Condo

SunDestin Resort Unit 0702

Photo gallery for SunDestin Resort Unit 0702

A living room with a sofa, a glass coffee table, a TV, and a balcony with chairs.
A multi-story hotel with a modern design, featuring balconies, a central tower, and palm trees in the foreground.
A beach resort sign with palm trees and a clear sky.
An aerial view of a beach resort with a swimming pool, beach umbrellas, and a sandy area with a wooden deck.
A resort with a swimming pool, beach access, and a view of the ocean.

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Outdoor pool
    The outdoor pool is a refreshing retreat under the open sky - a rare gem in this area.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Destin Beaches

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Hot tub on site
  • Balcony
  • Swimming pool
  • Waterpark access
  • On-site fitness centre

Explore the area

View in a map
Destin, FL
  • Place, Big Kahuna's Water and Adventure Park
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Place, Destin Beaches
    ‪15 min walk‬
  • Place, Morgan Sports Center
    ‪19 min walk‬
  • Airport, Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional)
    ‪33 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed

1 bathroom, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet

Spaces

Kitchen
Office
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Destin

Located in Destin, this condo is in the city centre and on the beach. Big Kahuna's Water and Adventure Park is a popular attraction and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Destin Beaches and Henderson Beach State Park. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Preston Hood Athletic Complex, or consider a night out at Club LA. Discover the area's water adventures with nearby fishing, or enjoy the great outdoors with rock climbing, cycling and horse riding.
Map
Destin, FL

What's nearby

  • Big Kahuna's Water and Adventure Park - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
  • The Track Family Recreation Center - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Destin Beaches - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
  • Morgan Sports Center - 19 min walk - 1.6 km
  • Henderson Beach State Park - 3 min drive - 2.8 km

Getting around

  • Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional) - 29 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Back Porch - ‬13 min walk
  • ‪Chick-fil-A - ‬5 min walk
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬19 min walk
  • ‪Subway - ‬7 min walk
  • ‪The Candymaker - ‬15 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does SunDestin Resort Unit 0702 have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at SunDestin Resort Unit 0702?

As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at SunDestin Resort Unit 0702 on 20 Nov 2026 start from £672, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is SunDestin Resort Unit 0702 pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at SunDestin Resort Unit 0702?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at SunDestin Resort Unit 0702?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at SunDestin Resort Unit 0702?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is SunDestin Resort Unit 0702 located?

Located in Destin, this beachfront condo building is in the city centre and within 1 mi (2 km) of Big Kahuna's Water and Adventure Park and Destin Beaches. Destin Harbor Boardwalk is 2.4 mi (3.8 km) away.

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 17 out of 25 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 4 out of 25 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 3 out of 25 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 25 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 25 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.2/10

Location

8.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Excellent stay beautiful view. Would rent again
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Oct 2026
Thank you for choosing Scenic Stays. We appreciate your kind review and hope to welcome you back.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location! Clean and affordable. Shower curtain rings need replacing…a little tough to open and close. Overall is was good and we will definitely rent again when we come back. Thank you!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very nice place to stay

Everything was as expected. Clean and accessible and accommodating!
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Jul 2023
Thank you for the kind review! We appreciate your feedback. Best Regards, Scenic Stays
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great Weekend Here!

We had such a nice time at this location. Unit was clean and nicely decorated. Great views and felt like home!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

We had a fan! Will come back next year. year.

Good view, clean room, amazing beach.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Jul 2023
Thank you for the review and we appreciate your feedback! Best Regards, Scenic Stays
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Love the Destin area

Loved the area and the property. Aside from a sleeper sofa that has a few too many miles on it, everything was fantastic. ( front door stuck a bit too now that I think about)
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Jun 2023
We appreciate your feedback! Best regards, Scenic Stays
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Always awesome

Great location and awesome view. I would come back to this unit in a heartbeat
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Jul 2023
Thank you for the outstanding 5-star review! We appreciate your kind words and look forward to hosting you again soon. Best regards, Scenic Stays
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Clean; Comfortable; Excellent location

We have never stayed here before but we will certainly be back. It was a perfect location minutes away from the best restaurants and places to shop. It was clean upon arrival and comfortable to sleep at night with no loud noises. I would highly recommend.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great view and location! But...

Great view and location. The condo was clean and pretty well equipped. We really enjoyed our stay. The only bad thing is the matress in the bedroom is in dire need of replacement and the bedding was pretty low grade.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Pleasant stay; ongoing construction

We had a pleasant stay in our unit - faces the gulf, clean, nice balcony, friendly staff, convenient location, easy beach access, etc. The only downsides are the ongoing construction/remodeling of the other wing of the building. Construction equipment takes up some of the parking lot, so parking can be tight.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Love Destin!

Loved our stay and would go again. I might suggest replacing the sofa sleeper . The cushions are getting pretty worn and the bed portion has seen better days. Aside from that, we loved it and were sad to leave.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location, amazing beach. Aweful bed.

The location is great and right on an amazing beach. The balcony directly faces the beach. However, the mattress on the bed in the bedroom is severly worn out and needs to be replaced. The condition of the mattress detracred from the restfulness of our stay and is why I gave a 3 star rating vs a 5 star.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Sept 2023
Hello, Thank you for your review and feedback. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the location and the beautiful beach view from the balcony. However, we apologize for the issue you experienced with the mattress in the bedroom. Your comfort is important to us, and we will make sure to address this concern promptly and replace the mattress to ensure a more restful stay for future guests. We appreciate your valuable feedback, as it helps us improve our accommodations and provide a better experience for our guests. If you decide to stay with us again in the future, we will make every effort to ensure that your stay is a five-star experience. Thank you for choosing Scenic Stays, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, Scenic Stays Management
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Condition of interior condo

The staff and location was awesome! The furniture was old and tattered. Mildew on the lamp shades. Scuffed up end tables. Old, scratchy couch. Needed a coffee table.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great view

Could use some touch ups. Biggest problems is the noise in air ducts at night that must be rodents. Very scary.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Condo condition

Beautiful view. Great location. Lovely staff. The furniture was worn out and extremely dated. Mildew on the lamp shades. Kitchen lacked supples. Needed measuring spoons and cutting board. Stayed 5 nights and was given 2 dishwasher pods and 1 extra trash bag. The toaster did not work properly.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Aug 2025
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed the view, location, and our friendly staff. We’re sorry to hear about the issues with the furniture, lamp shades, and kitchen supplies. We’ve made note of your comments and will work on improvements. Your reservation includes a starter supply of essentials like trash liners, paper products, hand soap, and detergent. We appreciate your input and hope to offer a better experience next time.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Perfect location

The only drawback was the mattress made noises anytime someone turned over. Not a very soft mattress.Just awful. And the air conditioner was extremely noisy coming on. Also couldn’t get the kitchen lites to work
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Clean, great value, would definitely book again
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2026
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

👍👍

Van 2 veces que voy a festejar mi cumpleaños y me gusta mucho el servicio al cliente, y muy buena ubicación
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Overall a nice place to stay.

I was a little sad that the fold out was more comfortable than the king bed but we enjoyed sleeping with the sliding doors cracked to listen to the waves. Kitchen had pretty much everything needed. Beautiful view of the gulf. We had a great week here!
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Jul 2023
Thank you for the review! We appreciate your feedback. Best Regards, Scenic Stays
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing!

We loved it! The property was clean, checking in and out was easy, location was perfect, we had everything we needed, and it was reasonably priced. We had fun shopping in the gift shop. Pelican's Roost made some amazing cocktails. The beach was beautiful, and we met many fun and interesting people from all over the U.S. My only complaint was that the sofa bed was very uncomfortable. Then again, they always are. We will definitely be back!
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Jul 2023
Thank you for the outstanding 5-star review! We appreciate your kind words and look forward to hosting you again soon. Best regards, Scenic Stays
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, listing accuracy
Disliked: Location

First trip to Destin Beach

View and beach was beautiful. They guys who ran the umbrella rentals were awesome. Restaurants could have been better. Condo was bare minimum equipped in the kitchen. The chairs on the balcony were rusted and I ruined a swimsuit sitting on one..if you have kids it's a good location. If you don't you may want to consider a different resort and or location.
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Jun 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate your kind words about the beautiful view and beach, as well as the excellent service provided by our umbrella rental team. However, we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with the restaurants and the equipment in the kitchen. Your comments have been duly noted, and we will review the kitchen inventory to ensure it meets our guests' expectations. We apologize for the rusted chairs on the balcony, and we understand the frustration caused by the swimsuit mishap. Please know that we will address this issue promptly to prevent any future occurrences. We appreciate your input regarding the suitability of our resort and location for different types of guests. We strive to create a welcoming environment for everyone and will take your feedback into consideration as we continue to enhance our offerings. Thank you again for choosing our property, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Scenic Stays Management
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy

First night

First night was not the greatest. 1. Outdated 2. Floor sticky. 3. Smelled terrible. 4. Rat or mice listened too in air vents first couple nights
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Apr 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that your experience at our property did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide our guests with a comfortable and enjoyable stay, and it seems that we fell short in your case. We apologize for the issues you encountered, including the outdated condition of the unit, the sticky floor, the unpleasant smell, and the noise from the air vents. Please know that we take your comments seriously, and we will do everything we can to address the issues you have mentioned. We will work with our team to ensure that the cleanliness and condition of our units meet our high standards, and we will investigate the pest issue you reported. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience in the future. Sincerely, Brandon Talcott Guest Relations Manager Scenic Stays
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Clean, great view of the Gulf and terrific access to the beach, family friendly, easy checkout.

Great vaca.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Jul 2023
Thank you for the review! We appreciate your feedback.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect location

Views were spectacular, great little condo! Air conditioner was very noisy, as was the mattress. But other than that, great!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Jul 2023
Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope to welcome you back soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback