Condo

Seaview D Surf Shack

Photo gallery for Seaview D Surf Shack

A wooden boardwalk leading to a beach with a clear sky.
A beachfront hotel with multiple buildings, a parking area, and a view of the ocean.
A dining area with a turquoise table and white chairs, a large ocean wave painting on the wall, and a small white table lamp.
A hallway with a white door, a blue skateboard on the wall, and a view into another room with patterned wallpaper.
A modern kitchen with white cabinets, a granite countertop, stainless steel appliances, and a window with blinds.

Reviews

8.6 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Top rated beach location
    Discover paradise at this top rated beach location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Carolina Beach

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine
  • Internet

Explore the area

View in a map
Carolina Beach, NC
  • Place, Carolina Beach
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Carolina Beach Boardwalk
    ‪17 min walk‬
  • Place, Carolina Beach Fishing Pier
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Airport, Wilmington, NC (ILM-Wilmington Intl.)
    ‪33 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 5)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Double Bed and 1 Single Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Carolina Beach

Located in Carolina Beach, this condo is on the beach. Carolina Beach Arcade and Carolina Beach Yacht Club and Marina are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Carolina Beach and Carolina Beach State Park. Carolina Beach Boardwalk and Odysea Surf and Kiteboard School are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with nearby fishing, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling.
Map
Carolina Beach, NC

What's nearby

  • Carolina Beach - 1 min walk - 0.2 km
  • SeaWitch Cafe & Tiki Bar - 13 min walk - 1.1 km
  • Carolina Beach Boardwalk - 17 min walk - 1.5 km
  • Carolina Beach Fishing Pier - 3 min drive - 1.9 km
  • Freeman Park - 3 min drive - 2.3 km

Getting around

  • Wilmington, NC (ILM-Wilmington Intl.) - 36 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬14 min walk
  • ‪Island Burgers And Bites - ‬13 min walk
  • ‪The Sandspur - ‬17 min walk
  • ‪Crush & Grind - ‬13 min walk
  • ‪SeaWitch Cafe & Tiki Bar - ‬12 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Seaview D Surf Shack pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Seaview D Surf Shack?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Seaview D Surf Shack?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Seaview D Surf Shack?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Seaview D Surf Shack located?

Nestled on the beach, this Carolina Beach condo building is within a 15-minute walk of Carolina Beach and Carolina Beach Boardwalk. SeaWitch Cafe & Tiki Bar and Carolina Beach Arcade are also within 15 minutes.

Reviews

8.6

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 12 out of 19 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 19 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 19 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 19 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 19 reviews

8.6/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

8.6/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great Place and location!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Jul 2026
Thank you, Jennifer! We’re thrilled you enjoyed your stay and loved the location. Your kind words mean a lot to us. We can’t wait to welcome you back for another great experience!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great last minute get away find!!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Jun 2026
Thank you, Christy! We’re so glad you enjoyed your last-minute getaway with us. Your kind words mean a lot, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The AC unit did not work great. At night it gets very stuffy and the AC unit will not go below 70. It was okay since it was in the mid 80's and the fan in the living room is nice but it made it uncomfortable to sleep, and I can imagine as the summer get warmer it will continue to be an issue. Hall bathroom had a ton of dust build up on the walls, other than that it was fairly clean. Outside deck slants some, made us question how secure it was. Kitchen was well stocked for meals we wanted to prepare. We liked the view and proximity to the beach. If you have an SUV/truck read parking carefully!!! Parking is very tight!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Jul 2026
Thank you, Leilani, for your valuable feedback! I'm glad you enjoyed the view and the kitchen amenities. We hope to welcome you back for another stay!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family visit

