Entire home

Royal Palace w/ Heated Pool+ Pets Stay Free!

Photo gallery for Royal Palace w/ Heated Pool+ Pets Stay Free!

A beachfront hotel with multiple balconies, a swimming pool, and a hot tub.
A swimming pool with lounge chairs, a covered area, and a building with a balcony.
A wooden deck with white chairs and a table, overlooking a beach with a staircase leading down to the water.
A spacious kitchen with a central island, bar seating, and a view of the ocean.
A spacious living room with a large TV, red sofas, and a balcony with a view of the ocean.

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Top rated beach location
    Discover paradise at this top rated beach location.
  • Enjoy the heated pool
    A rare find in this area - swim in comfort or have a relaxing dip.
  • Steps from the shore
    Top-rated for its nearby beach, ideal for sunbathing and swimming.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Kill Devil Hills Beach

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Hot tub on site
  • Private pool
  • Kitchenette
  • Barbecue grill
  • Pet-friendly

Explore the area

View in a map
Kill Devil Hills, NC
  • Place, Kill Devil Hills Beach
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, Outer Banks Brewing Station
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Place, Aviation Dog Park
    ‪17 min walk‬
  • Airport, Manteo, NC (MEO-Dare County Regional)
    ‪27 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

12 bedrooms (sleeps 24)

First Level King En Suite

1 King Bed

First Level King En Suite

1 King Bed

First Level King En Suite

1 King Bed

First Level Twin Bunk En Suite

2 Single Bunk Beds

First Level Twin Bunk En Suite

2 Single Bunk Beds

Second Level King En Suite

1 King Bed

Second Level King En Suite

1 King Bed

Second Level King En Suite

1 King Bed

Second Level King En Suite

1 King Bed

Second Level King En Suite

1 King Bed

Second Level King En Suite

1 King Bed

Third Level King En Suite

1 King Bed

12 bathrooms, 3 half bathrooms

level 1 full

level 1 full

level 1 full

level 1 full

level 1 full

level 1 half

level 2 full

level 2 full

level 2 full

level 2 full

level 2 full

level 2 full

level 2 half

level 3 full

level 3 half

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Kitchenette
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Kill Devil Hills

Located in Kill Devil Hills, this holiday home is on the waterfront. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Cape Hatteras National Seashore and Outer Banks Beaches, while Wright Brothers National Memorial and Seaside Art Gallery are cultural highlights. Professor Hacker's Lost Treasure Golf and Paradise Fun Park are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing, kayaking and waterskiing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling.
Map
Kill Devil Hills, NC

What's nearby

  • Kill Devil Hills Beach - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
  • Outer Banks Brewing Station - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Aviation Dog Park - 17 min walk - 1.4 km
  • Wright Brothers National Memorial - 3 min drive - 2.0 km
  • Nags Head Woods Preserve - 5 min drive - 3.0 km

Getting around

  • Manteo, NC (MEO-Dare County Regional) - 22 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬19 min walk
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬11 min walk
  • ‪Biscuits N’ P*rn - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Jack Brown’s Beer & Burger Joint - ‬3 min walk
  • ‪Captain George's Seafood Restaurant - ‬7 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does Royal Palace w/ Heated Pool+ Pets Stay Free! have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.

How much does it cost to stay at Royal Palace w/ Heated Pool+ Pets Stay Free!?

As of 30 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Royal Palace w/ Heated Pool+ Pets Stay Free! on 7 Nov 2026 start from £2,104, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Royal Palace w/ Heated Pool+ Pets Stay Free! pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Royal Palace w/ Heated Pool+ Pets Stay Free!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Royal Palace w/ Heated Pool+ Pets Stay Free!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Royal Palace w/ Heated Pool+ Pets Stay Free!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Royal Palace w/ Heated Pool+ Pets Stay Free! located?

Situated on the waterfront, this holiday home is within a 10-minute walk of Kill Devil Hills Beach and Outer Banks Brewing Station. Aviation Dog Park and Nags Head Beach are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

8.4

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 9 out of 15 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 15 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 4 out of 15 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 15 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 15 reviews

8.4/10

Cleanliness

9.2/10

Check-in

9.2/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

8.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Exceptional and spacious property! Perfect location and easy access for the beach!
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Oct 2026
Hi Yulanda, thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you guys enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad to see that the home was spacious and had easy access to the beach. We hope to host you again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Couldn’t ask for a better place to stay. The house was very spacious and well equipped.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Dec 2025
Hi Tonika, thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the home. We are happy to glad to know the home was spacious and well equipped with everything you guys need. We hope to host you again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Loved having all of the space for our family. Felt very clean and comfortable.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Dec 2025
Emily, thank you for your kind review! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed the spacious layout and found the home clean and comfortable for your family. We’d love the opportunity to host you again in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

A perfect beachfront vacation

Beautiful house with plenty of rooms that accommodat
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Jul 2025
Marie, thank you for the review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to host you again in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect location

