Entire home

The Beachfront Villa 14

Photo gallery for The Beachfront Villa 14

An outdoor kitchen with a grill, a sink, and a countertop, overlooking a body of water with a clear sky.
A modern kitchen with white cabinets, a granite countertop, and a built-in dishwasher.
A covered outdoor area with two wooden doors, a metal roof, and a view of a body of water and mountains in the background.
A bedroom with a bed, a ceiling fan, a window, a wall-mounted artwork, and a ship's wheel decoration.
A modern kitchen with white cabinets, stainless steel appliances, and a granite countertop.

Reviews

7.0 out of 10
Good

Highlights

  • Garage parking available
    Enjoy the convenience of garage parking - a rare offering in the area.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Colorado River

Popular amenities

  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Internet access
  • Refrigerator
  • Garage parking available
  • Laundry room

Explore the area

View in a map
Earp, CA
  • Place, Moovalya Lake
    ‪9 min walk‬
  • Place, London Bridge
    ‪57 min drive‬
  • Place, Lake Havasu Marina
    ‪60 min drive‬
  • Airport, Lake Havasu City, AZ (HII-Lake Havasu City Municipal)
    ‪73 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

1 Double Murphy Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathroom 2

Spaces

Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Parker Dam

Located in Parker Dam, this villa is in the city centre and on the waterfront. Pemaquid Point Lighthouse and Berwick Lighthouse are local landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Lake Havasu and Bill Williams River National Wildlife Refuge. Discover the area's water adventures with waterskiing, rafting and fishing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking/biking trails.
Map
Earp, CA

What's nearby

  • Moovalya Lake - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Havasu 95 Speedway - 49 min drive - 56.2 km
  • London Bridge - 57 min drive - 67.0 km
  • Lake Havasu State Park - 57 min drive - 67.4 km
  • Lake Havasu Marina - 60 min drive - 68.9 km

Getting around

  • Lake Havasu City, AZ (HII-Lake Havasu City Municipal) - 57 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Thirsty Pirate - ‬26 min drive
  • ‪Circle K - ‬23 min drive
  • ‪The Human Bean - ‬16 min drive
  • ‪Taco Bell - ‬16 min drive
  • ‪Sand Bar Parker AZ - ‬20 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is The Beachfront Villa 14 pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

What time is check-in at The Beachfront Villa 14?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at The Beachfront Villa 14?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is The Beachfront Villa 14 located?

Located in the heart of Parker Dam, this villa is within a 10-minute walk of Colorado River and Moovalya Lake. Cable Car Day Use Area and Big River are also within 9 miles (15 km).

Reviews

7.0

Good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 3 out of 6 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 6 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 6 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 6 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 2 out of 6 reviews

6.0/10

Cleanliness

8.0/10

Check-in

8.4/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

8.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Alicia

We have stayed at several of these units and this one is the most updated and just so cute! The lights on the trees the new paint and granite the showers the decor great unit our favorites one!
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cleanliness

There were blood stains on the floor in the guest room and the cabana was pretty dirty. Everything else was perfect.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Jun 2023
Hello Davis, so happy you enjoyed your stay. However we do our best to keep the Cabanas cleaned, mother nature has a way of sending dusty winds our way being in the desert. We do let our guests know at check in that is there is any issues at all we will fix it quickly. Thank you again for coming to the Villas at Sundance. See you again in near future.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location

Klein

We enjoyed our stay, however the kitchen had trash left in the bin, and there were no extra trash bags. I had to go to the office for trash bags, paper towels and dishwasher soap. The floors were filthy, I had to sweep before entering and it was apparent no furniture is ever moved to clean behind.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Better than expected !

Had a great experience and time at the villa. Villa was nice and clean so cute and nicely decorated with lights outside definitely sets the vibe and inside was nice, ac was working great …. Had anything you could possibly need as far as kitchen and bbq utensils , ice maker , coffee maker , towels, bedding , office has any extra stuff you need …. Darcy was great and answered any questions we had …. Location for this specific Villa #14 is great right next to dock and beach area right down the ramp … only advice for future renters is like any other camping by a lake , lots of bugs flying around by the outdoor lights so bring spray or candles !!! Luckily we bought and bunch of citronella candles so problem was solved pretty quickly , they had a zapper there which helped as well , but definitely will be booking in the future …. Lastly says spa which not sure why cause there wasn’t one , but it was so hot so we weren’t planning on using that anyway
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Jul 2024
Hello Alicia, thank you very much for your review. Look forward to having you as our guests again in near future.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication

We love staying at Sundance! Extremely dissapointed with cleanliness

I"ll start with location. The house itself is great and both units are updated and beautiful. View is to die for. Kudos to the owners. We would have a much better time had our units been cleaned!!!! We left boating and were not able to check in as our units were not ready. By the time we came into the units it was after 7:30pm. To our surprise, the Master bedroom suite sheets were disgusting, dirty with hair and dirt (not changed out from previous guests), toilet was dirty, floors had lots of dirt and sand. Following morning I requested both units to be cleaned on VRBO and I called front office ans spoke the management company. I mentioned I took pictures and provide them to show the Units were NEVER CLEANED. Cleaning crew never cleaned even after I requested it. So my family and I had to clean... sweep as best we could. No cleansers, no trash bags, no extra sheets in master, no bath towels, no hand soap in the bathrooms, all dishes were dirty and we had to wash as we used them. To say that we were disappointed is an understatement!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Sept 2024
Thank you for your review, however entering the Villa before actual check in was not acceptable as we have let you and your guests know when trying to occupy the Villa 4.5 hour before check in. Your guests occupied and stayed in Villas as housekeepers where trying to clean the Villa. The housekeepers always take pictures of the villas after cleaning per policy. You where refunded the cleaning fee as a courtesy. When the Housekeeper left the Villa there where guests still in the Villa going in and out. I also have a video of the guests coming and going as well housekeeper doing laundry for bedding. We did go to the Villa next morning as no guests where in Villa and made sure Villa was cleaned and took pictures per our policy to ensure guests are comfortable and happy with thery stay. Again you where refunded for the inconvience. We pride in our Villas as will use this review as a guideline.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy

Filthy !!!! Blood on pillow and sheets !!!

I waited to send this review to see if the property manager would do the right thing as promised and refund me the deposit / cleaning fees however she didn’t which floors me ! This place is absolutely disgusting … where do i start? we arrived late on the night of checking with very tired kids that just wanted to go to sleep however they couldn’t because there was only one set of sheets, one pillow and one blanket for a house that says sleeps 6!!! THAT IS A LIE ! That is just a greedy move from home owner to get more money obviously! We would have managed squeezing somewhere however the pillow and sheets had BLOOD on them !!!! There was hair … human hair all over the bed and inside the fridge, freezer and ice maker ! Dead bugs literally everywhere… This place was disgusting! The property manager is very unfriendly and unapologetic and just appeased me by sending a “housekeeper “ who didn’t have any cleaning items or products just a rag. This “housekeeper “ brought her two kids who were leaving crumbs of food all over the place while there mom pretended to wipe down things. The next morning she went and got me a second set of sheets- thank god! I have never wrote a review good or bad anywhere but i would of loved to have read this before i booked so that i would look else where. It’s so gross I would think twice before booking this villa , but to be honest i think the property manager is just dropping the ball and not doing her job for the home owner … that’s my opinion.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Jan 2024
Hello Nicole, I asured your deposit was not charged. I have stated several times that VRBO does not keep the deposit nor charged your card for deposit. As for your stay your family checked you in previous to your arrival and had been in and out of the Villa before your arrival during daylight. The check in registration papers states that if there is any issues at all to notify front desk right away. I have personally went down in the morning to check the Villa. I have also stated that this Villa sleeps 4 not 6 as well on the listing how many guests it sleeps. This Villa was a two bedroom only. I have also personally went to store and added two new pillows, new sheets and a blankets for the extra guests you had. I am unsure as to where the other dirty pillow came from but did not belong to the owners or the Villa. I had removed the pillow from Villa and thrown away. I met with the housekeepers with you and your kids to see the bugs and they where a few little nats and where taken care of. I had purchased a new coffee maker for ground coffee since you stated you only use ground, not pods and placed this in the kitchen for your stay. My goal is to make sure guests are happy and wished you and your family a great rest of your vacation. We have no way of keeping your deposit nor charged your card, we do not have access to your credit card, I have let you know several time to call VRBO for verification. There where a few times I went down the the Villa area and seen your husband and he noted everything was good. Everyone was having a good time. I hope that you give the Villas a second chance. Wish you Happy New Years.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback