Located in Sardinal, this condo is in the city centre and near the beach. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Coco Beach and Playa Hermosa. Rocio's Kitchen and Ericka's Fruit Stand are also worth visiting.
Playas del Coco, Guanacaste
What's nearby
Coco Beach - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
El Coco Casino - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
Playa Hermosa - 10 min drive - 4.9 km
Ocotal Beach - 12 min drive - 5.6 km
Papagayo Golf and Country Club - 26 min drive - 14.3 km
Getting around
Liberia (LIR-Daniel Oduber Intl.) - 39 min drive
Restaurants
Bar El Ancla - 17 min walk
Zi Lounge - 15 min walk
Buzzed Monkey - 18 min walk
Soda Teresita - 17 min walk
Java Coffee Co. - 7 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Updated! TWO KING Bedrooms - Across from Beach have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Updated! TWO KING Bedrooms - Across from Beach?
As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Updated! TWO KING Bedrooms - Across from Beach on 30 Oct 2026 start from £227, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Updated! TWO KING Bedrooms - Across from Beach pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Updated! TWO KING Bedrooms - Across from Beach?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Updated! TWO KING Bedrooms - Across from Beach?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Updated! TWO KING Bedrooms - Across from Beach?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Updated! TWO KING Bedrooms - Across from Beach located?
Located in the heart of Sardinal, this condo building is within 1 mi (2 km) of El Coco Casino and Coco Beach. Monte Secco View and Playa Hermosa are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The unit is about 1 block from the beach - very easy access. Less crowded than downtown coco beach.Easy access to shops and restaurantsClean and all air worked well. Very clear information about location and check in / out
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review
8/10 Good
Patrick
22 Mar 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
As described, perfect for family of four, very close to the beach, managing staff was responsive.
Great location with super close access to the beach. The property was lovely - exactly as advertised and the hosts went above and beyond to make our stay easy and wonderful. Would highly recommend and would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Jan 2026
Thank you so much for the kind review! We’re thrilled to hear you had such a smooth and enjoyable stay and that our team helped make everything easy from start to finish. We truly appreciate the recommendation and would love to welcome you back again in the future.
The home was clean and well maintained, the host provided all the information we needed and was quick in responding to our messages. Communication was very easy. The location is very close to the beach, restaurants and a small grocery store.
Stayed 15 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Feb 2026
It’s wonderful to hear you enjoyed the location and found everything smooth and well cared for. That's our goal for each and every guest! We’d be happy to host you again.
The condo was clean and proximity to the beach was awesome! Just a 2 minute walk. The grounds were very nice and we loved the pool.The condo itself could have used a few tweaks: perhaps a bit more cutlery and hooks to hang towels but overall it was pretty good value.
Stayed 8 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Jan 2026
Thank you for your review! We’re glad you enjoyed the location, beach access, and the grounds and pool. We appreciate the suggestions regarding additional cutlery and towel hooks — those are helpful notes and we’ll be sharing them with the owners for consideration. We’re happy to hear you felt it was a good value and would love the opportunity to host you again.
Stayed for 2 months. Enjoyed it very much. Jennifer was friendly and attentive. People in the other villas were as well. Would definitely stay here again when we return to Coco Beach!
Stayed 61 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Jan 2024
Thanks so much, Stephen! We appreciate your stay and for your 5* review!
Pros: Well stocked which is very helpful when traveling. Included: coffee, paper towels, plenty of dishes and cookware, laundry detergent (a huge plus for us!), plenty of bath towels, hand towels, wash cloths, bedding. Everything for a comfortable stay. Also, proximity to the beach. A very short walk and there you are! Cons: noisy a few nights out of 6 for us, some ants (not a huge deal). Overall a great vacation rental!
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Sept 2025
We’re so glad you enjoyed the amenities we provide to make travel easier and more comfortable—those details really do make a difference! The location near the beach is one of our favorite features too. We’d love to host you again anytime! 🌴
The property was well maintained with pool cleaning service every day. We had a issue with the power cutting off our last night but the owner came right over and got it fixed within a couple of hours. The travel service was excellent. The tour drivers were on time and courteous.
Stayed 9 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Apr 2024
Thanks for your 5* review, Randy! We're glad the power issue was a quick fix and that our response time and tour services exceeded your expectations. Pura Vida!
Enjoyed our stay at Las Begonias 7! Very nice place to say and was great not having to fight parking to get to the beach!
Need to note that tours you may want to go on want to be paid in cash and not credit cards. We had to limit some of the things we did as we did not bring enough cash for all the tours we wanted to do.
Stayed 9 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Jan 2024
Thanks so much for your review and your stay, Jill! We did want to note that tours can be paid in cash or by credit card or PayPal. However, many companies in town post their rates at a discounted cash rate. We hope you enjoyed your adventures! Pura Vida!
Nice, clean apartment, well equipped with shower and beach towels, dishwasher, coffee maker etc. Beach accross the road, short walk to market, stores and restaurants. Wonderful pool in courtyard for when you want a refreshing dip that is not salt water. Outdoor shower in courtyard to rinse off salt and sand. Recommend a clock and cooler. Excellent stay.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Jan 2023
Thank your for your feedback, and for sharing your experience with other travelers!
One of my better experiences. Location of condo was one block from the beach and easy walking distance to various restaurants, coffee houses as well as 5 minute walk to small market which had everything that we needed. Kitchen was stocked with everything that we needed, pool was well maintained and refreshing, and property was well maintained. If we return to this area again we will definitely try to get the same booking. Very pleased.
Stayed 8 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 1 May 2024
Thanks for your stay, and your 5* review! We look forward to hosting you in the future! Rich Coast Vacations
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Nicole P.
7 Apr 2024
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Mrs
It was ok
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2024
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Angela M.
18 Jan 2024
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Misleading
This was my 15th trip to this area of Costa Rica. Would not stay in this unit again. Problem with ants, roaches and the unit is very dark and smaller than show in the photos.
Complex was good and residents were all very nice.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Jan 2024
Hi Angela, we're sorry that the unit didn't meet your expectations. We feel we did everything we could to address your concerns, including having the property re-sprayed for bugs and providing a refund when you decided to move to a different property.
We respectfully disagree that the listing is misleading; we do not use wide angle lenses for our photography and you visited in the rainier time, when skiies are inherently darker. All of our other reviews, both here and on the other major booking platform, are 5* reviews.
We hope you enjoyed your alternate rental and thank you for continuing to use the services of our captive tour company after your move. Pura Vida!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Carol
28 Mar 2026
Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
Great location. Very close to the beach, restaurants and a small grocery store. The grounds and pool are very well maintained
Why the low rating of 5/10?
The condo had several problems. I had 4 phone conversations, 14 WhatsApp messages with the management company. 4 maintenance workers came to condo to do repairs over 3 days. Not all repairs were completed during my stay.
-Sliding front glass door didn’t lock and screen door was broken
-Downstairs bathroom window didn’t lock
-Spider webs on all windows and screens
-Upstairs bathroom door scraped the floor upon opening and closing
-Master bedroom ceiling fan is old and constantly made a squeaky sound
-Several towels were old and stained
-and other minor problems
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review
8/10 Good
Jeffrey C.
30 Mar 2024
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Our experience
Property seemed to be a little lacking in maintenance. Fot example, the toilet upstairs had been leaking for mpnths and was dripping through the kitchen ceiling onto the counter. It was rapidly repaired once I got ahold of the property manager though.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 26 May 2024
We do weekly inspections on the property and this issue was not present during those inspections or prior to your arrival. The construction is solid concrete so it's almost impossible to identify a leak until the concrete is finally saturated and the water breaks through. As you mentioned, we are extremely attentive to maintenance reports and repaired the issue immediately. Pura Vida.
My sister and I booked a fast 2 day trip. Immediately upon booking we were connected with our travel advisor, Jennifer. She promptly helped us book transportation to and from the airport as well!
The day before out return flight, we learned the airport was going to be closed and our flight was delayed! Luckily, Jennifer immediately contacted us and let us know we could stay additional nights. Our flights continued to be delayed a few more days and our 2 day trip turned into 5.
What could have been a very stressful end to our vacation was not at all, and that was entirely because of how we were gently handled by Jennifer. She was prompt in her communication and had immediate solutions.
When we return, we will absolutely stay here again! From start to finish, it was fantastic.
The location was clean, ready for us, very well stocked with towels and linens and was the perfect distance to town and most importantly the beach!
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Nov 2024
Emily, it was such a pleasure to host you for your extended stay! We're glad that we could go above and beyond to make your trip as stress-free as possible! We can't wait to welcome you back!
Pura Vida!
The Rich Coast Vacations Team