Beautiful Beachfront property with great proximity to all the good local restaurants
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Dec 2024
Hi Michael, thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at this beautiful property! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the proximity to the wonderful restaurants in town. We hope to host you again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Everything was great!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Jul 2025
Hi Rachel, Thank you so much for the 5-star review! We're thrilled to hear that everything was great during your stay. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we’d love to welcome you back anytime! -KEES Vacations
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The house is very comfortable. Right on the dunes. Easy walk over the dune to the beach. We were a group of 7 with 3 cars. 3 more cars could easily fit in the driveway. 20 people can fit comfortably in the house. The kitchen lacked many essentials if you wanted to cook. No salt, pepper or sugar. Pool and area around it were dirty. Would not swim in it. Tile missing around hot tub and cloudy water in it.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
The location was amazing and there was plenty of space for our party. There are some updates needed to the outdoor back decks and deck to the beach. Additionally, the TVs do not all connect making it very difficult to access them at all in many of the rooms.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Aug 2025
Hi Nicole, Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the amazing location and that the space worked well for your group. While we understand you had some concerns about the outdoor decks and TV access, we didn’t receive any reports during your stay—our team is always happy to assist in real time when given the opportunity. We appreciate your comments and will keep them in mind as we continue to maintain and improve the property. -KEES Vacations
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy

Property review

Property was a bit dated but okay. Pool heater did not work and no propane for grille.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Oct 2024
Hi Brian, thank you for your review! We do apologize for the propane and pool heat. After reviewing your account, unfortunately, pool heat was not purchased for your stay. Please keep in mind that per the agreement, pool heat must be requested and purchased 72 hours prior to your arrival. As for the propane, we would love to have to rectify this had we known this issue. We hope to host you again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

OBX on repeat...best house yet

House was great for our multi-family stay. Loved the big open room and location and beach access. The guys would have liked a bigger TV in the main room (March Madness). Some pot holders or oven mitts would be nice (we had to go out and buy some). Two items needed to be fixed - bed (fixed within 24 hours) and 2 of the 4 ovens in the main kitchen (heated up, but not to appropriate temp). Ovens may still need to be fixed or replaced, but 2 working oven in main kitchen were enough for us. Highly recommend this house! We will stay here again!
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Apr 2024
Hello Sonja, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our vacation home. It's always our goal to provide a comfortable and memorable experience for our guests, and we're delighted to know that we achieved that for you. We truly appreciate your kind words about the cleanliness, and amenities of the property. We appreciate you making us aware of way can improve this home for the next guest. Your feedback means a lot to us, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another fantastic stay in the future. Thank you, KEES Vacations
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Annual Family Vacation

Positives with this property are the location, number of bedrooms and bathrooms, fans in all the rooms, elevator, dining space, number of ice makers and refrigerators, and large exterior trash bin. Negatives is some of the ranges didn't work, facets leak, dryer has a bad bearing, pool area is overgrown with grass, weeds and bushes and exterior area needs refreshed. The house had an abundant amount of tv's but no cable and most of them need batteries in the remotes and instructions on how to use could help a lot. Overall, the negatives definitely made us feel that this property is not worth the weekly price, and to be fair we only called the management company when we lost internet for 1 1/2 days. We were on vacation with our families and wanted to enjoy our time not there to take care of upkeep and making lists of issues.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Aug 2024
Hello Jerry, Thank you for your detailed feedback. We're glad to hear you appreciated the location and amenities of the property. However, we're sorry that some aspects of your stay fell short of expectations. Your comments regarding the appliances, pool area, and TV setup are important to us, and we have addressed these issues with our maintenance team for future guests. We appreciate your input and will use it to improve the experience for future guests.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication

host

It was a great location and nice house- we had everything what we expected- except some of the items below are not up to the level of money you charged. 1. very poor cleanly ness- every room, kitchen and hall was dusty and some small dead bugs in the bedrooms. 2. linens are not in few of the bedrooms, they brought it next day, thank you though we had to buy towels from the store. 3. fool was dirty with bugs, we had to clean before using the fool. the price we spent , we don't expect these service from established organization- Location, house rooms are excellent- and we loved it. we will reccamond to all my friends , but please make sure above pints to be taken care by Keas vacation services. Thank you!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Sept 2023
Thank you for your review, Amar, we do apologize about the issues you experienced during your stay, and we will get with our team about doing a deep clean of the property before the next guest are set to arrive, we do hope to host you in the future.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy

Very Poor maintenance

Beautiful home. However, the property is not maintained. The top floor wood deck is full of dry rot, protruding nails and is dangerous. The wooden steps to the beach are defective and one step is missing. The steps are dangerous and at least one guest fell. The pool tile is missing in at least one location and the pool pump shut off and drained the spa dry twice in 5 days. The A/C unit for the 2nd floor failed. It was timely repaired. The electrical box in the laundry room was overcrowded with wires and extension cords. the door could not be closed with the overcrowding causing a hazard for our children should they attempt to pull or tug on any of the overcrowded wires. Disrepair and poor maintenance makes this home a danger for any guest. We will not come again even if free.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Jun 2024
Thank you for your review, Kevin, t sounds like you've encountered numerous maintenance issues during your stay at this home. It's understandable to feel concerned about safety and frustrated by these problems, especially when they pose risks to guests, including children. It's important to prioritize safety in any accommodation, and it seems like these issues have significantly impacted your experience. When encountering such situations, it's advisable to communicate your concerns promptly and clearly to the property management or owner. Documenting specific issues with photos and detailed descriptions can also be helpful in ensuring that the necessary repairs are made promptly and effectively. Given your experience, it's understandable that you would choose not to return to this property, even if offered for free. Ensuring that guests are safe and comfortable should be a top priority for any accommodation provider, and it's disappointing when these standards are not met.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Jul 2026
Thank you for the review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Aug 2025
Hi Julie, thank you for review! We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to host you again in the future!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback