Nisswa is home to this holiday home. Fritz Loven Park and The Pines Golf Course are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Mississippi River and Crow Wing State Forest. Travelling with kids? Consider Nisswa Family Fun Center, or check out an event or a game at Brainerd International Raceway.
Brainerd International Raceway - 13 min drive - 16.9 km
Getting around
Brainerd, MN (BRD-Brainerd Lakes Regional) - 27 min drive
Restaurants
Zorbaz - 2 min walk
Dunmire’s on the Lakes - 11 min drive
Ernie's on Gull - 19 min drive
Northwoods Pub - 5 min drive
Cowboy*s - 20 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does The Blue Ox on Gull, 5 Bed 5 Bath Resort Home, Sleeps 17 with Boat Slip on Gull Lake have a pool?
Yes, this property has an indoor pool and an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at The Blue Ox on Gull, 5 Bed 5 Bath Resort Home, Sleeps 17 with Boat Slip on Gull Lake?
As of 28 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at The Blue Ox on Gull, 5 Bed 5 Bath Resort Home, Sleeps 17 with Boat Slip on Gull Lake on 10 May 2027 start from £1,014, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is The Blue Ox on Gull, 5 Bed 5 Bath Resort Home, Sleeps 17 with Boat Slip on Gull Lake pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at The Blue Ox on Gull, 5 Bed 5 Bath Resort Home, Sleeps 17 with Boat Slip on Gull Lake?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at The Blue Ox on Gull, 5 Bed 5 Bath Resort Home, Sleeps 17 with Boat Slip on Gull Lake?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at The Blue Ox on Gull, 5 Bed 5 Bath Resort Home, Sleeps 17 with Boat Slip on Gull Lake?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is The Blue Ox on Gull, 5 Bed 5 Bath Resort Home, Sleeps 17 with Boat Slip on Gull Lake located?
This family-friendly Nisswa holiday home is within a 5-minute walk of Gull Lake and Upper Gull Lake. Nisswa Family Fun Center and Fritz Loven Park are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.8
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great communication. Great location. Great property! Great everything!
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Jaynie
10 Oct 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, communication
I booked this property for a girls weekend and it was perfect. The house was spacious and beautiful. The common area was big enough for all the women to hang out. We enjoyed the fire pit, hot tub and pool. I definitely recommend!
Perfect location, beautiful and clean. Communication with property owner was excellent - fast and clear responses. Would highly recommend! Great experience and would definitely book at this location again.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review
8/10 Good
Susan C.
10 Aug 2021
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
The townhouse is large, very clean & comfortable. Could be more soundproof. Neighbors partied alot
Owners are wonderful to work with. Plenty large for multiple families. Worked well for us.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Aug 2021
Thx Sue! Hope to host your group again in the future. - Peter Smothers
This was the perfect home to have all of our family get together under one roof, the number of bathrooms, the number of bedrooms and the pullout sofa couch options were stellar. Loved having access to the indoor pool and hot tub and game room. There was plenty enough silverware and plates. We all truly enjoyed our time very very much!
Our entire family had a fabulous week in Nisswa! The beautifully decorated home was in the perfect location for varied activities. The host responded promptly to calls/texts regarding supplies. Unit needed a more thorough cleaning (smudges, dust, tub drain, carpet spills) to make our visit perfect. We were amazed at how quickly the week passed. Thank you for sharing your Northwoods Getaway!
Condo was very nice, resort was adequate. No towels at pools and grounds were tired and disappointing. Would give 5 stars for condo except towels and cleanliness would need to improve. We swept right away and had to wash some of the clean dishes. Towels and washcloths were so thin and small. There were extra in closet which we needed and also washed a couple loads.
We were scheduled to be at a relative’s high school graduation party the last weekend in July in Minneapolis. One of our five children found the Gull Lake #175 listing. It was perfect!
We had three generations of our family on the trip with grandchildren ranging from almost 15 years to 8 weeks old. They each had their own space and yet we also had space for family time. Everything was within minutes—we truly spent time together, relaxing, and enjoying our experience.
We very much enjoyed our stay at this property. The property was very well appointed and had nearly all of the furnishings and utensils one would want or need during a four night stay. It fit the needs of our family of 7 adults and 5 children under the age of 7 quite well. The only disappointment was the lack of active WIFI and/or television services which we understand are in the process of being secured for the property.
We had a very overall enjoyable stay. The property was very nicely laid out and very user friendly. Our only negatives would be that the property did not have wi-fi access OR any T.V./Cable/Satellite signal. Because of the lack of wi-fi, the smart t.v. features were also unavaillable for us. Given that it was the middle of November and colder weather outside, it would have been a nicer stay if those features had been available. Otherwise it was great!
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Nov 2021
Thank you for the feedback. Gotta agree... its getting OLD waiting on spectrum to hook us up... latest update has internet and cable getting installed in Dec 2021. Hit me up for a discount on another trip to any of our properties at SmothersVacations.
We were all pleasantly surprised, I knew this would be a nice place from what I've heard from other's who have visited the resort but the home was so nice. The ONLY downfall is the sugar ants! They seem to be everywhere at the resort, which is understandable but we just had to be careful because ants were always crawling on the kitchen counters and found them crawing on me occasionally. Not sure if there's some sort of mitigation to help solve that problem but everything else was wonderful!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Aug 2021
Oh yuck! Sorry for the ants! We just stayed in the unit after you left and gave things a good scrub and put out some ant poison... have not seen any since. Fingers crossed that they do not return.