Apartment

2 Bedroom Apartment Near EMORY University Hospital

Photo gallery for 2 Bedroom Apartment Near EMORY University Hospital

A modern living room with a sofa, a coffee table, a TV, and a large window.
A modern kitchen with stainless steel appliances, a dining area with a glass table, and a living space with a sofa and TV.
A modern kitchen with stainless steel appliances, a dining area with a glass table, and a hallway with doors.
A bedroom with a large bed, two windows, a door, and a wall-mounted sign.
A gym with various exercise machines, a mirrored wall, and a treadmill in the background.

Reviews

8.2 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Georgia Institute of Technology

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Onsite parking available

Explore the area

View in a map
Atlanta, GA
  • Place, Georgia Institute of Technology
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, Centennial Olympic Park
    ‪12 min walk‬
  • Place, Georgia Aquarium
    ‪14 min walk‬
  • Airport, Atlanta, GA (ATL-Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta Intl.)
    ‪18 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 5)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Living Room 1

1 Double Sofa Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Office
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Atlanta

Located in Downtown Atlanta, a neighbourhood in Atlanta, this apartment is near a water park. Fox Theatre and World of Coca-Cola are cultural highlights, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit Ponce City Market and Atlantic Station. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Georgia World Congress Center or State Farm Arena.
Map
Atlanta, GA

What's nearby

  • Georgia Institute of Technology - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
  • Fox Theatre - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Centennial Olympic Park - 12 min walk - 1.1 km
  • Georgia Aquarium - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
  • World of Coca-Cola - 14 min walk - 1.2 km

Getting around

  • North Avenue Station - 2 min walk
  • Atlanta Peachtree Station - 7 min drive
  • Atlanta, GA (FTY-Fulton County) - 16 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Varsity - ‬4 min walk
  • ‪Grits & Eggs - ‬6 min walk
  • ‪Tim Hortons - ‬3 min walk
  • ‪Fox Marquee Club - ‬6 min walk
  • ‪Publik Draft House - ‬6 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is 2 Bedroom Apartment Near EMORY University Hospital pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows cats and dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.

How much is parking at 2 Bedroom Apartment Near EMORY University Hospital?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at 2 Bedroom Apartment Near EMORY University Hospital?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at 2 Bedroom Apartment Near EMORY University Hospital?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is 2 Bedroom Apartment Near EMORY University Hospital located?

Located in Downtown Atlanta, this apartment building is within a 5-minute walk of Emory University Hospital Midtown and Fox Theatre. Georgia Institute of Technology and Centennial Olympic Park are also within 15 minutes. North Avenue Station is only a 2-minute walk and Civic Center Station is 5 minutes.

Reviews

8.2

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 6 out of 11 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 11 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 3 out of 11 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 11 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 11 reviews

8.8/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

10/10

Location

8.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Convenient to midtown
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Mar 2026
Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay. Would love to have you back for your next holiday.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Apartment was clean. Location was good for what we needed it for. Host was responsive to anything I asked.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Sept 2025
Thank you for your feedback, Dolores! We’re glad to hear the apartment met your needs and that you found our location convenient. We also appreciate your kind words about our responsiveness and hope to host you again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

ATL Trip

Great stay easy check in and out process fast communication
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Jul 2023
Thank you for staying with us. We would love to host you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay

We loved our apartment managed by Pelican inMidtown Atlanta. Convenient, clean, nicely appointed. Their communication was super prompt and helpful when we made a parking request on short notice. Thanks for a great stax!
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Jul 2025
Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay. Would love to have you back for your next holiday.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location - awesome lobby coffee station!

