Located in Reeds Spring, this cabin is near theme parks and on a lake. Sight and Sound Theatres and Titanic Museum are cultural highlights, and some of the area's popular attractions include Silver Dollar City and Aquarium at the Boardwalk. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Xtreme Racing Center Branson, or consider a night out at Grand Country Music Hall. Jet skiing and waterskiing offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with mountain biking and horse riding nearby.
Shepherd of the Hills State Park - 9 min drive - 7.2 km
Shepherd of the Hills Outdoor Theater - 10 min drive - 8.9 km
Silver Dollar City - 11 min drive - 8.2 km
Table Rock Lake - 12 min drive - 9.3 km
Highway 76 Strip - 12 min drive - 11.8 km
Getting around
Branson, MO (BKG) - 55 min drive
Restaurants
Casey's - 24 min drive
Billy Gail's Cafe - 9 min drive
Cracker Barrel - 10 min drive
Missouri Ridge Distillery & Brewery - 29 min drive
Branson West, MO - 7 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does L078B, "Woodland Romance" 1Br Cabin, Dogs, Secluded have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool.
How much does it cost to stay at L078B, "Woodland Romance" 1Br Cabin, Dogs, Secluded?
As of 28 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at L078B, "Woodland Romance" 1Br Cabin, Dogs, Secluded on 6 Jan 2027 start from £450, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is L078B, "Woodland Romance" 1Br Cabin, Dogs, Secluded pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows cats and dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.
How much is parking at L078B, "Woodland Romance" 1Br Cabin, Dogs, Secluded?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at L078B, "Woodland Romance" 1Br Cabin, Dogs, Secluded?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at L078B, "Woodland Romance" 1Br Cabin, Dogs, Secluded?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is L078B, "Woodland Romance" 1Br Cabin, Dogs, Secluded located?
Situated on a lake, this cabin is within 6 miles (10 km) of Wilderness Chapel, Silver Dollar City and Marvel Cave. Shepherd of the Hills Outdoor Theater and Henning Conservation Area are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Only issue we had was that the dumpster from our area was missing and everyone in the area just left garbage in bags on Concrete pad and animals got into it and made a mess. That is the only issue. Otherwise perfect place to stay. With a dumpster in place this would be 100% perfect place to stay.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Jul 2023
Hi Derek, I'm glad you enjoyed the "Woodland Romance" lodge and I apologize for the dumpster issue. The COA had a problem with the garbage collection service who moved the dumpster down to a location near the lake. It was still accessible but about six doors down from the location next to the lodge and I suspect no one knew where it was. I believe the problem is already resolved so don't hesitate to contact me if you want to come back to Branson. Remind me of this and I'll find the perfect place for you that does not have this problem.
Thanks,
Tom
Overall, we enjoyed our stay. The cabin was cute and just big enough for our family of four. It is located at the end of the street and was very quiet. The decor was rustic and fit the overall theme of the area. However, the dining table needs some repair, a nail had popped up and a portion of the wood on the perimeter was loose and sagging, causing your plate to wobble. Still functional, just uncomfortable. The kitchen had what we needed to cook a basic breakfast, however some of the items were not clean and had dried food remnants stuck to them. A few plates and bowls, a nonstick pan, a few utensils and a couple of spatulas were all dirty. We were not supplied with any dish washing soap or dishwasher soap so it was a little frustrating the first day, trying to cook a Thanksgiving breakfast and finding everything dirty. And since it was a holiday, we had to wait until the next day to get these items from the management company. With that being said, the management company was very apologetic and did get the items to us on Friday. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and the condo as a whole, was clean, just not the kitchen supplies.
We really enjoyed our stay! I did think there could be a few additional kitchen tools such as a pairing knife, larger cutting board, and a few more coffee cups.
We were so happy our dogs got to enjoy it! There are not any dog bags and there are not any grassy areas close by - just a heads up so that you’re prepared. You do have to walk around the corner for a grassy area, which wasn’t terrible for us except on the rainy days.
My family thoroughly enjoyed staying here. It was comfortable and I felt right at home. The sun porch was fantastic and a great way to enjoy the outdoors without the bugs! My daughter loved the soaking tub. I was very happy with our stay and want to return in the future. The option to bring my small dog was so nice!
This is a nice property. It was a quiet little getaway. Would stay again.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 25 May 2021
Hi Rebecca,
I am glad you had a great time in our Woodland Romance 1-Br lodge.
I sincerely hope you did not put up with anything not being perfect with the cabin. As I said before, all you need to do if anything is not working is call the resort visitor center and they will send someone from maintenance right away to fix whatever it is.
We look forward to hosting your next visit and remember that we have vacation rentals of all types and sizes all over the Branson area.
Thanks!
