Located in Tony, this holiday home is on the waterfront. Josie Creek County Park and The Tee-Away Golf Course and Supper Club are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Flambeau River and Memorial Park. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing, kayaking and waterskiing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hunting.
Is Spacious Lake Home near Ladysmith, with a private dock on the Dairyland Flowage! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Spacious Lake Home near Ladysmith, with a private dock on the Dairyland Flowage!?
As of 31 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Spacious Lake Home near Ladysmith, with a private dock on the Dairyland Flowage! on 4 Nov 2026 start from £607, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Spacious Lake Home near Ladysmith, with a private dock on the Dairyland Flowage!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Spacious Lake Home near Ladysmith, with a private dock on the Dairyland Flowage!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Spacious Lake Home near Ladysmith, with a private dock on the Dairyland Flowage!?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Spacious Lake Home near Ladysmith, with a private dock on the Dairyland Flowage! located?
This family-friendly Tony holiday home is located on the waterfront, within 3 mi (5 km) of Flambeau River and Josie Creek County Park. Memorial Park and The Tee-Away Golf Course and Supper Club are also within 9 miles (15 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Very nice home. We may use it again next year. Plenty of space for the 7 of us. Grandkids loved the kayaks and paddleboat. Reasonable price for a nice home with lots of fun options.
Rest for the Weary is the perfect name for this home! It's more than big enough for 3 couples, the kitchen is well stocked with kitchenware, the air conditioners kept up even though it was 90 degrees, the deck is a wonderful place to sit & the view of the lake is stunning! We loved it!
Great place for families or up to four couples. Plenty of space. Well equipped kitchen. Loved the fireplace! Can’t wait to come back in summer for the beautiful view of the water.
Absolutely loved this cozy place! It was very roomy with a great view! Had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. It was extremely clean and well kept. Loved the fireplaces and the pool table for the kiddos to play on. It has so much room for larger families to stay. We loved it and will definitely stay here again!
Good weekend trip with friends and their families. Right on the water and just down the road from some good food and drinks. Plenty of room for us and our families with nice areas to gather. Might want a path with steps down to the water when it’s wet out but the kayaks were fun and the water was great.
This property is in a great location right on the water and just a short drive in to town. The owners were very responsive to my questions. There was plenty of space for our family to spread out and the foosball and pool tables kept the kids entertained. We are already making plans to stay next year!
Enjoyed our stay in this secluded property, water had an interesting taste/smell but I assume that's the norm up there. The owner had multiple water coolers installed and we'd definitely stay again. Lots of activities on property too for a rainy day!
We enjoyed our stay in this home. The lake view we had was beautiful and even more beautiful because of the snow. We were in town for some family emergency services but we still enjoyed our time and felt very relaxed even with the family circumstances. We took lots of pictures and enjoyed every minute we could. The home is well stocked with pans and supplies.
Just one small thing would be nice a vaccum cleaner otherwise very clean and an amazing view
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Jun 2023
Thank you for your review and feedback Jeff, and I'm glad you enjoyed your time! We will be certain to have a vacuum cleaner available to guests in the future.
Thanks again!
The view is amazing. The hosts are really great. Super communication and willing to go above and beyond. Down hill is a bit steep, could use some rail ties for steps to help. Otherwise 0 complaints. So much fun for everyone. Town is also so quaint and beautiful. Would highly recommend.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Aug 2024
Thank you for your kind response Carrie! I’m glad you enjoyed your stay. We were happy to host you and would love to see you again.
We all enjoyed the home, played lots of pool, darts and other games. Except for the house water loaded with iron, everything else was great. Fishing? Not too good. Deck could have used a grill.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Jul 2024
Thanks for your review Karen! I’m glad that you had a nice time at the Lakehouse. We are aware that the water is pretty high in iron, I wish there was more we could do about that. Just so anyone reading this review knows, we do have two water coolers with clean, good tasting, purified water for drinking.
Also thank you for your feedback about the grill. Many of our guests have requested that this summer so we have it on our list of things to get in place for next summer.
We were so thankful to get to host you, and hope to have the opportunity to do so again!
Thanks again
Windy and a bit wet this weekend. We manage to fish, and caught a few. Water issues with the one bathroom, plumbing maybe. Water in the basement? Not sure what that was about. The beds were very comfortable. Thanks for the bug products that were there. Misgisto s we're out. We used it all. Could have used more cooking bowls. I forgot my lifejacket. So thanks for having another. Used the kayak for a few hours. Windy! Vacuum didn't work, so I did the best I could to clean up the floors. The hill to the lake was challenging for our 64 and over group. But we made it! Lol
Stayed 4 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 29 May 2024
I’m glad you enjoyed your time! The spot of water seeping into the basement is due to having a lot of rain this spring. We are working quickly to try to resolve that so thank you for your understanding! I’m glad that despite the mosquitos and wind you were all able to have a great trip (I wish there was more we could do about the mosquitos).
Our old broken vacuum cleaner was accidentally left in the basement closet. We have a new vacuum cleaner, but keep it with other cleaning supplies set aside for our cleaner. Someone comes and cleans after each of our guests to ensure that you can enjoy every minute of your vacation and leave the cleaning to us!
We would be happy to have you again and will be sure to have more mixing bowls for you.
Thanks again Linda!