We enjoyed the apartment very much. We ran out of a few supplies (toilet paper , paper towel, batteries for the remotes) and the property management group was very responsive. The lobby community space was wonderful and the neighborhood was really interesting. Enjoyed all aspects of our stay!!
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Dec 2023
Hi Joann, Thank you for this feedback, we will surely improve from this and make sure that our staff checks and refill our stocks like paper towels. Best, Chris Rivers
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Where to begin, first off the living room doesn't look like the photos. Secondly the sheets and pillows are garbage. The pillows are so flat, you can fold them like a book. I've seen better pillows and sheets at a roadside motel. There was not a square of toilet paper in the apartment, good thing I packed my own. We left it there for the next guest. The kitchen pots and pans leave much to be desired. There are two pots one is a stock pot and the other is a tiny 1.5 qt pot basically. There are two frying pans, one is ceramic and it is nice. Would be nicer if this was a set and it had a lid. The second frying pan is a non-stick pans, that is nasty on the bottom and warped with the teflon (which is not safe at all!) is peeling. The bed in the second bedroom is broken and rickety. There are no dressers in either room and no hangers to hang anything. The master bedroom doesn't have a TV where as the guest room does. The one nightstand in the master bedroom is unusable, as the handles don't stay attached. There is convenient parking on site, but what the listing doesn't tell you is that there is a charge per day for the parking. The listing doesn't go over all the rules that were included in an E-mail to me. The glaring rule that is not mentioned is no guests. We didn't throw a party, simply wanted to have some friends to stop by. I would have been better spending the night at a Residence Inn. At least I would have gotten a good night's sleep. I wouldn't recommend this apartment.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Oct 2026
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We would like to clarify several points, as some statements in this review are inaccurate or could have been easily addressed during your stay. The photos accurately represent the two-bedroom apartment advertised. Regarding the pillows, linens, furniture, kitchen items, and other concerns, we wish you had contacted us during your stay so we could inspect and address them. Our staff specifically inspected the second-bedroom bed and confirmed that it is not broken or defective. Parking is not advertised as free. The listing clearly states that parking requires a reservation at $15 per day. The confirmation also states that the apartment includes two TVs rather than a TV in each bedroom. The visitor policy does not prohibit visitors. It simply prohibits exceeding the maximum occupancy of five adults and requires compliance with building rules. We take legitimate feedback seriously and are always willing to resolve concerns when given the opportunity. Unfortunately, none of these issues were reported to us during your stay, so we were not given the opportunity to address them at the time. We are nevertheless reviewing the items mentioned to ensure our guests continue to receive the best possible experience.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Volleyball Tournament

Perfect
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Apr 2024
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We're delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience. Your feedback is truly appreciated, and we hope to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

I didn’t stay

I didn’t stay
Stayed 3 nights in May 2023
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Location was great. Close to Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca-Cola, The Varsity, Emory Hospital and the Fox Theatre. The building was secure. I appreciated the ease of digital access and reserve parking. The apartment was clean but in need of a refresh. The paint, furnishings, bedding, and lighting are worn and show signs of aging. Musty smelling. Purchased air fresheners but didn't eliminate the smell. Information/Instruction booklet lacked a few details. How to work the TV would have been nice for us who are technically challenged. Recommendations for nearby restaurants would have been appreciated. Communication with the host company was good. Details in the emails were confusing at times, but they were always professional, responsive, and courteous. Check out time was 10:00 AM prompt and we felt a little rushed. Would have preferred an 11:00 AM check out but we didn't bother to ask. This particular apartment did not live up to the host company's motto of "providing high quality furnished apartments". High quality being the missing factor.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 6 May 2026
Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We will take steps to correct all observations. We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay. Would love to have you back for your next holiday.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The apartment was everything we needed for our almost week long stay in the area. The property management company was very communicative around check in to make sure we got to the right location, gate for parking, etc. We definitely appreciated that!After the first night’s stay they sent a request for feedback and I provided feedback on the temperature difference between the rest of the apartment vs the secondary bedroom. It was very hot in there. I also noted a lightbulb out in the bathroom. Both were acknowledged, but nothing was done about either issue while we were there. Hopefully they reviewed/fixed those items for the next guests. In order to keep the secondary bedroom decent, we ended up having to keep the air on as low as the guidelines posted around the building “allowed”. The main bedroom and living space was cold and the secondary bedroom was still warm. We all left with some sort of sniffles and stuffiness just based on the temperature within the apartment. Overall, it was a nice location.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Jul 2025
Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear the apartment met your needs and that our team was able to assist with your check-in and arrival details. Regarding the temperature difference in the secondary bedroom and the bathroom light, both items were forwarded to our maintenance team since your stay and now have been addressed. If we had been made aware that the issue was not attended, we would have followed up promptly to ensure everything was taken care of during your visit.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location

Needs help

The location of the apartment was wonderful. The apartment itself had a lot of issues. Lights were out in the kitchen no lighting in the living room. We had to take lights from the bedroom to have some lighting. We purchased over $100 worth of items because they were not in the apartment. There were four of us which the company knew, and three bowls, two or three. Spoons, we purchased knives and dish towels and other items to put in the kitchen to use. We left these because the next party would have something to use. I would say they need to have someone monitor this apartment, and have the items that a person would need to function there. The television was not working. We had to use the TV from the bedroom. There were no dressers in the master bedroom. we brought one from the other bedroom. It is just very very poorly supplied. I found that there was what I believe was dog urine on one of the carpets in the main bedroom. All in all I believe. someone needs to go through this apartment thoroughly and assess what is necessary for guests To be comfortable here, as I said, in the beginning, the location is great, but maintenance or whoever you have to monitor this apartment should be called to assess the necessities.
Stayed 12 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Feb 2024
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay in our apartment. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your visit, and we appreciate your candid remarks as they help us improve our services. Your concerns have been shared with our maintenance team, and we are actively working to address and rectify each issue to ensure a more comfortable stay for future guests. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future. We are committed to making necessary improvements and providing a more enjoyable experience for our guests.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback