Located in Three Oaks, this holiday home is near the beach. St. Julian Winery - Union Pier Tasting Room and Captain Mike's Fun Park are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit Round Barn Union Pier Tasting Room and Waikiki Jacks. Ready for a night out? Consider Acorn Theater and Four Winds Casino / Silver Creek Event Center.
Four Winds Casino New Buffalo - 10 min drive - 16.4 km
New Buffalo Public Beach - 10 min drive - 16.2 km
University of Notre Dame - 34 min drive - 64.8 km
Getting around
New Buffalo Station - 16 min drive
South Bend, IN (SBN-South Bend Intl.) - 47 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 11 min drive
Journeyman Distillery - 13 min drive
Biggby Coffee - 7 min drive
Featherbone - 15 min drive
Union Pier Social - 10 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Play @ The Hideaway - hot tub, sauna, gymnasium pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 3 total).
How much does it cost to stay at Play @ The Hideaway - hot tub, sauna, gymnasium?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Play @ The Hideaway - hot tub, sauna, gymnasium on 27 Oct 2026 start from £1,730, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Play @ The Hideaway - hot tub, sauna, gymnasium?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Play @ The Hideaway - hot tub, sauna, gymnasium?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Play @ The Hideaway - hot tub, sauna, gymnasium?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Play @ The Hideaway - hot tub, sauna, gymnasium located?
Situated near the beach, this holiday home is 1.2 mi (2 km) from Flynn Woods Preserve and 1.9 mi (3.1 km) from Lake Michigan. Warren Woods State Park and Cherry Beach are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
While this place was huge and had a lot of space for a large group, it was lacking in many ways. It was not very clean, mouse droppings on a bed and just very outdated. The pictures do not match the property in real life. The pool and hot tub were great, but how much this place cost it was not worth it for lack of towels (specially beach towels and kitchen towels, we had to bring our own), toliet paper, and basic things. Everything just felt “dirty.” We would not stay here again,
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Aug 2026
We’re sorry the home did not meet your expectations. We do want to clarify several points for future guests.
When you contacted us shortly after check-in about what appeared to be a mouse dropping or small outdoor debris on a comforter and subsequently raised additional cleaning concerns, we immediately dispatched our cleaning supervisor to inspect the home and address anything that needed attention. Before she arrived, you asked us not to send her, so unfortunately we were not given the opportunity to inspect or correct the concerns you reported.
The home is professionally cleaned between every stay and receives monthly professional pest-control service. We also provide the household starter supplies described in our guest information, including toilet paper, paper towels and soaps, as well as two large bath towels per guest. Beach towels are not listed as an amenity.
We recognize that this is an older, very large home and its style may not appeal to everyone, but our listing photos are current photographs of the actual property.
We’re glad you enjoyed the pool and hot tub and are disappointed that the remainder of your stay did not meet your expectations.
The property had a great outdoor area (pool, grill, fire pit). Buy the inside has not been maintained and is outdated. The hosts were very responsive to our concerns, but the inside of the property could use some tender loving care. The windows, screens and light fixtures could use a good cleaning. The furniture is breaking down, with missing handles etc. The knob for water tempIn the shower in the master was broken, so the water was only one temp. Overall, there was a stale water smell coming from the kitchen sink and the laundry room. Having stayed at similar properties at similar price points, I was disappointed.
We had our small wedding on this property— the hosts were amazing to deal with leading up to and during our stay. They’re responsive, transparent, and super helpful. Highly recommend this place!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Oct 2023
Thank you, Tamanna! We were glad to be a part of your special day! Best, Valerie and Jacson
Exceeded our expectations and worked out great for our three generation family vacation. Both the pool area and gym provided hours of fun. Location near Cherry Beach, Warren Dunes State Park, Four Winds casino and Lighthouse Outlet Mall gave everyone something to do. Highly recommend this property.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Aug 2023
Thank you, Gigi! We're glad everyone had fun at 'The Hideaway!' Stay with us again. :) Best, Jacson and Valerie
This house has a lot of amenities for the family to enjoy. Our family reunion consisted of kids of all ages, and the enjoyment had in the pool or in the gym was endless.
Three Oaks is a cute, little town. Close to the beach and excellent dining.
The property was beautiful and the host responded quickly to all of our questions. We had our wedding reception at the property and the guests enjoyed themselves. I would recommend this property.
We have a amazing experience, We had a lot of fun in the gym as well as the pool. We ( adults) loved using the sauna after the pool and hot tub. The kids really enjoyed the rooms and the whole place. Over all is a great place to stay at with family and friends.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Aug 2022
Thank you, Doljinsuren! We are glad your family had a great time. It is a fun place!
My wife and I had our wedding at this location and it was BEAUTIFUL! The hosts were extremely responsive and ensured we had everything needed! Communication was spectacular. The home is so beautiful and we have zero complaints. I would 100% recommend them and this location.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Sept 2023
Thank you, Jacques. It was our pleasure. And you have a beautiful bride! :) Blessings, Valerie and Jacson
We were 5 families (20 folks) staying over the weekend and we had a fabulous time. Place was well stocked and while we didn't use the additional fridge, it was a nice addition. We used the pool and sauna, and spent a lot of time in the gym/half-basketball court. We also visited Warren Dunes which was a short drive from the property. We will surely rent this place again if we are visiting the area.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Aug 2022
Thank you so much, Harsh! We appreciated your group as guests. Do come again!
Jacson and Valerie were both such amazing and welcoming hosts!! They made sure we had the best stay possible and we’re very informative of all the things the house had to offer, as well as things to do in the area nearby! The home was absolutely beautiful, and everyone enjoyed the many amenities it had to offer!! Booking with the hosts was also made so easy, and they were readily available for any questions I had for them. I will be sure to keep these two and their stunning property in mind for any future vacations/getaways:)
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Aug 2022
Thank you, Jordyn! We are delighted that the home and location worked well for you and your guests. We appreciated the communication. Come again!
Best,
Valerie and Jacson
Property was nicely furnished, with plenty of plush towels, a well-equipped and thoughtfully stocked kitchen, good wifi, and an impressively large screen tv. Pool was smallish but clean and warm. Owner was very communicative and helpful when a storm caused an overnight power outage. Stained mattresses were an unwelcome surprise that marred an otherwise comfortable stay in a newly listed property.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Jul 2022
Thank you, Sylvia! We are glad you found the furnishings comfortable. We want guests to feel ‘at home.’ We regret that the two mattresses marred your otherwise pleasant experience. We do have a waterproof/ allergen bed cover on each mattress, plus mattress pad, and then fitted sheet. Our sheets are hot water washed for sanitation. Safety and comfort are priorities. Thank you again for sharing!
We are a large group of extended family of all ages that enjoy getting together yearly to spend time together, sightsee n chillax. This is the place to do this! Communication with host was quick and the house was comfortable.
The pool and hot tub were enjoyed by all in the evening since it was very warm during day
We visited many wineries, breweries and the Lake Michigan coastline- beautiful!
Restaurants we went to all delicious- want to mention a few:
we ate breakfast few minutes away at Three Oaks Eatery- very delicious! And recommend Beer Church- old church renovated into a restaurant/brewery. Of course a visit to Journey man distillery is a must- old renovated corset factory- the whiskey n gin drinkers in our group enjoyed this stop. Overall a positive experience!
We had an excellent stay here with our extended family. The house was large enough to allow for several different activities to be going on at once, and several spaces for large groups to gather and hang out--just what you need with 20+ people. We used all areas, but the gym was a particular favorite of the kids and the sauna was for the adults.
Shared bathrooms require some creativity and flexibility, as there are none in the bunkhouse off the gym, and we had lots of people getting ready for a wedding.
Valerie and Jacson were excellent hosts, always responding quickly to questions and communicating with us well when the A/C broke. We will remember the Hideaway the next time we stay all together in SW Michigan. Thank you for a great weekend!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Sept 2023
Thank you, Rachel, for staying with us and sharing your highlights. It is a fun space! We also appreciate your communication and would love to host your family again.
This house has great amenities, but needs a ton of updating. Bathrooms are in need of maintenance. Kitchen stove is very outdated. Sauna did not heat up past 100 degrees with 5 hours of warming time. Hot tub is fantastic! While the host is wonderfully responsive, there was no home binder to convey any amenity usage information. We struggled to figure out the hot tub/sauna and location of pool towels. Needed to contact her repeatedly during our stay. Basketball court/game room is fabulous!!!! Community areas are spacious and TVs were great! One of the four bathrooms is in an out building (the sauna). For 22 guests, this would have been a problem. Overall, good. Just needs some attention to detail.
We had a very nice time at this home. It had 2 different gathering spaces/family rooms which was great to spread out. We enjoyed the gymnasium in the winter to provide the kids an opportunity to get some energy out. The home was clean, cozy, had plenty of dishes and towels to accommodate all of us. The gymnasium is attached to the home and connects 2 of the bedrooms and the bunk bed in the common space to the main home. We loved the walking trail that led to a small pond. If traveling in the winter, we’d suggest bringing cozy blankets for the couches, slippers, and warm clothes to wear in the gym. The toys in the gym are in rough condition (broken trike, power wheels that doesn’t work) so we’d suggest bringing some activities for younger kids, but there are basketballs, ping pong balls, a yard dice set and a bowling set that are in good condition. Make sure to bring paper products you may need (paper towel, extra toilet paper, paper plates etc). Suggest bringing enough fire wood for a few indoor fires as the room with the fireplace is chilly with all of the windows. Overall we had a great trip and hope to book here again and we would bring the items listed above!
Took kids and Grandkids to celebrate my wife's Birthday and we had a great time. As tar as the home I would rate it as follows. Hopefully helpful
Backyard/Pool/Sauna- 9.5. We had a bbq for my wife's Bday and invited additional family and friends. The heated pool, sauna and jacuzzi were all incredible!! The only thing that was not perfect was that the furniture under the gazebo was a little dirty. Besides that it was absolutely perfect.
Gym - This was a huge hit for all ages, Basketball/Ping Pong/Toys for kids were all a big hit. Kids stuff was a little older/donated which I actually liked because I did not have to stress over kids possibly breaking a toy.
Family Room/Kitchen - Great 9.0. Big family room gave us plenty of space to all get together. Kitchen had just about anything we needed. Only thing missing was Keurig which we brought with us.
Bedrooms/Bathrooms - 7.5 This was probably the only thing that was in any way a negative. The bathrooms could use a little updating. Plenty of sleeping space but not much room in Bedrooms otherwise. The bathrooms worked out fine for us with 13 people but if you have the maximum of 22 people it may be a little tight. Also the bunkhouse area does not have its own bathroom which may be an issue for older/younger guest who have to go in the middle of the night.
All in All it was an incredible time and we made incredible family memories I would highly recommend