We were there to visit family in Wilmington and down the beach was our family reunion. It was a perfect location and fun walking back and forth to visit with everyone.
Stayed 14 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Apr 2025
Thank you for sharing your experience! We’re so glad to hear the location worked out perfectly for your family visit and reunion. It sounds like the walking back and forth added to the fun, making it even more special. We’d love to welcome you again for another memorable stay next time you're in town!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
We go to Carolina Beach 3-4 time a year have always had success using Vrbo. We use it all the time twhen we travel . Have used the real estate agent at Carolina Beach multiple times that has this property listed and is their maintenance… Unfortunately, when we arrived and went to take a shower, there was a foul odor coming from the shower and the toilet we ran the water for a while the next morning same thing we called the property manager. This was a holiday weekend. .We got down on Friday and stayed till Tuesday. This was told to us that this is what happens at Carolina Beach w the water .They’re having a problem we were told to run the water for 10 minutes before we took showers. The odor never went away. It was so bad that we had to open the window in the master bedroom… I asked the houses around us. If this was a problem no one had this problem. We actually had to go and take a shower at our friends house .. . this is very unacceptable. We called maintenance three times. We waited for them the we were checking out and the guy says yeah this is a bad odor and this is what’s happens .. I will call Carolina Beach waterworks and see if this is a problem. We felt like we needed to be compensated something off of what we spent… We usually go Vrbo… This is just upsetting when we had to shower at someone else’s home the properties beautiful the location is beautiful. The water stinks
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Sept 2026
Thank you for your feedback and your long-standing loyalty to Carolina Beach. We always want our guests to enjoy a seamless stay .The North End operates on a localized water system that can occasionally carry a natural, safe sulfur scent. To ensure everything was functioning correctly, our team thoroughly inspected the hot water system and detected no odor or issues. As reassurance for future travelers, we have since successfully hosted two subsequent reservations with zero complaints reported. We highly value your repeat business and sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to host you—either at this beautiful property or another location in our portfolio—for the high-quality getaway you usually enjoy.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very Nice!

We really enjoyed our stay and definitely recommend. The view from the balcony was perfect and access to the beach was great. We had no issues with the property and everything was as listed. Would definitely stay again.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Sept 2024
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the view and beach access. It's great to know everything met your expectations and that you had a seamless experience. We would love to welcome you back for another stay in the future. Thanks again for your recommendation!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great View and So Restful!

The place was just as advertised. Sitting on the porch in the mornings and watching the waves was amazing. Then just a quick walk and you’re on the beach. Highly recommend!
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Sept 2024
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Nothing quite like a morning on the beach. We can't wait to see you for your next dose of Vitamin Sea!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Seaview Surf Shack Getaway

The room was comfortable, clean and spacious!!! We loved the ocean view and relaxing experience of the “beachy” atmosphere that the whole town has to offer. Will be returning soon for some good R & R. So glad we found this condo. A hidden gem for sure!
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Aug 2023
Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our vacation rental property. We hope the memories you made here will last a lifetime and we cant wait for you to return for more adventures.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful!

Very clean property that is wonderfully located with a well stocked kitchen. We couldnt have asked for better at this price point.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Aug 2023
Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our vacation rental property. We hope the memories you made here will last a lifetime and that you'll consider coming back for more adventures.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
First time visiting Carolina beach and all I can saw is wow. The location was perfect, the condo was clean with an awesome view. We could walk to anything we wanted and the beach was amazing with very little crowd. This may be our new vacation spot as the entire family had the best time just relaxing and enjoying the scenery. Our only complaint was that you could hear all of the noise from neighbors, and you can hear and fell all the footsteps above as we had a big group staying above us with kids so there was a lot of step noise, but not enough to kill our good vibes.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Sept 2025
 Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience during your stay with us. Our team is committed to providing exceptional service and ensuring that our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We appreciate your kind words and are glad that you were satisfied with the amenities and services we offer. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future for another memorable stay.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This is the 2nd time I have used VRBO to secure a place to stay anywhere! We were at Carolina Beach to celebrate our 47th anniversary. The experience was great and Justin communicated well during the process. I really appreciated that. As for the property, I don't want to get nitpicky. Overall the place was clean. The master bedroom, under the bed was so noticeable with the beautiful amount of light pouring through the sliding glass doors, just how long it had been since it had been cleaned. Someone with worse allergies than mine would have probably suffered with that. I just swept it and went on about my business. I appreciated there were 2 bedside tables as my husband and I both use CPAP machines and it was nice not to have to use a chair. The kingsize bed was very comfortable. The sunset view from the bedroom and the sunrise view from the front were the most awesome part of this stay. I was surprised to have both and it was a beautiful surprise. We didn't have to choose which we would enjoy!!!! The place was always nice and cool. The system was noisy coming from the spare bathroom though. Justin, don't forget to replace that broken coffee maker!!! Thanks for offering to bring one but we made it work because it made more than 5 cups at a time. These units do not have an elevator and ascending and descending 4 flights of stairs was the biggest downer of the whole stay for someone using a cane. I would definitely stay here again if I didn't have to climb those stairs!!!
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Aug 2026
Thank you, Jenny, for your thoughtful review and for choosing us to celebrate your anniversary! We’re thrilled you enjoyed the views and your stay overall. Your feedback is invaluable, and we’ll address the cleaning and coffee maker concerns. We hope to welcome you back!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Just right

Easy entry for property. Close enough to everything. Clean all around. Easiest access to beach. The location is busy over 4th of July and is noisy. Only complaint would be the mirrors were shorter than a few of us and kitchen faucet has low pressure, but I think it’s a faucet issue. Would stay her again anytime!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Jul 2025
Thank you so much for your kind and detailed feedback! We’re glad you enjoyed the clean space, easy entry, and unbeatable beach access - especially during the lively 4th of July week. We’d love to welcome you back anytime for another great stay!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location

Great location

Great location. Overall the condo was nice but you could tell it was older and had been updated in the last several years. We did have a problem with sugar ants. Also the parking was a little difficult because the unit’s parking space was close to the others leaving little room to maneuver.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Jul 2025
Thank you for your feedback! We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the great location and found the condo overall to be a nice stay. We appreciate you pointing out the issue with sugar ants and the tight parking - we’ve shared this with our team so we can address it promptly and improve the experience for future guests. Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Location

Nice but not for us

The property location was great. Parking was challenging when the building was full. The condo could use some repairs and better beds and sheets.The takeaway: wrong choice for us.
Stayed 23 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Sept 2025
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed the location and understand that parking can be challenging when the building is full. We’re disappointed the condo did not meet all of your expectations. We always encourage guests to reach out during their stay so we can address any concerns promptly. Thank you again for your feedback!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication

Great location, poor organization

Pros: Great location and view Private beach access Beautiful kitchen Lovely balcony area Fun decor Saturday to next Sunday check out Electric keypad for keyless entry Dryer works well. Good coffee maker Spacious living room No carpet or rugs to worry about with the sand Cons: -Master bath shower broken between Saturday arrival and Tuesday evening. -Lots of ants and one giant flying cockroach in our week long stay. -Broom with no dustpan. HORRIBLE parking situation for this unit. 1 space that is super tight. Second space non existent due to large plants growing into lane and no room if any second car parks in A’s extra spot. Karen’s from unit C (who aren’t staying at the property) patrol and have people towed within hours. If this happens to you like it happened to us, the company is Atlantic Recovery. There are no signs or information at the property regarding which company to call, but the Carolina Beach PD were super friendly and very helpful, along with the multiple tow companies we called who made suggestions of how we could track down our friend’s vehicle. -Instructions for check out did not arrive in email until the day after we checked out. -Blue tint on main TV that cannot be fixed by changing screen settings.
Stayed 8 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Aug 2023
We sincerely appreciate your business and your valuable feedback. The view from the balcony is so nice, listening to ocean with a nice cup of coffee is one of the best ways to start the day! We appreciate your patience while we were repairing the shower in the property. We also had a weird glitch in the system where the check out instructions went late, we apologize for the confusion. Thank you for letting us know about the other issues, we will make sure we address them for future renters. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again!
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication

Disappointed

Unfortunately, we’ve been nothing but disappointed. When we arrived, the parking was awful and our condo was filthy. There was hair in both showers from previous guests, and sand still all over the floors. The sinks were clogged, and the water pressure in the kitchen was terrible. We were excited so I decided to clean it myself and move on since I’m typically not someone to complain. A day or two into our stay, someone randomly shows up at our door and wants to come in a spray for bugs. We had ZERO notice that this would be happening and everyone was undressed and getting ready to go to the beach, so we told the guy to wait. We also didn’t want to be inside when our children (1 & 3 years old) were there while they were doing this, since they play on the floors. When we called to verify that someone was coming to spray, they said we were to be charged a 300 fee for telling the guy to hold off and wait 20 mins, as we wanted to get out the door first. Again, the company should’ve let us know ahead of time and we would’ve been gone. Also, it’s apparently in the rental agreement, but most people would assume that they would have adequate notice the day of. Who wants their children sprayed with pesticides? Apparently Sea Coast Rentals thinks that it’s acceptable, even after explaining the situation to them. They actually told me that I should’ve just put my kids in the bathroom while he sprayed. The ONLY nice thing about this place is the view and location.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Sept 2025
We must clarify that at no point during your stay did you report any cleaning issues to our team. Had you done so, our team would have immediately addressed your concerns. Pest control in this condo complex is performed quarterly by the association, and we are not provided with specific schedules or arrival times. Guests are informed of this in advance with their check-in information. We take these matters seriously and dispute your claim that proper notice was not provided.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Feb 2026
Thank you for your 5 star review. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Ocean views and location you can’t beat!

Stayed 14 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Mar 2025
Glad that you enjoyed Laura! We hope to see you again soon!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback