Entire home

Hilton Ivory | 15th Hole of Harbourtown Golf Course | Private Pool + Hot Tub

Photo gallery for Hilton Ivory | 15th Hole of Harbourtown Golf Course | Private Pool + Hot Tub

A two-story house with a swimming pool, a covered patio, and a landscaped yard.
A swimming pool with a curved edge, surrounded by trees and a grassy area with two lounge chairs.
An outdoor deck with a grill, dining table, and chairs.
A spacious living room with a large sofa, a fireplace, a television, and a view of the outdoors.
A modern kitchen with white cabinetry, a stainless steel refrigerator, granite countertops, and a bar area with stools.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Private garden
    A rare find — relax in the peaceful, private garden space.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Hot tub on site
  • Private pool
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View in a map
Hilton Head Island, SC
  • Place, Stoney-Baynard Ruins
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Harbour Town Golf Links
    ‪9 min walk‬
  • Place, Harbour Town Lighthouse
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Airport, Savannah, GA (SAV-Savannah - Hilton Head Intl.)
    ‪65 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

6 bedrooms (sleeps 14)

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Bedroom 3

2 Double Beds

Bedroom 4

1 King Bed

Bedroom 5

1 King Bed

Bedroom 6

4 Double Beds

Primary Bedroom

1 King Bed

4 bathrooms, 2 half bathrooms

Ensuite Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Ensuite Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Ensuite Bathroom 3

Toilet

Ensuite Bathroom 4

Bathtub or shower · Bathtub · Toilet

Full Bathroom 4

Toilet · Shower only

Half Bathroom

Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Hilton Head Island

Located near the beach, this holiday home is in Sea Pines, a neighbourhood in Hilton Head Island. Shoppers can check out Coligny Plaza, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of Coligny Beach and Tybee Island Beach. Gregg Russell Harbour Town Playground and Lawton Stables are also worth visiting. Spend some time exploring the area's activities, including golfing.
Map
Hilton Head Island, SC

What's nearby

  • Stoney-Baynard Ruins - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Harbour Town Golf Links - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Gregg Russell Harbour Town Playground - 3 min drive - 1.7 km
  • Harbour Town Lighthouse - 3 min drive - 2.0 km
  • Coligny Beach - 9 min drive - 6.2 km

Getting around

  • Hilton Head Island, SC (HHH) - 27 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Quarterdeck - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪The Salty Dog Cafe - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Harbour Town Bakery & Cafe - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪The Crazy Crab - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Loggerhead Landing - ‬9 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Hilton Ivory | 15th Hole of Harbourtown Golf Course | Private Pool + Hot Tub have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

Is Hilton Ivory | 15th Hole of Harbourtown Golf Course | Private Pool + Hot Tub pet-friendly?

No, only service animals are welcome at the property.

How much is parking at Hilton Ivory | 15th Hole of Harbourtown Golf Course | Private Pool + Hot Tub?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Hilton Ivory | 15th Hole of Harbourtown Golf Course | Private Pool + Hot Tub?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Hilton Ivory | 15th Hole of Harbourtown Golf Course | Private Pool + Hot Tub?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Hilton Ivory | 15th Hole of Harbourtown Golf Course | Private Pool + Hot Tub located?

Located in Sea Pines, this holiday home is within a 15-minute walk of Stoney-Baynard Ruins and Harbour Town Golf Links. Gregg Russell Harbour Town Playground and Harbour Town Lighthouse are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 20 out of 27 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 4 out of 27 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 27 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 27 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 27 reviews

9.4/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

10/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful home great floor plan very spacious all amenities
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Jul 2026
A spacious home with a great floor plan and all the amenities on hand makes for an easy, comfortable stay, and we're so glad it delivered. Thank you for the kind words, and we'd love to welcome you back anytime.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very responsive to problems with air conditioning and ice machine
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Sept 2026
Quick fixes when things pop up are what our team is here for! We appreciate your patience, and we'd be happy to host you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great stay, on the Harbour Town golf course, host accommodated very well, pool & hot tub were nice, located in sea pines gated community. Will be back next time in Hilton head.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Mar 2026
Thank you for the wonderful review! We’re so glad you enjoyed the location on the Harbour Town golf course and being within the Sea Pines gated community. It’s great to hear the pool and hot tub were highlights and that you felt well accommodated during your stay. We’d love to welcome you back on your next trip to Hilton Head!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Perfect house for our family vacation. We love sea pines. Loved the hot tub. Pool was a bit cold in early May. Bedrooms worked out well for our family. They let us check in early so we could dump luggage and pick our daughter and family up from airport. Overall great week!
Stayed 7 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 May 2026
Thank you for sharing such a kind review! We're so glad the home worked beautifully for your family and that the bedroom setup and early check-in made the start of your week a little easier. Sea Pines is such a special spot, and it's wonderful to hear the hot tub was a highlight — noted on the pool temperature for early May as well! We'd love to welcome you and your family back anytime.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
House is big and location was great but generally the house is falling apart. The flooring seemed like there had been a flood at some point, including some soft spots in the subfloor that were a little scary. The kitchen was probably the least stocked of any house I’ve been in - not enough cutlery, nearly no Tupperware for leftovers, pans were Teflon and scratched up so we needed to buy new ones. Most houses in the area provide bikes also, this one did not. The garage was not accessible so our bikes had to stay outside. The pool was great and the heating was perfect. Communication was fast and effective. Mostly just not as nice as the house looks in the photos
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Spot!

House had ample room to host a family vacation and outdoor amenities were great! Location made it walkable or short bike ride to Harbor Town. Very quiet location that provided for a great week!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Jul 2025
Thanks, Anthony! We're happy to hear the home and outdoor amenities suited your family vacation so well. It’s great that the peaceful location and easy access to Harbor Town made for a relaxing and enjoyable week. We’d love to host you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great house, location and proper manager

Loved it so much we stayed two extra days!
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Feb 2023
Thank you so much for your positive feedback, and we are so glad you enjoyed the home, Richard! Looking forward to hosting you again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Nice location, very central to everything in Sea Pines! Our family of 6 adults and 5 children (all 5 and under) enjoyed the house!!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Nice house from which to explore HHI. Spacious, clean, and great proximity to Harbor Town, the stables, and beach club. Really nice to have 6 bedrooms. It was nice to have laundry detergent. 2 refrigerators was a bonus. Pool and hot tub were also nice. Quick responses to questions and issues was really helpful. Plenty of towels to enjoy the pool and the beach. Unfortunately, temperature control in the bedrooms was terrible at night. Super cold downstairs and very hot upstairs despite fans and someone coming to look at the AC. Couldn’t use one of the bedrooms for sleep because of the temperature. Would have liked to have updated cookware as we cooked daily. Cookware was old with uneven surfaces, and there was not enough of it. Overall, we had an enjoyable trip but would not return unless cookware and temperature were updated
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Aug 2026
Thank you for such a thorough and thoughtful review. We're glad the home gave your group plenty of space with the six bedrooms and extra amenities like the second refrigerator, pool, hot tub, and generous towel supply, and that the location made exploring Harbour Town, the stables, and the beach club so convenient. It's also good to hear our team was quick to respond when questions came up. We appreciate you raising the comfort and kitchen concerns, and we've passed all of that along to our team so it can be reviewed and addressed. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fantastic home/Fantastic location

The house was phenomenal! So beautiful and right on Harbour Town. The hosts were excellent to work with, kept checking in to see how our stay was, and were overly helpful with any small challenges we had during our stay. Highly recommend this property.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Nov 2024
Thank you, Mark, for your fantastic review! We're glad to hear that you loved the house and its beautiful location right in Harbour Town. It’s great to know that our team was able to assist with any challenges and make your stay even better. We truly appreciate your recommendation and would love to welcome you back for another stay!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful Community and Location

My family’s stay was short but sweet. Ruben is amazing to work with. Sea Pines is a beautiful community.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Jul 2024
Thank you for your review, Katie! You and your family are always welcome here at AvantStay!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Golf Trip

Perfect home and golf community for a golf trip. Accommodations, service and communication all first class.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Feb 2025
Thank you for your kind words, Jonathan! We're so glad the home and golf community were perfect for your trip. It's great to hear that the accommodations, service, and communication all met your expectations. We hope to welcome you back for another fantastic stay in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Hilton Head Trip

Property is an amazing 2-story home off the 15th fairway of Harbor Town Golf Links. Everything about the home is class. Thank you for allowing our group to visit and have a wonderful stay.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Mar 2024
Thank you, Dennis, for your glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that you found our property amazing and that it exceeded your expectations. It's wonderful to know that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the class and beauty of our home. We appreciate your visit and hope to welcome you back for another fantastic experience soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Hilton Headers

The house and grounds were fantastic. had a few problems with the hot tub but was fixed in the first day! Would recommend the house and Avant Stay to anyone who is thinking about visiting Hilton Head.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 13 May 2025
Thank you, Bill! We’re so glad to hear you enjoyed the house and grounds. It’s great that the hot tub issue was quickly resolved, ensuring a smooth stay. We appreciate your recommendation and would love to welcome you back anytime.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Large house with nice outdoor area

We had 8 friends stay with us and enjoyed the large family room and kitchen area. The pool was nice and the spa had to be serviced but worked after that.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great House & Host A+++++

I couldn't recommend this house and host more. The house was exactly as it is pictured. Very clean, specious and the location was perfect. Host was very quick to respond to any question. Very smooth stay and comfortable house for group. Would stay again.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Nov 2024
Thanks so much for the amazing review, Maxx! We’re glad to hear that the house and its location were perfect for your stay and that the experience was smooth and comfortable for your group. We’d love to host you again anytime—thanks for choosing to stay with us!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Christmas

Perfect for having extra family at Christmas. We enjoyed all the space
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Mar 2024
Thank you for your review, Alicia! We're delighted to hear that our property was perfect for hosting your extra family during Christmas and that you enjoyed the ample space. We hope to welcome you all back again soon for another enjoyable stay!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Enjoyed our stay

Huge home, fit 7 adults easily. Excellent, quiet location. Loved the pool and hot tub. Some rooms like the breakfast area didnt get great airflow so it got hot during the day. But overall a great place to stay. All in all a very good experience but watch out for the AvantStay upsells.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Sept 2023
Thank you for your feedback, Karl! We're delighted to hear that our huge home accommodated your group comfortably and that you enjoyed the excellent and quiet location, as well as the pool and hot tub. We appreciate your mention of the airflow issue in some rooms; this feedback is helpful for future improvements. We aim to provide a great experience and value your input. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again for an even better stay in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful weather and water

The pool was heated to 89 degrees. We were in the pool every day. The house could use more pots and pans and maybe extra pool towels. We were doing laundry every day. The house was great. Plenty of space for the 9 of us.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Mar 2023
Thank you for taking the time to review and for sharing your experience with us, Tina. Rest assured that we will consider your feedback to improve our services even further.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy

Disappointing

Nice house and good location.Problems I encountered: Upon arrival, pool was green and not usable. Outdoor furniture was damaged and lounge chairs missing cushions. After a storm there was water leaking from an outlet in one of the bathrooms. Also water leak in laundry room, musty smell in pantry, and air conditioning not great in kitchen/dining area.Host was very responsive and tried to correct what they could. I hope there are major improvements before this house is rented again.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Sept 2025
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Jean. We’re glad you enjoyed the home’s location, and we’re truly sorry for the issues you encountered during your stay. While we worked to resolve them as soon as they were reported, we’re truly sorry for the disruption they caused. As a gesture of goodwill, you were also partially refunded for the inconvenience, and your feedback has been shared with our team for review and action where necessary to ensure these matters are properly addressed. We appreciate your insights and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back for a much smoother and more enjoyable stay.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location

House needs updates

Exterior of house has been neglected, landscaping is unkept, exterior of house is also unkept it needs pressure washing and fresh paint. Inside needs paint touchup through out . Kitchen microwave is a lawsuit waiting to happen as it is six feet off the floor and very dangerous when removing hot items. For the price charged expected better. Loved location
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice Overall

Nice property with lots of space but needs better maintenance from owner. Pool skimmer pipes were clogged so no suction to keep pool clean. After talking to pool company it’s a known issue. AC was struggling to keep upstairs cool - attic a/c filter was completely clogged upon inspection. All that said, Avant Stay was very responsive to get people out there to help.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Mar 2025
Thank you for your feedback, Heather! We're glad you enjoyed the space and appreciated our team's responsiveness. We appreciate you bringing the pool and AC maintenance issues to our attention, and we’ll make sure these are addressed to ensure a better experience for future guests. Your input is valuable, and we hope to welcome you back for an even smoother stay!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy

Nice house, but can not recommend staying here

The house was in a great location, very clean, pool was great. Really no complaints except for one major one. One of the upstairs bedrooms does not have a closet (not a big deal), but also does not have access to a bath or shower without having to walk THROUGH another bedroom. There is a half bathroom downstairs (really inconvenient when you need to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night), but no access to a bath/shower without walking right through another bedroom. This was incredibly inconvenient for us when someone in that bedroom wanted to shower and people were still sleeping in the other bedrooms. And there is no mention of this in the house description. If this does not bother you, then the house is great, but we found this to be a major inconvenience and would not stay here again, and am very disappointed that this was not mentioned in the description as I think it is incredibly important to know before booking. Actually seemed deceptive to me.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Overall it fit out large group perfectly. The photos are true to the property. We found several items that lacked proper cleaning: Glass door had fingerprints. Dust buildup on ledges, condensation rings on glass tables from previous guest. Handrail to the trash area had 2 months of dirt buildup. Front door had 6 weeks of hand grime buildup. Couches and cushions on the chairs in the kitchen had some serious stains and dirt. For the price of the rental this was upsetting. Beds, bedding, rooms, showers, stove, oven, refrigerators, washer, dryer, Air conditioning, pool, hot tub, outdoor grill were all a 10 out of 10.The property was not ready until 15 minutes after the stated check in time which was very disappointing for a group with 4 children who had driven all night.The location on the harbor town golf course is excellent and overall we had a great time.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Aug 2026
Thank you for the detailed and balanced feedback. We are glad the home fit your group well, that it matched what you saw in the listing, and that so much of the property met the mark, from the bedrooms and bathrooms to the outdoor spaces. The location certainly does not hurt either. That said, we are sorry the stay fell short in a few areas that should have been handled before your arrival, especially after a long drive with children in tow. Everything you raised has been shared with our team so it can be addressed directly. We appreciate you taking the time to point it out, and we are glad your group still had a great time. We would welcome the chance to host you again and get it right from the start.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback