Island Winds East 202 – Beachfront Condo Steps from The Hangout & Attractions

Photo gallery for Island Winds East 202 – Beachfront Condo Steps from The Hangout & Attractions

A living room with a sofa, coffee table, and a TV. There is a balcony with a view of the ocean.
A beach view with a flag, a pool, and a building with a balcony.
A modern kitchen with white cabinets, stainless steel appliances, a microwave, oven, and dishwasher.
A multi-story hotel with a central entrance, a sandy pathway leading to the entrance, and a wooden fence on either side.
A bedroom with a bed, a ceiling fan, a nightstand, and a view of the ocean.

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Enjoy the heated pool
    A rare find in this area - swim in comfort or have a relaxing dip.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Gulf Shores Beach

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony
  • Swimming pool
  • Waterpark access
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning

Explore the area

View in a map
Gulf Shores, AL
  • Place, Gulf Shores Beach
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Hangout Music Fest
    ‪9 min walk‬
  • Place, Gulf State Park
    ‪13 min walk‬
  • Airport, Gulf Shores, AL (GUF-Jack Edwards)
    ‪7 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

2 Double Beds

Living Room 1

1 Double Sofa Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Gulf Shores

Located in Gulf Shores, this condo is near theme parks and on the beach. Shoppers can check out The Wharf, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of Gulf Shores Beach and Gulf State Park. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Orange Beach Tennis Center or Foley Sportsplex. Fishing offers a great chance to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling nearby.
Map
Gulf Shores, AL

What's nearby

  • Gulf Shores Beach - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Little Lagoon - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Hangout Music Fest - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Gulf State Park - 13 min walk - 1.1 km
  • Waterville USA - 19 min walk - 1.6 km

Getting around

  • Gulf Shores, AL (GUF-Jack Edwards) - 6 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Hangout - ‬10 min walk
  • ‪Sunliner Diner - ‬11 min walk
  • ‪Pink Pony Pub - ‬11 min walk
  • ‪The Catch - ‬3 min walk
  • ‪Waffle House - ‬18 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does Island Winds East 202 – Beachfront Condo Steps from The Hangout & Attractions have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.

Is Island Winds East 202 – Beachfront Condo Steps from The Hangout & Attractions pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Island Winds East 202 – Beachfront Condo Steps from The Hangout & Attractions?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Island Winds East 202 – Beachfront Condo Steps from The Hangout & Attractions?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Island Winds East 202 – Beachfront Condo Steps from The Hangout & Attractions?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Island Winds East 202 – Beachfront Condo Steps from The Hangout & Attractions located?

Nestled on the beach, this Gulf Shores condo building is within 1 mi (2 km) of Little Lagoon, Gulf Shores Beach and Gulf State Park. Wade Ward Nature Park and The Hangout are also within 15 minutes.

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 25 out of 41 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 12 out of 41 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 3 out of 41 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 41 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 41 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Perfect location, nice and very clean, only complaint need a new sofa.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We booked a room for 5 people but they only limit you to 1 parking pass so be mindful of that when considering this place.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Jul 2026
Thank you for sharing this important detail. We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you again soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Everything was great, exactly like the pictures, very clean , host communicated, really enjoyed it
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 9 May 2026
Thank you for the 10/10 review! We’re so glad to hear everything was just as expected and that you found the unit clean and well represented in the photos. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Balcony looks right out on to the ocean
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Apr 2026
Thank you so much. We're delighted you enjoyed the ocean view from the balcony.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location. It is right beside the public beach. The room was great except the couch was was old and smelly. When you sat on it you were sitting on the metal frame.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 9 May 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed the great location and easy access to the public beach. We do apologize for the condition of the couch, that is certainly not the experience we want for our guests. We will be addressing this with the owner and our team to have it inspected and replaced if needed. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again for a much improved stay.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Frequent visitor. Came for Shrimp Festival. Perfect location for that. Very nice condo.
Stayed 6 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Nov 2025
Thank you for your review! We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the condo’s location was perfect for the Shrimp Festival. We always love hosting our returning guests and look forward to welcoming you back again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Gulf Shores

Great location right on the beach with a pool.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Super clean

Nice location, beach front.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Mar 2025
Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed the beachfront location. Hope to host you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great ocean view and location to restaurants.

Loves sitting on the porch every morning watching the waves and drinking coffee. Great central location for all sorts of activities.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Hangout Fest

Property was perfect for Hangout Fest. We walked over to the daily events in about 5 minutes. Great location.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful and updated

Excellent and beautiful condo! Clean and very updated! Location was perfect, we will be back
Stayed 58 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Apr 2023
Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you as a repeat guest.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great condo!

Great location in the center of everything. Perfect spot for hangout fest! Only drawback was there is no wall between the balconies, luckily no one was next door to us while we were there.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 17 May 2023
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know you enjoyed the unit and property location. We hope to have the opportunity to have you as a repeat guest.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Hangout Fest

Condo was perfect for Hangout Fest. Location was awesome. 2 minute walk to entrance gate. Great condo.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 30 May 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with ALBVR. We are very pleased to hear your enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting your next vacation!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Acation

Great experience
Stayed 7 nights in May 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice place

The condo was clean, updated. Was in a great location to walk to the Hangout and many area restaurants. Nice balcony to sit on…especially since we had a lot of rain. ..but saw dolphins everyday. Building overall could use an update, but unit was good. Only problem was the sleeper sofa, could use a new mattress or topper. Overall, a great stay!
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Oct 2023
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at ALBVR. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and were able to dolphin watch from the balcony. Our team will be assessing the furniture as mentioned.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Damage

