Located in Panama City Beach, this condo is on the beach. Thomas Drive and Pier Park are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Shipwreck Island Waterpark and Frank Brown Park. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Publix Sports Park, or consider a night out at Breakfast Point Academy. Jet skiing, kayaking and scuba diving offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling nearby.
Panama City Beach, FL
What's nearby
Thomas Drive - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
St. Andrews Bay - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
Panama City Beaches - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
Emerald Falls Family Recreation Center - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
Ripley's Believe It or Not - 19 min walk - 1.6 km
Getting around
Panama City, FL (ECP-Northwest Florida Beaches Intl.) - 28 min drive
Restaurants
Pineapple Willy's - 3 min drive
McDonald's - 3 min drive
The Bun Lab - 3 min drive
Dat Cajun Place Cafe - 17 min walk
The Wharf Local Seafood Buffet - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Summit Beach Resort #1401 | Gulf Front + Amenities have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Summit Beach Resort #1401 | Gulf Front + Amenities?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Summit Beach Resort #1401 | Gulf Front + Amenities on 3 Nov 2026 start from £557, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Summit Beach Resort #1401 | Gulf Front + Amenities pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Summit Beach Resort #1401 | Gulf Front + Amenities?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Summit Beach Resort #1401 | Gulf Front + Amenities?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Summit Beach Resort #1401 | Gulf Front + Amenities?
Checkout is at 9:00 AM.
Where is Summit Beach Resort #1401 | Gulf Front + Amenities located?
Nestled on the beach, this Panama City Beach condo building is within a 5-minute walk of Thomas Drive and Panama City Beaches. St. Andrews Bay and Slingshot & Indy Speedway are also within 5 minutes.
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Host response was quick and professional. Room was clean, Parking lot was nice with plenty of spots. Views of the beach were amazing.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Aug 2026
Thank you for sharing this thoughtful feedback. I’m glad the communication, room cleanliness, parking, and beach views all met your expectations. Your comments mean a lot and help confirm we are on the right track.
We enjoyed our stay. The rooms were nicely decorated and clean. The beds were comfortable. Was kinda disappointed we couldn’t sit on the balcony due to construction, other than that I would definitely recommend.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 May 2026
Thank you for sharing that you enjoyed your stay and found the rooms clean, nicely decorated, and the beds comfortable. We’re sorry you were not able to use the balcony due to the construction and understand this was disappointing. We will look into this matter to see how we can better manage such situations in the future. We truly appreciate your recommendation and your feedback.
The room was great only thing was the balcony was complete destroyed no railings the entire time. The door did leak from balcony when it rained too. The room was perfect for our family! Kids loved the bunk beds! The beds were comfy and we were able to cook right in the room! We loved the restaurant bikini bobs right below us and the tiki bar has some great drinks and deals! Overall we loved the room just hated not having the balcony. Some had temporary balcony but ours didn’t have anything!
The master bed was awful. The dryer didn’t work well. The blinds in master were broke and hanging out. The lamp was broken. It got really hot at night.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review
8/10 Good
Verified traveller
11 Jul 2024
Liked: Communication, location, listing accuracy
FAMILY VACATION
It was a beautiful property. There were a few things that disappointed us. Our bed was held up by 2 paint cans and wood, master bath shower didn't drain and other little things. However; we absolutely adored our view and the extras that did come with. We even booked an extra night. Would definitely do it again.
Was just as described, only issue was the shower drain kept backing up. Just got the plunger they provided and plunged. Not a big issue, as most people would pitch a fit. We had a good vacation.
Would strongly recommed to the cleaning folks to mop the floors. Overall the condo seemed clean until you seen everyones feet or socks. I did like everything else about the condo.
Stayed 6 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Nov 2022
I'm glad to hear you were satisfied with your stay, Billy, though I regret to hear our cleaning team didn't perform up to their usual standard. We would certainly have sent someone out while you were there, but we'll be sure to have them give it a thorough cleaning before the next guest arrives.
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Mountain M.
17 May 2026
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
Construction going on right outside our balcony, partlyblocked off completely. Called southern and was told they fulfilled their obligation by noting it on their website. Why would I log into that when i made reservation thru vrbo. I was getting emails for everything else, why couldnt i have been notified. And the chick that assisted me, terrible, rude, unprofessional. When a customer is rightfully upset, dont talk over them and just disconnect. Then another rep pacify me with someone contacting me that never happened... for what we paid to be on 14th floor, they should have done better. Its like its all designed so no one is accountable. But that rep, unsat and nasty attitude. Still irks me when i think about it... is that why is was so expensive? Was i also paying extra for that treatment? Have to wonder...
We stay at the Summit almost every year. It has everything you need in one spot from food to a tiki bar. The only thing that I don't like is that you now have to wait till 4pm to get into your room.
We really enjoyed our condo. Only complaints I have is the dresser in bunk room was broken and the dryer doesn’t work well. Beach chairs and floats would be great things to add to the condo. We left ours for the next guests to use. Beds are very comfortable, and the kitchen has everything you need. Balcony is perfect with a ton of seating.
It was a very nice stay. My biggest thing was the shower in the main bathroom, it seemed that the drain was clogged, so it was kinda annoying to stand in..