Located in Gulf Shores, this condo is near theme parks and on the beach. While the natural beauty of Gulf Shores Beach and Gulf State Park can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can explore The Wharf.
Tropic Falls at OWA and Shrimpy's Grill and Golf are also worth visiting. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking/biking trails and cycling nearby.
Gulf Shores, AL
What's nearby
Gulf Shores Beach - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
Little Lagoon - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
Lagoon Pass Park - 2 min drive - 2.1 km
Gulf State Park Fishing Pier - 6 min drive - 5.6 km
Fort Morgan Beach - 20 min drive - 27.6 km
Getting around
Gulf Shores, AL (GUF-Jack Edwards) - 9 min drive
Restaurants
The Hangout - 4 min drive
Sunliner Diner - 3 min drive
Pink Pony Pub - 4 min drive
The Catch - 3 min drive
Waffle House - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does BEACH-FRONT CONDO, OUTDOOR POOL, PRIVATE BALCONY! have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at BEACH-FRONT CONDO, OUTDOOR POOL, PRIVATE BALCONY!?
As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at BEACH-FRONT CONDO, OUTDOOR POOL, PRIVATE BALCONY! on 3 Oct 2027 start from £1,126, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is BEACH-FRONT CONDO, OUTDOOR POOL, PRIVATE BALCONY! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at BEACH-FRONT CONDO, OUTDOOR POOL, PRIVATE BALCONY!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at BEACH-FRONT CONDO, OUTDOOR POOL, PRIVATE BALCONY!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at BEACH-FRONT CONDO, OUTDOOR POOL, PRIVATE BALCONY!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is BEACH-FRONT CONDO, OUTDOOR POOL, PRIVATE BALCONY! located?
Nestled on the beach, this Gulf Shores condo building is within 1 mi (2 km) of Little Lagoon and Gulf Shores Beach. West Beach and Lagoon Pass Park are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We are like this condominium it’s clean, has a lots upgraded things, a recommended this place. Only a don’t like the toilets because is to small and one shower to so they need to upgrade the bathrooms and the pillows needs more comfortable that is the one I stayed. Other than that, the rest is real good. You can stay good with your family.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
4 Apr 2026
5 Stars
Very clean. Loved the location to the beach.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Missy W.
27 Apr 2026
Great beach condo
What a wonderful unit. Very clean and well stocked. Beds were comfortable and decor was very cozy. We will definitely be staying here again. Loved everything about this place. This unit sleeps up to 8 people. We had to contact beachball properties to purchase a second parking tag. They were very helpful and accommodating. We can't wait to come back and are so glad to find this place.
Good communication, good location, clean and well stocked! Super convenient walk to the beach!
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Feb 2026
We truly appreciate your feedback!
It’s great to know the location, cleanliness, and easy beach access made your stay convenient and enjoyable.
Thank you for staying with us — we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We take pride in our properties and the services we provide, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to having you as a guest again in the future.
Great property right next to the beach. We enjoyed the deck view and close proximity to the beach with access to a pool also. Could use more of a stocked kitchen and cleaning supplies like dish soap and trash bags and spices, muffin tin, 9x13 pan.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2025
Response from Management on 22 Oct 2026
Thank you for the 10/10 and the helpful kitchen ideas! We've passed along your list of supplies and bakeware to the owner. Come back soon!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Megan C.
23 Jul 2026
A great vacation!
Pros:
You still have a pretty good view of the ocean even with it being a side unit.
It's close walking to the pool and beach.
The beds are comfortable and have plenty of sleeping arrangement's.
The room had mostly everything needed and was inviting and comfortable.
It was easy getting a door code ahead of time and loved the ease of texting with any concerns.
Cons:
I found an old carrot in the rug. (We didn't have carrots)
The tub plug to give a bath had black bits coming off like mold.
There is no pantry or empty cabinets for storage of grocery items and snacks.
The room advertises a twin bed in each room but doesn't specify it is a roll out mattress under the bed. It's still useful but a little more complicated.
The pool didn't seem to be cleaned well. I noticed a film on top of the water and there was lots and lots of sand in the pool.
All in all we had a great vacation and a great stay. I would do it again!
We enjoyed the location of the condo. Our grandsons was in a baseball tournament and stayed about a block from us. We had everything we needed when we cooked
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 2 May 2024
Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in our properties and the services.
We are looking forward to having you as a guest again in the future and having the opportunity to earn that 5 Star Review.
The condo was very clean and inviting. We really enjoyed our time there. When we first arrived we had problems with the elevator but it was fixed quickly.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Jul 2024
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We take pride in our properties and the services we provide, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to having you as a guest again in the future.
The condo is a bit old but very accommodating. Tropical storm Alberto was coming through so the beaches were closed but we can’t predict what the weather is going to do.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Jul 2024
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We take pride in our properties and the services we provide, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to having you as a guest again in the future.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Tiffany B.
1 Apr 2024
Great getaway
We loved being right on the beach and in walking distance of everything. The carts provided to use for check in were very helpful. Enjoyed the new living room furniture. The condo was clean and inviting. The only downhill was that the guest bathroom shower was small and could possibly use a door or a longer shower curtain- it was difficult to keep the water in.
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 2 May 2024
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We take pride in our properties and the services we provide, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to having you as a guest again in the future.
Condo was clean and set up well. Bring all your own food though. No salt/pepper/coffee filters/etc. Right on the beach, good size for a small family. We called around 8-9pm for the AC that wasn’t working. Someone showed up within an hour to fix it. Overall, great experience.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2025
Response from Management on 22 Oct 2026
Thank you for the 10/10! We're glad our team fixed the A/C within the hour. Come back soon!
The condo was fine. The people in the unit above us sounded like a herd of elephants. The elevator was broken during the entirety of our stay, so we had to schlep everything up the stairs.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2025
Response from Management on 22 Oct 2026
Thank you for staying with us, and we're sorry about the elevator and the noisy neighbors. We've raised both with the building. We appreciate your business.
Liked the short distance to beach. The condo had a musty smell. Had small bugs crawling on counter on kitchen.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Dec 2023
Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We take pride in our properties and the services we provide, and we be reviewing the items you mentioned in your review.
We are looking forward to having you as a guest again in the future and having the opportunity to earn that 5 Star Review.
Very clean rooms with a great setup and could see the beach from the balcony. Amenities and supplies were provided as described on the listing. We had problems with the AC being raised to 80 many times a day and the sofa bed was not functioning properly. Otherwise we had a great stay at this condo and would go back to it.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Jul 2023
Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We take pride in our properties and the services we provide, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to having you as a guest again in the future and having the opportunity to earn that 5th star!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Leigh K.
9 Jun 2025
Disliked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Make sure they have fixed the elevator before booking here. For the amount of money you pay, everything should be working properly. People told us it was out the week before we arrived and we never seen anyone working on it.
Overall it Was Awesome. Walking Distance To Most Thing's We Needed During Stay . Very Spacious. Loved How The Beds Had Pullouts So it Was Easy To Pull Out & Put Away Each Day ! I Didnt Find A Broom Though i Love To Clean lol.. Went To Buy One to Leave For The Unit But Couldnt Find One At Any Of The Stores We Went To . Wished We Had One With Balcony Facing The Beach But We Didnt Have to Walk Far To The Side Balcony. This Was Our Second Time Staying At Sundial & We Love It . ❤️ Will Def Stay Again !
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Aug 2023
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We take pride in our properties and the services we provide, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to having you as a guest again in the future.
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Casey R.
4 Jul 2026
Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Upon arrival we got checked in and unpacked before going and grabbing something to eat and then to Walmart to grab cold stuff for the night. Once we returned back to the room we noticed the refrigerator wasn’t cold. Reported the issue that night but was told it would be the next morning before anyone could come out. We had to start getting coolers and ice just to keep all our groceries cold not counting the expensive medicine that we have that has to stay cold. Was told they would be out first thing at 9:00 am but no one showed. I called Beach Ball properties back and they said they would have someone out as soon as possible. Someone from Beachball properties did show up with a cooler and more ice but no service tech. The appliance tech finally showed up after lunch but said there wasn’t anything wrong with the fridge and it was working as it should. After three coolers and multiple bags of ice the fridge started getting a little cooler after 50 plus hours from check-in. The dishes weren’t clean, showers weren’t wiped down as you can see spray marks where they sprayed cleaner and it ran down the walls. Showers have vinyl curtains that should be thrown away after each rental or have some that are washable. Second bathroom has a large hole on the sink, master bathroom toilet feels like you are riding it on the ocean. Unit did not have accommodations for the party size that is shown on the website. Definitely won’t revisit this unit or possibly Beachball properties.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Sept 2026
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We understand how frustrating refrigerator issues can be, especially when you have groceries and medication that require refrigeration. Our team provided coolers and ice while coordinating a visit from an appliance technician, who inspected the refrigerator and reported that it was operating properly.
We also appreciate you bringing the cleanliness, bathroom maintenance, and accommodations concerns to our attention. We will share your comments with our housekeeping and maintenance teams for review. We strive to provide every guest with a comfortable stay and regret that your experience fell short of your expectations. Thank you for choosing BEACHBALL PROPERTIES.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Shannon H.
25 Oct 2023
no complaints
Great view that is more private than the units at the front closest to the beach. Very clean and easy entry to unit with keypad instead of key. Pros: rolling cart for carrying in luggage, elevator. Minute walk to Waves- small grocery store. Great beach location- not as busy as locations closer to AL59. Very comfortable beds, no drains back up in bathrooms. Cons: if you're older or have limited mobility, the toilets are very low to the ground. The gate code to get the beach was a little wonky and sometimes took up to 5 tries before it opened. Living room furniture had some stains but we used provided sheets to cover them up. You won't regret staying here, it was lovely.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Nov 2023
Thank you so much for your kind review! We're so glad to hear that you had a great stay. We take great pride in our properties and our commitment to providing our guests with the best possible experience, so your feedback is very important to us.
We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Michelle D.
13 May 2024
Great getaway , easy access to a beautiful beach.
Everything you need! Clean!!! Kitchen well equipped and Clean!!! Beds were comfortable able space and sound proof. Slept so good after long days enjoying the beach and fishing. Large television holy cow! I enjoyed the balcony's privacy and the view was great. You got to see but not be in the sun. The access to the beach no steps! The pool was nice. It being older gave it good bones but not a lot of parking. There is visitor parking and ability to buy one pass in addition to the one space designated. The Waves across the street was great for the little things we needed. Also ice cream shoppe is there next to the store. Very updated in decor and appliances were good. I only had two cons… the hall bath shower is a stall. My SIL is 5'10 and 175 , he barely fit to shower. The master bath is great so quick fix just everyone took showers in there. 4 adults. Washing kids off would not be an issue. The new washer and dryer was loud. So just run while your out or at night when you go to sleep. It was just too loud to be in the living room watching tv. Would I come back? Yes!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Andrea L.
7 Sept 2023
Clean Condo
The condo was as the photos showed. It was very clean and neat. There was a great view of the beautiful beach from the balcony. There were plenty of extra towels, washcloths, pillows, some blankets, and sheets for the pull out beds. There was a variety of cook ware, plenty of plates/bowls, and utensils for cooking practically anything. There were several books and a pack of playing cards in the baskets under the living room TV. The master bedroom is spacious and has an attached bath with a shower/tub combo plus you can walk right out onto the balcony from either the master bedroom or living room. I had several questions prior to our trip that were emailed and the response time was always very quick. The only cons were the hallway bath has a really small shower. It's fine for kids but a little tight for adults.
On day two of our trip we had an issue with the fridge not cooling properly. Fortunately the freezer portion was still functioning well enough to keep our food cool except for a few freezer items that thawed out. I made them aware and they got back to me within 10 minutes and someone was able to come out the next day to check into it. The following day a new fridge was delivered and installed and they brought us a cooler with ice to keep our items cool while the new fridge cooled down. We throughly enjoyed our stay and appreciated the timely response time to our fridge issue and questions we had.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Sept 2023
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We take pride in our properties and the services we provide, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
We are looking forward to having you as a guest again in the future.
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Jessica P.
26 Jul 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2025
Response from Management on 22 Oct 2026
Thank you so much for the perfect rating! We loved hosting you and hope the Gulf Coast is on your calendar again soon.