Several things were damaged and there was not enough parking. It was clean. Loved the location. Confusing to know who was responsible for what. If occupants have to pay for parking they should be guaranteed a space.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Jul 2025
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed the location and found the unit clean. We apologize for the confusion regarding responsibilities and the parking situation. While parking is managed by the HOA, we understand your concerns and will share this feedback with them. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Not bad

Was a decent two bedroom condo. The only thing that was really disappointing was the patio. It is not a private patio. You can see who is staying next to you and hear every word they are saying. As well as you cannot look at the ocean at night because of the parking lot lights right in front of you. Overall location was excellent. Bathrooms have been redone.
Stayed 6 nights in Oct 2020
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Overpriced

Couldn’t sit on the balcony because the sliding glass door was broken. Spoke with somebody at the front desk and they said there were seashells in it from previous renters and they would have the company come out and repair but they never did. Pool is small, chairs were not comfortable and there is no bathroom.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Jul 2022
Hi, Jill! We are so sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We will make sure that the door is repaired. We hope you decide to give ALBVR another chance and hope to host you again in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Location and great place

The location of this property was perfect. The check in process was simple and we never had an issue with parking which is a huge plus. We had everything we needed there and did not have any issues. My only suggestion would be for the cleaning staff to clean under the beds. I always look under the beds to check to be sure my kids didn't leave anything and you could tell under the beds have not been swept in some time. (Food, toys etc. under there) The only other thing I would say is the barstools were very cheap and you could tell they are about to fall apart. We did not use them at all. Other than that, the rental itself was perfect and the location was perfect. We would recommend.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Apr 2023
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We value our guest feedback and will be sure our team cleans the condo thoroughly, including checking under the beds and assessing the bar stools. It was a pleasure hosting your vacation at Island Winds East.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Gulfshores in our prime

This place has a great location on the beach. It is clean and modern. Newly decorated. We had some unfortunate r circumstances that marred the vacay. We were fully aware of the shower door replacement on the day we arrived and in fact given a discount for the inconvenience. The day we arrived we noticed a foul odor in the condo hall before we opened the door. The installers stated it was not the epoxy and was present when they arrived. After 24 hors and reporting heat out we found out that 2 breakers burnt up. This odors persisted for most of our stay. I got some relief using febreeze. Like I said great place just unforseen circumstance
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 22 May 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at ALBVR. Our team sincerely apologizes for the smell and inconveniences you experienced. However, we thank you for your grace while vacationing with us. We hope to have the the pleasure of hosting your next vacation!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Communication
Disliked: Listing accuracy

Spring Break 2023

Thanks for the updates to this property. In comparison to our neighboring unit, it was way better! The inside of our unit was clean, but the hallway and building needs updated, power washed, and a deep clean. The shared balcony is very weird. We aren’t smokers but had to share their cigarettes every morning while they shared our bedhead and pjs. The kitchen is stocked with everything you need, but inside furniture is super cheap! The barstools were so fragile weight could not be applied to them. The couch and sofa need cleaned, we covered them with our own sheets. One major complaint is the noise that is generated from the trash chute on the other side of bedroom window. It is very loud and used all night long. I suggest a time period in which guests should be allowed to use it. This unit is convenient for the quick walk to the beach and is conveniently located with the fun offered. Our pool wasn’t open, but we were able to use the west building pool. They worked on our pool throughout the week. Beds were comfy and sheets/towels were clean. We were a family of four and filled the space!
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Apr 2023
Thank you for choosing our property to enjoy your family's 2023 Spring Break. We apologize for the smoking and wish we had been notified during your stay so that security could have been contacted to resolve the issue so that you could also enjoy the balcony. Regarding the building, the HOA is scheduled to start the building's deep cleaning and power washing in April. Again we thank you for your review and hope to have the opportunity to host a future beach vacation.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication

What I wish I knew prior to booking...

Things I wish I knew prior to booking this property: This building was constructed in the 70's or 80's, know that, going into staying here. It is old, there are smells, and there is no bathroom on the main floor for those users of the pool to use (they need to go to their condo, the beach or use the pool). The location is ideal to be able to walk to several stores, restaurants and activities (we chose it because of the proximity to the Beach Volleyball Courts b/c our daughter was playing in a tournament). There is only 1 parking pass permitted per unit. NO EXCEPTIONS. My wife, my brother-in-law, and I all spoke to the front desk to try to buy another or see if anything could be done (there were empty spaces) and we were rudely told "no." So we left our other car a mile away at a paid parking spot. The condo does look like the photos, but the furniture is very worn out. The comforters and blankets were all very dirty. The guest bathroom has paint peeling on the ceiling as well as mold by the AC vent. The flooring, while aesthetically pleasing, forced us all to walk wearing socks b/c there was sand and dirt all over. The kitchen is well appointed and udpated nicely. The balcony walls are low and should your neighbor wish to climb over from their balcony to yours, that's entirely possible. Knowing all this, I would not have booked this property.. or would have truely known what I was walking into prior to stepping foot onto the property.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Oct 2023
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Island Winds East 202. The building is an older building as it was one of the first buildings built in the area. However, the units have been updated and the building is properly maintained. Parking is limited to one pass which this information is also included in the description. We wish we had been notified during your stay about the unit issues as our team would have gladly inspected and addressed as needed. We value our guests and our goal is to ensure each guest enjoys their vacation!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
When we arrive our check in code did not work and it took a good bit of time and multiple phone calls to be able to reach someone to get in. The couch seemed to be old and creaky, you could barely move without it making noise. Other than that it was a great place to stay and lots of cooking utensils and needs in the kitchen!
Stayed 10 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great

Overall, great place and location. The only downfall is there is a half wall that separated the neighbors balcony. Not as much privacy as we would have liked while sitting on the balcony.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Really enjoyed it

We had a great view, great location, It really was hassle free. It close enough to walk everywhere so we did. We really enjoyed our stay, we will be back.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2022
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback