Located in Greater Fondren Southwest, a neighbourhood in Houston, this holiday home is near a water park. Reliant Park is a notable landmark, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit Sugar Land Town Square and CityCentre. Check out an event or a game at Reliant Stadium, and consider making time for Houston Zoo, a top attraction not to be missed. Power boating and fishing offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling nearby.
Advanced Health Education Center - 6 min drive - 8.9 km
Arena Theater - 7 min drive - 11.5 km
Houston Christian University - 7 min drive - 10.8 km
Stafford Centre - 8 min drive - 9.7 km
Getting around
Kinder Station - 20 min drive
Houston William Hobby Airport (HOU) - 27 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 2 min drive
Cool Runnings Jamaican Grill - 3 min drive
Jack in the Box - 3 min drive
Burger King - 5 min drive
Starbucks - 2 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does "SW Houston Eclectic Living" Long Stays Welcome! have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool.
How much does it cost to stay at "SW Houston Eclectic Living" Long Stays Welcome!?
As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at "SW Houston Eclectic Living" Long Stays Welcome! on 3 Feb 2027 start from £924, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is "SW Houston Eclectic Living" Long Stays Welcome! pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows cats and dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet. Some restrictions may apply, so please contact the property for more details.
How much is parking at "SW Houston Eclectic Living" Long Stays Welcome!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at "SW Houston Eclectic Living" Long Stays Welcome!?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at "SW Houston Eclectic Living" Long Stays Welcome!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is "SW Houston Eclectic Living" Long Stays Welcome! located?
Located in Greater Fondren Southwest, this holiday home is within 6 miles (10 km) of Advanced Health Education Center, Stafford Centre and Memorial Hermann Southwest Hospital. Houston Christian University and Arena Theater are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
8.0
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We stayed here for 5 months while my husband was being treated at MD Anderson and it was perfect for us and our dogs. Safe neighborhood where we felt comfortable to take walks.
We stayed here for 5 months while my husband was being treated at MD Anderson. We got to have our dogs with us which made our stay more like home. 20 minute drive to the hospital was very convenient for us.
Perfect location for a long term stay close to MD Anderson
Due to my husband's bone marrow transplant at MD Anderson, we had to stay within 30 mins of the hospital for 100 days after the transplant. This location was 20 mins from the hospital in a nice, safe neighborhood. It could not have fit our needs any better. We got to bring our fur babies and having a garage was a plus. We felt safe to take walks around the neighborhood, also.
My wife and I were traveling with our two senior dogs and our 4 month old daughter and planned to stay a week in this property. We didn’t even make it through one night.
We entered the home and immediately my wife and I got headaches. Then our daughter started gasping for air like she couldn’t breathe. I looked at the vents and immediately noticed they were moldy. I also noticed water damage in the HVAC closet. I notified the host and VRBO within 15 minutes of arriving at the home and the host declined to give any refund of any kind even though we let him know it wasn’t safe for us to stay there. This was despite photographs of the mold and despite my 4 month old not being able to breathe in the home.
VRBO promised me a refund the next day and it’s been over 2 weeks and I’ve yet to receive any correspondence. Darrel was the worst host I’ve ever had the misfortune of dealing with and VRBO seems to be dishonest. We had to rebook another stay with a separate company, one that’s more reliable, and are now out of pocket over $2,000 for two rentals even though we only stayed at one.
Avoid at all costs!
Stayed 8 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Jan 2023
I have been in the short-term rental business for three years and I have never received a rating like this because I go above and beyond to make sure my property is cleaned professionally. Through out the time I have had this property, there has never been flooding or standing water. The area where this house is located is at low risk for any flooding and FEMA doesn't require any insurance for flooding. In order for you to determine mold is in a house, you have to get a mold test or sensor. The house doesn't have a musty smell or any mold present in the bathrooms or under the sinks. I just installed a new HVAC so it is new. The vents in the house are beige with no mold. I also have a mold sensor in the house which registers zero percent mold. The only thing these guest saw in condenser closet was insulation that was left behind by the repairmen and the area is dry with furnance in it and no standing water. Vrbo reviewed the pictures and disagreed with their statements. I disagreed with their statements because out of all the guests who have been at the house over three years no one has every stated anything about mold. I do have a strict refund policy and I put the decision in Vrbos hands which they upheld their position that those pictures didn't show mold. People who have allergys can be sensitive to many things that can build up before entering another building. To the Vrbo community, I go above and beyond to be a great host and hope that this review will not detour you away from my house. I have a guest in the house now for a full month and they are enjoying their stay at my house. Thank you for reading my post.
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Kristian K.
25 Aug 2025
Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
Das Internet war schlecht bis gar nicht nutzbar. Viele Schranktüren waren nicht nutzbar Defekt (ausgehängt?) Die Klimaanlage war so laut wie ein Flugzeug. Der nahegelegene Bahnübergang wurde durch einen Zug befahren der Täglich 05:00 Am und 06:40 Am, sehr ausgiebig sein Signalhorn nutzte. Das Bett im Elternschlafzimmer war zu klein für zwei Erwachsene. Ich mochte die Duschvorhänge nicht sie klebten an mir.
Stayed 13 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Aug 2025
The internet was being repaired by Xfinity. I always inform the guest when the servicer is repairing the service and when it be back up. There is high speed internet at the house. We always may sure that everything is cleaned by a five star staff and the decor in house looks really nice. The AC has a circulating fan that makes every room cool and it can be turned off remotely or onsite just by asking host when checked on. The noise level near the subdivision has noise wall block. The train is a mile away from the house. This location typically gets 5 star reviews and every guest can expect the best host and service.