Paradise Valley is home to this villa. Phoenix Convention Center and Desert Ridge Marketplace are cultural highlights, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit Scottsdale Fashion Square and Biltmore Fashion Park. Travelling with kids? Make time for Phoenix Zoo, or head to an event or a match at Chase Field. Take the opportunity to explore the area for outdoor excitement like mountain climbing.
Short Course at Mountain Shadows - 3 min drive - 2.7 km
Talking Stick Resort Casino - 14 min drive - 10.6 km
Arizona State University - 19 min drive - 14.3 km
Phoenix Convention Center - 24 min drive - 22.2 km
Getting around
38th Street - Washington Station - 13 min drive
Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX) - 16 min drive
Restaurants
Houston's - 4 min drive
Starbucks - 4 min drive
Blanco Cocina + Cantina - 4 min drive
The Marketplace - 6 min drive
SumoMaya - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Modern estate w/heated pool & outdoor kitchen have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Modern estate w/heated pool & outdoor kitchen?
As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Modern estate w/heated pool & outdoor kitchen on 9 Aug 2027 start from £2,081, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Modern estate w/heated pool & outdoor kitchen pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property. Some restrictions may apply, so please contact the property for more details.
How much is parking at Modern estate w/heated pool & outdoor kitchen?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Modern estate w/heated pool & outdoor kitchen?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Modern estate w/heated pool & outdoor kitchen?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Modern estate w/heated pool & outdoor kitchen located?
This family-friendly Paradise Valley villa is within 3 mi (5 km) of Scottsdale Fashion Square and Camelback Mountain. Scottsdale Waterfront is 3 mi (4.8 km) away.
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We had a great stay at Amangiri Paradise. The house is very well equipped with everything you need. Great location to Phoenix, ASU, North Scottsdale etc. The backyard is very nice with plenty to keep you busy. The management team was very helpful and extremely timely with any questions. Would definitely stay again.
This home is everything you want while on vacation in AZ! Immaculately clean and the rooms are beautifully decorated. We had one SMALL issue with lighting outdoors and the host replied immediately and the problem was fixed that same day. HIGHLY recommend this property!
Great property. Communication with Management Team was exceptional. Chelsea was very helpful throughout the rental process. Property was clean. Well maintained inside and out. Back yard recreation was exceptional. Already planning our next visit.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Dec 2023
Thank you for your review, John! So glad you had a good time. Looking forward to hosting you again!
We were a multigenerational group and needed to stay close to the sanctuary. It was a perfect house, allowing each person to have space and their own bathroom. We enjoyed the beautiful setting, the backyard, and the vibe of the house. Everything was super simple and we would definitely come back. Thank you so much.
We have stayed at many VRBO homes over the years and my family and I have always enjoyed them all tremendously. But the Amangiri Camelback Mountain Retreat exceeded our expectations.
Rebekah the host was extremely friendly and helpful from the time we booked the house until the moment we departed. The house was beautiful, the rooms perfect, the backyard and pool were gorgeous.
We loved every minute of it!
I'd encourage you to also stay at this beautiful oasis!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Oct 2023
Thank you so much for your review, Daniel! We are so happy you found the house perfect for your needs, and that you had a great stay! We would love to welcome you back anytime. :)
No heat upon arrival. 4 hours with 2 handymen. Doing home maintenance on our vacation. Had to buy space heaters from Home Depot. Peeling, dropping paint from dilapidated roof with paint dust and chips, torn, tattered and dirty carpets. Host that laughed at my concerns. No garage door opener. Left as soon as could make other arrangements. Dirty water in hot tub.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Jan 2024
Hello Laura,
Yes, on Christmas Eve when we learned that one of the 3 thermostats in the home wasn't working, we immediately sent out two handyman who worked on it until they realised the only option was to place a space heater in the bedroom for you until a technician could arrive after the holidays. The gorgeous rugs in the home are regularly vacuumed and the furniture was steam cleaned prior to your arrival. The coded entry for the garage door is available for all our guests. And the small spot on the ceiling were the paint was chipping has since been repaired. As we needed 24 hour window. We could not meet your demands for 100% refund after staying the full length of your trip. We highly recommend other hosts avoid hosting you. Sincerely, The Hotel Homes Team
First let me say that the management did a great job. We had a couple glitches that were addressed as promptly as possible. Unfortunately the hot tub stopped working halfway through the stay and couldn’t be fixed in time for us to use it. However we were compensated for that, which we appreciated.
The house and property were perfect and fit our needs like they were made for us. Sitting in the hot tub (before it stopped working) was so delightful because you get a majestic view of the mountain, such a treat. The property is totally private and even though the property is located on a bit of a busy street, you would never know it. We truly never heard it since the house is set back.
My family also enjoyed playing corn hole, table tennis, using the putting green and swimming in the pool. Like being at our own private resort.
The house is laid out so the heart of it is the kitchen and great room which worked for us beautifully. All the bathrooms were tastefully updated and the bedrooms were comfortable with cozy beds.
If the opportunity presented itself again, we would absolutely want to stay here again!
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Dec 2023
Thank you so much for your review! So glad you enjoyed the home, and found it nice and relaxing for your stay. We are so very sorry for the issue with the hot tub, wish we could know when these things are going to happen. Appreciate your understanding, and we would love to have you back so you can enjoy it for your entire stay! :)
Verified review
6/10 Okay
richard r.
2 Jan 2024
Liked: Check-in, location
Christmas trip 2023
The property is located in an amazing area and the owners did some nice updates. But the house photos should be updated. There is a long list of deferred maintenance that the photos don’t accurately reflect. One of the main reasons we booked the house was the backyard, but the jacuzzi was broken our entire stay, my feet were black after walking around a few hours barefooted, spider on the pillow in master, loose tiles around the pool and the putting green needs to be entirely replaced. Managements communication was limited given the amount of money they received in my opinion. I believe they knew the jacuzzi was broken and failed to provide an accurate update prior to arrival. We had enough time to find another place but apparently the pool maintenance company gave false information. We didn’t see the pool company show up after that initial update (it will be fixed in 2 days) so it leaves you wondering if they just said that so we would get settled in. For the money, it wasn’t worth it, in my opinion.
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Jan 2024
Thank you for your feedback Richard. We value your feedback and understand that our communication on Christmas Eve and Christmas Day was limited due to our offices being closed. It was very disappointing to everyone that the hot tub stopped working, which is why we provided the pool heat at no cost. A $600 value. The Jacuzzi stopped working right before you arrived and the technicians who can fix it are scheduled for the next soonest availability, which is January 4th. I will be reaching out to you for the deferred maintenance items you are advising, as the home is regularly maintained and was completely remodeled 12 months ago. Kindly, The Hotel Homes Team