Tom
This was a very nice property to stay at. Everything was clean and well kept. The only two issues we had was 1- the master bath upstairs had just a pedestal sink with no counter space so Gf had to use the downstairs bathroom to have room to put things for doing her hair and makeup and 2- if you have a pet, there is no grassy area for them to use, it’s all rocks. Overall however, it’s a very nice comfortable place to stay.
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Dec 2020
Hi John,
I am glad you had a good time and I apologize for the upstairs bathroom having only a few shelves. We have plans to correct that for our guests but they have been delayed by the Covid-19 situation. As for grass, only a few of the 4-Br cabins have any kind of lawn nearby but there are miles of trails and walking paths in the resort so I'm also happy you found those for your dog to take care of business.
Thanks for staying with us and for your kind review.
Tom
We were very pleased with our overall stay. The only complaint would be the lack of a bathroom vanity. There is no where to put your things while getting ready. Also, the fireplace did not work.
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Oct 2020
Hi Jimmy,
I am so glad you enjoyed your time in our Woodland Romance 1-Br lodge. I apologize for the two issues. The lack of a vanity is about to be addressed and I will check with the resort about the fireplace. Typically the fireplaces are turned off during the Summer and turned back on when the weather gets cold. Apparently the resort decided it was not cold enough but if you would have called the front desk to report the problem, they probably would have come down to fire it up. Next time you come to Branson, check with me and I'll see if I can get you a discount.
Thanks,
Tom
Our only complaint was we thought we was getting a cabin but this cabin is really a duplex. It wasn’t bad though. You couldn’t hear the people on the other side. The duplex is in front of dumpster, also. Didn’t like that. But it was nice and clean. Overall we had fun. The resort is very nice.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Sept 2020
Hi Betty, I am sorry about the misunderstanding that the cabin was in a two unit building. Actually, ALL these 1-Br cabins are in duplex-style buildings. It's my fault because I usually mention it in our conversations but we had some trouble working out your travel dates and I'm afraid I forgot. It was noted in the text description of the listing but maybe a bit hard to find and I suppose lots of folks just look at the pictures, so I have used your report to go in and add the duplex comment in multiple locations on the listing. Also, thanks for mentioning what I predicted, that even if you have guests in the unit next door, you usually will not know they are there because the "common" walls are extra thick and the bathrooms and staircase are against that wall on each side so sound usually does not travel between the units. (Some loud barking dogs might be noticeable but that unit next door is not pet-friendly.) As for the dumpster at the end of the road, it is kept clean and not smelly at all, plus it has a wooden fence around it so it is not unsightly. When I've stayed there, it turned out to be convenient for dumping trash.
Thanks again for sharing your comments. Remind me about this next time you come to Branson and I'll get you an extra discount on any properties that allow it.
The cabin was very clean and well maintained. The rooms were spacious. We especially like the screened in porch. It was bigger than we expected. Tom was terrific to work with. I could tell from the beginning he really wanted our stay to be nice. We will definitely come back!
The only issues we had would not deter us from booking again. The amenities and property are gorgeous. So nice to be away from the strip and the traffic that goes with it. Check in was a little chaotic, not the property owners fault. Make sure you check the email Tom sends because it has great info do not rely on the VRBO app. Also the AC is not great in the place. We were lucky to have cool nights but AC struggled. They should really get another window unit like upstairs which worked great for my husband and me. The location of the pool was so great and fishing was a success. Overall a great spot and everyone enjoyed it!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Jul 2020
Hi Emily,
I am glad to hear that you had a good time in spite of the confusion Vrbo caused by sending you incorrect instructions and directions. As for the AC, if you had called me or the resort, we'd have fixed it. When we spoke on the phone, I recommended that you call the front desk immediately if there are any problems because they have full time maintenance staff on-site and they would have immediately either fixed the AC or brought an extra window unit for you. It's really important to me that our guests have a trouble-free vacation so I have this extra service set up just for situations like this. Thanks again for the positive review. Remind me about all this when you come back and I'll see about getting you an extra discount.
This cabin at Stonebridge was a great place to stay while meeting up with our family over Thanksgiving!! The property manager, Tom, is an incredibly gracious host who makes sure everything is as you would want it.
We did have a minor issue with the Stonebridge front desk telling us our checkout was earlier than it was. But Tom fixed this immediately. Some computer glitch; no biggie.
We enjoyed the Dixie Stampede and Silver Dollar City (almost straight across from the front entrance to Stonebridge). There is a Walmart and local grocery just a few miles down the road in Branson West. Loved Danna’s, also in Branson West, for delicious BBQ and hamburgers.
Thanks again, Tom, for coming thru for us on this property and for allowing us to bring our sweet Lilly! 🐕