Located in Broken Bow, this cabin is in a rural area. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Beavers Bend State Park and Broken Bow Lake. Hochatown Rescue Center & Petting Zoo and Beavers Bend Wildlife Museum are also worth visiting.
Choctaw Casino Broken Bow - 21 min drive - 23.3 km
Getting around
Texarkana, AR (TXK-Texarkana Regional) - 102 min drive
Restaurants
La Cocina - 8 min drive
Grateful Head Pizza Oven & Tap Room - 7 min drive
Buffalo Grill - 8 min drive
Hochatown Saloon - 6 min drive
Mountain Fork Brewery - 10 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Fishermans Retreat...Great Location-Hot Tub-2 Bed/2Bath- Perfect Getaway pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Fishermans Retreat...Great Location-Hot Tub-2 Bed/2Bath- Perfect Getaway?
As of 30 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Fishermans Retreat...Great Location-Hot Tub-2 Bed/2Bath- Perfect Getaway on 25 Apr 2027 start from £499, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Fishermans Retreat...Great Location-Hot Tub-2 Bed/2Bath- Perfect Getaway?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Fishermans Retreat...Great Location-Hot Tub-2 Bed/2Bath- Perfect Getaway?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Fishermans Retreat...Great Location-Hot Tub-2 Bed/2Bath- Perfect Getaway?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Fishermans Retreat...Great Location-Hot Tub-2 Bed/2Bath- Perfect Getaway located?
Situated in a rural location, this cabin is steps from Ouachita National Forest and within 3 mi (5 km) of Hochatown State Park and Hochatown Rescue Center & Petting Zoo. Beaver's Bend Mining Company and Beavers Bend Wildlife Museum are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property. It was clean and suited our needs perfectly - for two senior couples. We would definitely book here again. Thank you.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Tommy C.
21 Apr 2026
Anniversary Trip
Cabin was perfect. Clean spacious and had everything we needed
The host was AMAZING!!!The cabin was super cute. It was clean, and it was comfortable. There was plenty of room in the house, and the layout is great! It was close to anything you could want to do. The hosts have a very comprehensive list of local things to do, with a map on the wall, you could just plan your outings and know exactly where you were going. The next trip up to Broken Bow, and my first choice for places to stay will be here!!
It was the perfect getaway for us girls. Absolutely beautiful cabin and the hot tub was fantastic. Did a little foraging in the backyard. Will be back.
This cabin was amazing. Clean, cool, great location, quiet, exactly as described! We had 4 adults and 3 babies (7 month olds) and we all fit comfortably!
Fisherman’s retreat should really update their pictures because they don’t do the cabin justice! It is even better in person! Beautiful. We had a great time!
Spent three nights in cabin. First trip to Broken Bow. Husband diagnosed with cancer and we wanted to get away before surgery. Was near perfect! Trip. Great amenities. 2 couples stayed and had more than enough room. Thousand times better than a hotel/motel or camp ground cabins. Huge TV, king sz beds - fridge - dishwasher- washer and dryer - hot tub, fire pit/ BBQ grill- close to river/lake - restaurants-. Easy “check in” clear instructions. We will ge back.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Jul 2022
Thank you for staying. I am glad we were able to be a part of making this a great trip.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Mary
23 May 2024
Liked: Amenities, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness
The cabin was cute but a little disappointing. The floor wasn’t very clean and the dryer vent was full of lint. The main toilet flushed every few minutes. When we arrived the smoke alarm battery was beeping and they came over immediately and replaced the battery.
This was a perfect getaway weekend.
Communication with Ms. Kendra was just perfect. She explained everything and even game me some ideas of what to do during my stay. (This was my first trip to OK.)
The cabin was perfect. It made me feel better when I walked in and could smell the cleaning products. The hot tub was warmed up and ready to go for our visit as well. We were close but yet far enough away to enjoy everything between broken bow and hochatown. It was PERFECT location. Nice circle drive, 2 bedrooms and bath so it’s perfect for 2 couples. (Like we did)
Everything about the experience was wonderful. I will stay here again.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Jul 2022
Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate you .
Don’t be fooled by the price of the cabin. LOTS of unnecessary fees associated. The sheets
had hair on them. Roaches were found in the kitchen. Manager was defensive when issued were brought to her attention. Very sad for my family.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Jul 2022
Thank you for your review. I will now explain the situation. Guest first try to cancel due to stomach bug, then hair supposedly on the sheets (no pics) Next was two bugs reported that woke her at 4:30 am and a spider web. Left a note at check out to refund or she would splatter us on social media. This cabin has excellent reviews from every other guest. I refused to refund. We strive to fix any issues that arise during a guest stay. We were never asked to make any complaint good while she was on the trip. I even tried sending housekeeping over and no response. We did an inspection after guest left and no bugs were found anywhere in the cabin. The total cost of a 2 bed/2 bath cabin was $576 and included all fees. Have a great day.
Great little place… they surprised us with rose petals wine and truffles. Was so kind and thoughtful. (No charge) we had a bit of misunderstanding about letting host know any issues we had. I notified after we checked out because we were happy there just like it was and didn’t want our short time there to be with a maintenance person fixing a door. Sweeping leaves from back patio or any other little small thing that I wont list all due to .. I offended them when I ask for a discount which I have never ever done but felt would be fair for all the concerns.. in saying that. I left a gratuity for housekeeping and left extra paper towels, coffee filters, etc.. try to always leave in better condition than when we get there. 😊.. I will not go into all the details just say.. I learned a lot today..
Sincerely
Be kind … Life is short .. Brojen Bow area is Beautiful and worth a visit.. we have stayed there many times and plan to return 😎😎🥰
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2023
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Cheryl L.
16 Oct 2022
Fisherman’s Retreat
Absolutely wonderful and clean!!! We enjoyed staying. Wry much and the help in reserving!!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
ASTRID H.
10 Sept 2022
Very nice
Very nice clean Cabin ,close to Town .Would stay again
Very cute Cabin, nice quiet area ,enjoyed the Hot tub ,Loved the closeness to everything ,would stay again
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2022
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
James A.
10 Aug 2022
Our getaway
The cabin fisherman's retreat was awesome and we loved it. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. The cabin had everything we needed and we really enjoyed having the hot tub. We would definitely recommend and would love to come back in the future. Only thing I'd recommend would be some party lights on the back porch.