Cabin

Fishermans Retreat...Great Location-Hot Tub-2 Bed/2Bath- Perfect Getaway

Photo gallery for Fishermans Retreat...Great Location-Hot Tub-2 Bed/2Bath- Perfect Getaway

A cabin interior with a kitchen, dining area, and a small living space.
A wooden interior with a dining area, kitchen, and a large window.
A wooden cabin dining room with a round table set for four, chairs, and a view through the glass door.
A wooden cabin bedroom with a bed, two bedside tables with lamps, a ceiling fan, and a window with curtains.
A cozy cabin interior with a wooden floor, a sofa with yellow cushions, a leather armchair, and a dining area with chairs and a table.

Reviews

9.6 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Ouachita National Forest

Popular amenities

  • Hot tub on site
  • Patio
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly
  • Internet

Explore the area

View in a map
Broken Bow, OK
  • Place, Hochatown State Park
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Broken Bow Lake
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Place, Beavers Bend State Park
    ‪8 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathroom 2

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Broken Bow

Located in Broken Bow, this cabin is in a rural area. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Beavers Bend State Park and Broken Bow Lake. Hochatown Rescue Center & Petting Zoo and Beavers Bend Wildlife Museum are also worth visiting.
Map
Broken Bow, OK

What's nearby

  • Hochatown State Park - 3 min drive - 2.6 km
  • Broken Bow Lake - 4 min drive - 2.9 km
  • Beavers Bend State Park - 8 min drive - 7.6 km
  • Beavers Bend Marina - 14 min drive - 12.4 km
  • Choctaw Casino Broken Bow - 21 min drive - 23.3 km

Getting around

  • Texarkana, AR (TXK-Texarkana Regional) - 102 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪La Cocina - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Grateful Head Pizza Oven & Tap Room - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Buffalo Grill - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Hochatown Saloon - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Mountain Fork Brewery - ‬10 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Fishermans Retreat...Great Location-Hot Tub-2 Bed/2Bath- Perfect Getaway pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Fishermans Retreat...Great Location-Hot Tub-2 Bed/2Bath- Perfect Getaway?

As of 30 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Fishermans Retreat...Great Location-Hot Tub-2 Bed/2Bath- Perfect Getaway on 25 Apr 2027 start from £499, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Fishermans Retreat...Great Location-Hot Tub-2 Bed/2Bath- Perfect Getaway?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Fishermans Retreat...Great Location-Hot Tub-2 Bed/2Bath- Perfect Getaway?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Fishermans Retreat...Great Location-Hot Tub-2 Bed/2Bath- Perfect Getaway?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Fishermans Retreat...Great Location-Hot Tub-2 Bed/2Bath- Perfect Getaway located?

Situated in a rural location, this cabin is steps from Ouachita National Forest and within 3 mi (5 km) of Hochatown State Park and Hochatown Rescue Center & Petting Zoo. Beaver's Bend Mining Company and Beavers Bend Wildlife Museum are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

9.6

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 22 out of 26 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 26 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 26 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 26 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 26 reviews

9.2/10

Cleanliness

8.0/10

Amenities

6.0/10

Property conditions & facilities

9.8/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

9.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property. It was clean and suited our needs perfectly - for two senior couples. We would definitely book here again. Thank you.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Anniversary Trip

Cabin was perfect. Clean spacious and had everything we needed
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cabin Getaway

Beautiful, clean, welcoming, overall a wonderful stay!
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great cabin with a great location

Enjoyed the stay! Would recommend for small family. Great location for all the things
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Awesome time

Great location close to all the attractions will definitely book again.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Jul 2022
Thank you so much for staying.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The host was AMAZING!!!The cabin was super cute. It was clean, and it was comfortable. There was plenty of room in the house, and the layout is great! It was close to anything you could want to do. The hosts have a very comprehensive list of local things to do, with a map on the wall, you could just plan your outings and know exactly where you were going. The next trip up to Broken Bow, and my first choice for places to stay will be here!!
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing location, good facilities

Good well rounded place for a 2-5 day break. In the woods yet close to all the major points. Highly recommend!
Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great cabin

We loved the layout. It was plenty of room for our family of 4 and still had a cozy vibe.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Enjoyed our stay!

Overall, we had a great time. Minus some of the locks being a little tricky and some wet towels in the dryer when we showed up, everything was great.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Sept 2022
Sorry about the towels, when we are on turns we have to leave them drying in order to get finished in time. We do all laundry in the cabin.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice and cozy

Great two bedroom. Convenient to park and restaurants. Clean and well done.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Jul 2022
Thank you for the excellent review.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very pleased

We had a great stay, all was as advertised and the host was fast to respond and address our questions.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Jul 2022
Thank you so much for staying.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Getting away

We had a great time and everything was as good or better than we had hoped it would be.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Girls getaway.

