Falling Water Lodge | Gorgeous 5BR Mountaintop Lodge

Photo gallery for Falling Water Lodge | Gorgeous 5BR Mountaintop Lodge

A multi-level wooden cabin with balconies, large windows, and outdoor seating areas.
A wooden deck with a railing, overlooking a mountainous landscape.
A spacious room with a large dining table, a sofa, and a view of mountains through large windows.
An outdoor patio with stone flooring, wooden furniture, a stone fireplace, and a dog.
A pool table with a wooden finish, a hanging green pendant light, and a bar area with stools.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Cook, dine, and unwind
    Top-rated for its fully equipped kitchen, perfect for every meal.
  • Arcade/game room
    A rare find - fun for all ages with on-site arcade/game room.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Pisgah National Forest

Popular amenities

  • Balcony or patio
  • Dog-friendly
  • Waterpark access
  • Electric vehicle charging point
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View in a map
Burnsville, NC
  • Place, Pisgah National Forest
    ‪12 min walk‬
  • Place, Mount Mitchell Golf Club
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Place, Hatley Pointe Mountain Resort
    ‪55 min drive‬
  • Airport, Asheville, NC (AVL-Asheville Regional)
    ‪73 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

5 bedrooms (sleeps 10)

Downstairs Bedroom (#4)

1 Queen Bed

Downstairs Level Bedroom (#5)

2 Single Beds

Main Level Bedroom (#2)

1 King Bed

Primary Bedroom (#1)

1 King Bed

Second Level Bedroom (#3)

2 Single Beds

5 bathrooms, 2 half bathrooms

Ensuite Bath

Toilet · Shower only

Ensuite Bath #3

Toilet · Shower only

Ensuite Bath #4

Toilet · Shower only

Ensuite Bath #2

Toilet · Shower only

Half Bath

Toilet

Half Bath

Toilet

Shared Full Bath #5

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Balcony
Separate dining area
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Burnsville

Located in Burnsville, this holiday home is in a rural area and next to a golf course. Young's Mountain Music and Historic Carson House are cultural highlights, and some of the area's landmarks include Emerald Village and Davidson's Fort Historic Park. Travelling with kids? Consider Energy Xchange, or check out an event or a game at Patricia Cornwell Tennis Center. Enjoy the area's slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, and don't miss out on the ice skating and sledging.
Map
Burnsville, NC

What's nearby

  • Pisgah National Forest - 12 min walk - 1.0 km
  • Mount Mitchell Golf Club - 2 min drive - 1.7 km
  • Roaring Fork Waterfalls - 6 min drive - 2.1 km
  • Hatley Pointe Mountain Resort - 55 min drive - 65.1 km
  • Blue Ridge Parkway Asheville Entrance - 57 min drive - 86.2 km

Getting around

  • Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) - 73 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪J & J's Grill on the Green - ‬15 min walk
  • ‪Appalachian Java - ‬93 min drive
  • ‪Teo's at Mount Mitchell - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Mt Mitchell View Restaurant - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Sally's Kitchen and Riverside Treehouse - ‬8 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Falling Water Lodge | Gorgeous 5BR Mountaintop Lodge pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 1 total).

How much does it cost to stay at Falling Water Lodge | Gorgeous 5BR Mountaintop Lodge?

As of 31 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Falling Water Lodge | Gorgeous 5BR Mountaintop Lodge on 5 Dec 2026 start from £1,074, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Falling Water Lodge | Gorgeous 5BR Mountaintop Lodge?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Falling Water Lodge | Gorgeous 5BR Mountaintop Lodge?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Falling Water Lodge | Gorgeous 5BR Mountaintop Lodge?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Falling Water Lodge | Gorgeous 5BR Mountaintop Lodge located?

This family-friendly Burnsville holiday home is located in the mountains, within 1 mi (2 km) of Pisgah National Forest and Mount Mitchell Golf Club. Roaring Fork Waterfalls and Mount Mitchell Trailhead are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 7 out of 10 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 10 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 10 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 10 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 10 reviews

8.4/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.0/10

Location

9.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Mt Mitchell getaway

Great weekend with family and friends. Great house and will definitely plan another trip soon.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Aug 2024
Daren, thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great weekend getaway with family and friends at Falling Water Lodge. It's fantastic to know that y'all enjoyed the house, and are already thinking about planning another trip :) We can't wait to welcome you back for another memorable stay!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Peaceful mountain retreat.

Overall height quality stay
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Dec 2021
Mark, thank you for the 4-star review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Falling Water Lodge. We hope you're doing well, and we welcome you back to this or any other Yonder home--wishing you a 5-star experience next time! :)
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful property; great host

We loved our time in Burnsville! The views were lovely and and property was perfect. The host was super responsive and helpful. We’ll be back!
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Aug 2024
Seth, thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time in Burnsville and found Falling Water Lodge to be the perfect getaway. The views truly are stunning, and we're glad you loved them as much as we do :) We can't wait to welcome you back for another memorable visit!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family Golf Weekend!

The property was clean and perfect. Great location to the golf course made this house a gem for our weekend golf trip. Would definitely look to stay here again. The one bedroom upstairs with two single beds was a little small for two adults to sleep but utilizing the couch in this private area on the top floor worked out.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Aug 2024
John, thank you for your fantastic review! We're delighted to hear that you found the property clean, and that it was perfectly suited for your golf weekend. We appreciate your feedback on the upstairs bedroom and are glad to hear that the additional space worked out well for your group. We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay in the future! :)
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

PERFECT GETAWAY!

The perfect place to just 'be'. While the property is absolutely wonderful; it has unfortunately been mistreated by some previous guests and broken curtains, furniture, and other amenities were a minor disappointment.
Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Mountains

Great house!!! Only thing I can suggest is the windows to be cleaner to enjoy the view a little more. A TV in the great room would be nice since that is where we spent most of all time!
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Aug 2024
Thank you for your fantastic review! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Falling Water Lodge. We appreciate your suggestions about the windows and adding a TV in the great room; these are helpful insights, and we'll certainly pass them along for the owners' consideration. We're glad you had a wonderful time, and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Tranquil Escape with Spectacular View

The Falling Water Lodge was the perfect place for my family to gather while in the area for a celebration of life for our loved ones. The view of Mount Mitchell is expansive and inspirational, a perfect reminder of this favorite and special place. The home has beautiful architectural details and comfortable spaces for recreation and relaxation. We enjoyed the privacy of the bedrooms (each with a view), game rooms (Pool Table and Ping Pong), outdoor fireplace, multiple decks (comfy chairs), open plan w/well-stocked kitchen, ample dining areas, and private nooks for quiet conversation all while surrounded by the beauty of nature (even spied on a den of foxes). Thank you for sharing your home, we had a wonderful experience!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Apr 2026
Thank you for your review! We are very happy that you were pleased with your stay.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy

Adjust your expectations on this one…

We rented the property for 2 weeks, planning to work remotely in the mountains for a change of climate/scenery and enjoy some outdoor activities with our 10 year old. We arrived to find several immediate issues. First, the entire first floor reeked of water damage and/or decaying animal. When I called in accordance with the “Yonder Clean Guarantee” I was told by the property manager that the smell is “normal” and to buy air fresheners. This space comprises 2 of the bedrooms w/ en suite baths, the pool table room, a TV room, the laundry room, and the only entry/exit door with keyless entry (the only way in/out). My husband gets debilitating migraines from air fresheners so that was not an option for us. I bought odor absorbers and odor eliminator spray - neither made a dent. We couldn’t use any of the spaces on that floor, and we had to hold our breath going in/out of the house and try to ignore that the smell wafted up the open spiral staircase to the main living area. If you need all 5 bedrooms, do not rent this property. Second, the faucet in the main floor bathroom (the only bathtub) was broken. They sent a plumber to fix it, but the fact that this was not reported by the cleaning team and is a testament to the lack of attention to maintenance. The property is rife with deferred maintenance issues - full gutters with saplings growing in them; the fact that the “falling water” features were not functional despite heavy rainfall almost daily during and preceding our visit.
Stayed 14 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Sept 2024
Jaimy, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay at Falling Water Lodge. We are truly sorry to hear that your experience was not as expected, and that you encountered any issues during your visit. Guest comfort and satisfaction are our top priorities, and we regret that we did not meet them in this instance. Regarding the odor, we understand how this would be unpleasant, but we would like to note that no other guest has noticed or commented on an odor during the past 3 years of renting this home. As soon as we were notified of the broken faucet, we promptly sent a plumber to repair it. Since your stay, we have had the gutters cleaned and are working on improving the overall maintenance of the property. Unfortunately, the water flow in the “falling water” feature depends on natural springs, and during your stay, the levels were naturally low. We understand that this may have been disappointing, but since water levels are determined by Mother Nature, this is sadly beyond our control. We hope you might consider staying with us again at any one of our Yonder homes, as we are committed to providing a much better experience. Thank you again for your feedback.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Spacious, remote, and cozy escape

Overall, my family and I enjoyed our 5-night stay at this house, tucked away in the mountains. We would happily rent again the next time we decide to visit Asheville. What we liked: The house is very spacious, and easily accommodates a large group of people. It allowed for all family members of my party to spread out comfortably. All of the listed amenities were available for use, including additional amenities that were a pleasant surprise (e.g. kitchen tools, extra firewood). The extra half baths were convenient. The management company, Yonder, was very friendly and responsive to any questions/requests that we had. Definitely made it easier to coordinate with my family members prior to our stay. What we didn't like: Bugs and dirt. Although it is to be expected for a house located in nature to have bugs during the summer, every one in my family commented about finding a lot of bugs, dead and alive, throughout the house at all times of day/night. Unfortunately, we weren't able to fully enjoy the giant sliding glass doors because of the bugs. Second, the house was a little dirty/musty. It seemed to us that the house was last cleaned after the last renters checked out and was not cleaned for a while. Not a deal-breaker, but it would have been nice to have the place "touched up" one more time before we arrived. Also, the vacuum wasn't working while we were there, so the dust/broom combo had to cover the entirety of the house. Tips: The house is relatively far from the nearest town, so plan ahead. If your trip was planned primarily to see Asheville every day, perhaps this isn't the best location for that (unless you don't mind the daily 1hr+ daily commute). For those of you looking for hiking, scenic driving, etc. in addition to one or two visits to Asheville, the location was great, because of its proximity to the Blue Ridge Parkway and Mt. Mitchell State Park. This was probably the first time I've ever used the phrase "I'm going into town" when talking about a grocery run. For those of you who have people who are prone to motion sickness, I would advise you avoid the southern route to the house. Take the northern route from Burnsville for a little more pleasant drive in. Thanks for reading!
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Aug 2022
James, thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear that your family enjoyed your stay at Falling Water Lodge and appreciated the amenities offered at this spacious mountain house. As you mentioned, for a house located in nature it is expected to have bugs during the summer even though it was thoroughly cleaned after the last guests checked out. Thank you for your comment about a ‘touch up’ prior to the arrival of new guests, which has been well received and will continue to be part of our cleaning routine. We welcome your family back anytime.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing remote place with amazing views.

Group of friends stayed here and hiked in the area. Beautiful place to explore the area and come back and gather as a large group. Would highly recommend.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Nov 2021
Vivek, thank you so much for the 5-star review! We are delighted to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your stay at Falling Water Lodge. We hope you're all doing well, and Yonder welcomes you back anytime!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback