20 min walk - 1.7 km
  • Wright Brothers National Memorial - 2 min drive - 1.7 km
  • Nags Head Woods Preserve - 7 min drive - 5.6 km

Getting around

  • Manteo, NC (MEO-Dare County Regional) - 25 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Jolly Roger Restaurant - ‬19 min walk
  • ‪Jack Brown’s Beer & Burger Joint - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Captain George's Seafood Restaurant - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Circle K - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Dairy Queen - ‬2 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Magnolia Cay | Oceanfront | Private Pool, Hot Tub, and Dog Friendly have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.

How much does it cost to stay at Magnolia Cay | Oceanfront | Private Pool, Hot Tub, and Dog Friendly?

As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Magnolia Cay | Oceanfront | Private Pool, Hot Tub, and Dog Friendly on 3 Jan 2027 start from £2,334, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Magnolia Cay | Oceanfront | Private Pool, Hot Tub, and Dog Friendly pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Magnolia Cay | Oceanfront | Private Pool, Hot Tub, and Dog Friendly?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Magnolia Cay | Oceanfront | Private Pool, Hot Tub, and Dog Friendly?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Magnolia Cay | Oceanfront | Private Pool, Hot Tub, and Dog Friendly?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Magnolia Cay | Oceanfront | Private Pool, Hot Tub, and Dog Friendly located?

Nestled on the beach, this Kill Devil Hills holiday home is within a 15-minute walk of Kill Devil Hills Beach and Professor Hacker's Lost Treasure Golf. Jolly Roger Restaurant and Wright Brothers National Memorial are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

8.4

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 3 out of 8 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 8 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 8 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 8 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 8 reviews

7.4/10

Cleanliness

9.4/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

8.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great house all around! Perfect for our large group.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Mar 2026
Thank you Steve for your 5-Star review. We are so glad "Magnolia Cay" was all you were hoping for. Please come back again soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location. Plenty of room for our family to spend time together but to also spread out. We lucked out with great weather in March. The pool and yard setup look like they would be perfect in the summer.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Mar 2026
Thank you Elizabeth. It was our pleasure to have you and we appreciate the 5-Star review! Please come back again soon.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
This is a great cottage with wonderful areas for large group gatherings. The location is very convenient. Plenty of parking is available for the cottage. There were issues with cleanliness when we arrived; carpeted areas not vacuumed, table surfaces clear of debris but not wiped down, several pans put away in drawers dirty, almost empty wine jug left in cabinet, missing one of two large trash cans in kitchen. It wasn’t bad enough to be a major problem but it was surprising. I spoke with the realty host after the weekend about it and sent photos. They assured me that it was highly unusual and would speak to the cleaning company, so maybe this was a fluke.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Oct 2026
Thank you for your review. You are correct, this is a great house for large gatherings, and the cleaning discrepancy you found was not our usual. We pride ourselves on having industry leading standards and we apologize again for not meeting those. We hope you come back again. It sounds like you and your group had a good time!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very nice all around
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Jan 2026
Thank you for your 5-Star review. We hope you come back to stay with us again soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Our group of 24 loved the 3rd floor views of the beach and ocean! Our group also enjoyed the mini kitchen and sitting area on each floor. The house was well equipped with appliances! The parking area was great as well. The home had many places to gather and play games, visit, and eat. Although not organized very well they did have pots, pans, serving utensils, etc. The windows were terribly dirty which made it harder to enjoy the views. The bed mattresses were not very comfortable. The elevator was awesome as well as the hot tubs and sauna. We had a few maintenance needs and the maintenance man came in a very timely manner. All in all we would go back hoping that these few issues would be resolved.I do feel it is unfair to be charged a fee for pets when you have NO pets! It gives you a box asking if you have pets but charges you a fee either way. So I feel we were penalized because others bring pets.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Oct 2026
Thank you for your review and comments. We appreciate the feedback and are glad you and your very large group enjoyed your stay!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Our stay was wonderful. Just a few things to be mindful of, one of the bathroom window dressing was broke. The kitchen sink on bottom floor the faucet is really loose. The sauna did not work at all even once the repair guy came..twice. Communication was great. Home was very clean. One suggestion is if you could place coffee cups on all floors along with a spoon or two. Our view was beautiful. All in all everyone of the people in our group were very happy with their stay and we would come back again to the same place. Thank you for the Owner (s) and everyone else involved in maintaining this property. Trish Gibson and USMC Q2 Marines
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Apr 2026
Thank you for your 5-Star review and advisory on items for follow up. We have them noted and have corrected this issues already. Your suggestions have been passed along to the owner on coffee cups and spoons. Please come back again soon. We look forward to hosting you when you are ready. Oorah and that you for your service.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Rented was not clean at all. Condoms left from previous renters. Signs left again from previous renters. Old food crackers and cereal under furniture. Dust galore. When sun shines threw the dirty windows its very noticeable. Its a beautiful home and we had a great time BUT THE RENTAL MANAGEMENT needs to do a much better job maintaining this rental.
Broken bunk bed
Condoms left from previous renters
Bathroom cleaned?? This was left from previous renters
Fan didn't work.. fixed
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Apr 2026
We take full responsibility for this situation and apologize for you coming into a property that was not up to our top cleaning standards. There are no excuses to be offered and we hope you see from the other posts here that this experience is far from the norm. We have take appropriate action with the staff that did a poor cleaning job and missed these items on our pre-arrival inspection. Thank you for this constructive feedback so we can ensure others don't experience this.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, communication
Disliked: Check-in
The house is large with plenty of rooms with lots of space for meetings and social gathering. Unfortunately, the house is in need of repair. Old incredibly hard, cheap uncomfortable beds in every room. Most of the doors not working properly. Theater room unusable due to poor picture and sound. Booking, check in process frustrating, using a third-party instead of going to directly through VRBO.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Mar 2026
We regret you did not have a 5-Star experience at "Magnolia Cay." As you can see from the other reviews left here your experience was not the norm. We take these comments to heart and have passed along your comments about the bedding to the owner for action. We also have dispatched our maintenance staff to resolve any issues with the doors and theater room as we've not heard of this before. We hope you were able to enjoy the great weather while you were here and will consider a return visit for a better experience.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback