Located in Gilbertsville, this condo is on a lake. Kentucky Opry and Badgett Playhouse are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Kentucky Shores Family Fun Center and Maggie's Jungle Golf & Jungle Run. Twin Lakes Antique Mall and Patti's 1880's Settlement are also worth visiting. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as power boating and other activities like wildlife walks.
Gilbertsville, KY
What's nearby
Kentucky Lake - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
Kentucky Dam State Park - 18 min drive - 22.1 km
Kentucky Dam Marina - 21 min drive - 24.8 km
Kentucky Dam Village Campground - 22 min drive - 27.6 km
Patti's 1880's Settlement - 27 min drive - 34.1 km
Getting around
Paducah, KY (PAH-Barkley Regional) - 45 min drive
Restaurants
Patti's 1880's Settlement - 30 min drive
Ralph's Harborview Grill - 3 min walk
Between The Lakes Taphouse - 30 min drive
Iron Bell Coffee Parlor - 30 min drive
T. Lawson’s Grill - 30 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Steps to the Marina, Stylish Townhome Getaway pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Steps to the Marina, Stylish Townhome Getaway?
As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Steps to the Marina, Stylish Townhome Getaway on 7 Sept 2027 start from £427, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Steps to the Marina, Stylish Townhome Getaway?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Steps to the Marina, Stylish Townhome Getaway?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Steps to the Marina, Stylish Townhome Getaway?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Steps to the Marina, Stylish Townhome Getaway located?
Situated on a lake, this condo building is steps from Kentucky Lake and within 9 mi (15 km) of Kentucky Opry and Kentucky Shores Family Fun Center. Twin Lakes Antique Mall and Maggie's Jungle Golf & Jungle Run are also within 12 miles (20 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Very nice place. Well accommodated and decorated nice. The host were very pleasant and easy to work with. No complaints and would definitely recommend to family and friends.
The property was very close to Moors Marina, the apartment we stayed in was nice. The sofa beds need new mattresses but other than that, we had a great time!
There are only a few properties we like to book for our visits to Kentucky Lake and this is one of them. The location is great being about a block away from Moors where you can eat, drink, rent a boat or just explore the area. The rental was clean, very spacious and had all of the necessities you would need for a home away from home. You wont be disappointed!
My family and I booked this spacious condo that was steps away from Moor's Resort. The management team made the check-in, check-out processes very easy with clear instructions for accessing the property and clear expectations for the check-out. The condo itself was comfortable, clean, and was stocked with kitchen utensils, bedding, towels, etc. Highly recommend.
Overall we were happy with the condo. It seemed that many of the amenities may have been removed from previous renters and the kitchen was sparsely stocked. No corkscrew, no large pot to make macaroni, and missing hairdryer. The owner was very responsive to any questions we had and the place was very clean. Great location to Moors and the lake. Limited boat parking, but so close to the marina that leaving the boat there is not that big of an issue if you have another vehicle to get your stuff back and forth.
We came from out of state for a family reunion. In the past Magnolia Manor has been a well kept, quiet place to stay near our gathering at Moors. However, the unit had several places that needed to be fixed. The maintenance team did address our concerns in a timely manner. But the coffee table was broken, we didn't have the right sheets for the sleeper sofas and the carpet was ripped in a few places, and light switches and AC were not working consistently. Despite the issues being taken care of, we won't be staying there again. It needs to be renovated.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Erica H.
12 Mar 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Location lovely, listing inaccurate
I chose this property because it listed 2.5 bathrooms and we were traveling with another adult couple. Upon arrival we were surprised to find just 1.5 bathrooms. Even more surprising was that there was enough hot water for only one shower after my friend and I finished running a 14 mile race. Imagine my shock when midway through the shower I was suddenly standing under a stream of cold water. In addition, had we chosen to cook at "home" we would have been disappointed to find that the kitchen, although large with abundant storage, was practically bare. I've never experienced such an unstocked kitchen at any of the very many homes in which I've stayed. I tried contacting the owner once we arrived, and although response time was great before arriving, I had zero response to my question about the false listing. This was definitely a disappointment.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Mar 2025
I extend my deepest apologies to you & your guests, & the experience you share regarding your stay with us. We take pride in what we do and look forward to serving each & every guest to their satisfaction, & beyond. We did receive your email regarding the bathroom discrepancy late the evening of your arrival, & DID in fact respond to your concern the very next morning, but never received a message back from you. We addressed the issue with the booking platform & immediately corrected the listing & information for accuracy. We are human & appreciate your grace with the oversight in the listing, as it was listed having 1.5 bathrooms in the description, but in another location, it did read 2.5 bathrooms, so we certainly understood your frustration & disappointment. We were & are, apologetic about that & again, did fix the issue immediately, but never received any further communication from you. Also to note, the only stated concern in your only message to us that night was the discrepancy in bathrooms, none of the other items listed in your review was ever sent to us directly, we are just seeing these for the first time in your review. Again, we take pride in our business & our integrity, and strive to make every guest feel comfortable in their accommodation, as seen in the many reviews you can read through. Now seeing your other concerns listed in your review, rest assured they will be addressed & any corrections or repairs needed will be done promptly & accordingly.