It was the perfect getaway for us girls. Absolutely beautiful cabin and the hot tub was fantastic. Did a little foraging in the backyard. Will be back.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Jul 2022
Thank you so much for staying.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fall Fishing Trip

The cabin was all good, only thing was no satellite TV in the bedrooms or living room
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Exceeded Expectations

This cabin was amazing. Clean, cool, great location, quiet, exactly as described! We had 4 adults and 3 babies (7 month olds) and we all fit comfortably! Fisherman’s retreat should really update their pictures because they don’t do the cabin justice! It is even better in person! Beautiful. We had a great time!
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Nov 2022
Thank you :)
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect!

Spent three nights in cabin. First trip to Broken Bow. Husband diagnosed with cancer and we wanted to get away before surgery. Was near perfect! Trip. Great amenities. 2 couples stayed and had more than enough room. Thousand times better than a hotel/motel or camp ground cabins. Huge TV, king sz beds - fridge - dishwasher- washer and dryer - hot tub, fire pit/ BBQ grill- close to river/lake - restaurants-. Easy “check in” clear instructions. We will ge back.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Jul 2022
Thank you for staying. I am glad we were able to be a part of making this a great trip.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Amenities, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness
The cabin was cute but a little disappointing. The floor wasn’t very clean and the dryer vent was full of lint. The main toilet flushed every few minutes. When we arrived the smoke alarm battery was beeping and they came over immediately and replaced the battery.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cabin Experience

This was a perfect getaway weekend. Communication with Ms. Kendra was just perfect. She explained everything and even game me some ideas of what to do during my stay. (This was my first trip to OK.) The cabin was perfect. It made me feel better when I walked in and could smell the cleaning products. The hot tub was warmed up and ready to go for our visit as well. We were close but yet far enough away to enjoy everything between broken bow and hochatown. It was PERFECT location. Nice circle drive, 2 bedrooms and bath so it’s perfect for 2 couples. (Like we did) Everything about the experience was wonderful. I will stay here again.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Jul 2022
Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate you .
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy

Disappointed and Expensive

Don’t be fooled by the price of the cabin. LOTS of unnecessary fees associated. The sheets had hair on them. Roaches were found in the kitchen. Manager was defensive when issued were brought to her attention. Very sad for my family.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Jul 2022
Thank you for your review. I will now explain the situation. Guest first try to cancel due to stomach bug, then hair supposedly on the sheets (no pics) Next was two bugs reported that woke her at 4:30 am and a spider web. Left a note at check out to refund or she would splatter us on social media. This cabin has excellent reviews from every other guest. I refused to refund. We strive to fix any issues that arise during a guest stay. We were never asked to make any complaint good while she was on the trip. I even tried sending housekeeping over and no response. We did an inspection after guest left and no bugs were found anywhere in the cabin. The total cost of a 2 bed/2 bath cabin was $576 and included all fees. Have a great day.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

33 year anniversary

Great little place… they surprised us with rose petals wine and truffles. Was so kind and thoughtful. (No charge) we had a bit of misunderstanding about letting host know any issues we had. I notified after we checked out because we were happy there just like it was and didn’t want our short time there to be with a maintenance person fixing a door. Sweeping leaves from back patio or any other little small thing that I wont list all due to .. I offended them when I ask for a discount which I have never ever done but felt would be fair for all the concerns.. in saying that. I left a gratuity for housekeeping and left extra paper towels, coffee filters, etc.. try to always leave in better condition than when we get there. 😊.. I will not go into all the details just say.. I learned a lot today.. Sincerely Be kind … Life is short .. Brojen Bow area is Beautiful and worth a visit.. we have stayed there many times and plan to return 😎😎🥰
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2023
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Fisherman’s Retreat

Absolutely wonderful and clean!!! We enjoyed staying. Wry much and the help in reserving!!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Very nice

Very nice clean Cabin ,close to Town .Would stay again
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Weekend Getaway

Very cute Cabin, nice quiet area ,enjoyed the Hot tub ,Loved the closeness to everything ,would stay again
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2022
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Our getaway

The cabin fisherman's retreat was awesome and we loved it. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. The cabin had everything we needed and we really enjoyed having the hot tub. We would definitely recommend and would love to come back in the future. Only thing I'd recommend would be some party lights on the back porch.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback