Cabin

North Georgia Mountain Retreat~Pool~Theater Room

Photo gallery for North Georgia Mountain Retreat~Pool~Theater Room

A bedroom with a large window, a tufted armchair, a bedside table with a lamp, and a bed with a patterned bedspread.
A room with a large glass window, a cushioned chair, and a tiled floor.
A traditional European-style building with a sign reading "ELEN SQUARE".
A two-story wooden house with a covered patio area, outdoor seating, and string lights.
A backyard with a swimming pool, a wooden deck, and a covered pavilion.

Reviews

8.6 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Dive into relaxation
    Unwind in the top-rated pool, your perfect spot for relaxation.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Chattahoochee National Forest

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Private pool
  • Arcade/game room
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View in a map
Mount Airy, GA
  • Place, Toccoa Falls College
    ‪21 min drive‬
  • Place, Toccoa Falls
    ‪23 min drive‬
  • Place, Helen Tubing & Helen Water Park
    ‪44 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

5 bedrooms (sleeps 16)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

2 Queen Beds

Bedroom 5

2 Queen Beds and 1 Single Bed

Master Bedroom

1 King Bed

3 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Soap · Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only · Shampoo

Bathroom 2

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Toilet · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Bathroom 3

Toilet · Shampoo

Master Bathroom

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Toilet · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Outdoor play area
Garden

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Mount Airy

Mount Airy is home to this cabin. Ruby C. Fulbright Center and Clarkesville Lanes are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Tallulah Gorge State Park and Chattahoochee National Forest.
Map
Mount Airy, GA

What's nearby

  • Tallulah Gorge State Park - 21 min drive - 26.0 km
  • Toccoa Falls College - 21 min drive - 19.9 km
  • Toccoa Falls - 23 min drive - 12.5 km
  • Helen Tubing & Helen Water Park - 44 min drive - 46.0 km
  • Helen Festhalle - 47 min drive - 47.4 km

Getting around

  • Toccoa Station - 10 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Chick-fil-A - ‬16 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬16 min drive
  • ‪Circle K - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Shirley's Sole Food - ‬14 min drive
  • ‪M & J Country Buffet - ‬15 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does North Georgia Mountain Retreat~Pool~Theater Room have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.

Is North Georgia Mountain Retreat~Pool~Theater Room pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at North Georgia Mountain Retreat~Pool~Theater Room?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at North Georgia Mountain Retreat~Pool~Theater Room?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at North Georgia Mountain Retreat~Pool~Theater Room?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is North Georgia Mountain Retreat~Pool~Theater Room located?

Situated in Mount Airy, this cabin is steps from Chattahoochee National Forest and within 9 mi (15 km) of Ruby C. Fulbright Center and Currahee Military Museum. Clarkesville Lanes and Paul Anderson Memorial Park are also within 9 miles (15 km).

Reviews

8.6

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 7 out of 10 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 10 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 10 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 10 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 10 reviews

9.2/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

8.8/10

Location

8.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
This place is lovely. The rooms, kitchen and pool were great! The theater room was fun, and the airhockey tables. My only complaint was people before us suck and warped the pool table. But over all it was wonderful. We'll definitely rent again.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Property was as-described and communication was prompt. Would recommend to others.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Summer Vacation

Fantastic!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful getaway

We had a wonderful stay at the mountain house. The pool was amazing for the kids and adults after our days spent hiking Tallulah Gorge State Park. Home was clean and towels were hotel quality & plentiful. Our host was extremely responsive with our general questions. We have submitted this for property to “Top Places to Stay” in North Georgia blog.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great property with heated pool

Rented this home over Thanksgiving for my family and I. It has amazing views! The kitchen was well stocked with plenty of pots, pans, utensils. They provided plenty of towels, garbage bags and toilet paper which other properties can be pretty stingy about. Best part was the pool. We paid to have it heated and it was worth every single penny! We were able to enjoy poolside grilling in 45 degree weather. The manager provided us with clear check in and check out instructions that were very reasonable. Will be returning!
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Dec 2024
Thank you Anushka, we are glad you had a great time. Looking forward to host you again in future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing house and property!

The house and grounds were spectacular. Very secluded and unique. This is a property I would love to own. It is truly that special. Host was extremely helpful and responsive. We were glad we brought an SUV for the driveway although I think a sedan could make it up. Easy to get around Toccoa and surrounding area. We do not like security cameras, and Ring cameras recording us at our "get aways" regardless of location so that is the ONLY thing that would keep us from coming back. Otherwise perfect!
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Nov 2024
Thank you Justin, for taking the time to share your review with us. We’re thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our property. Since the property is quite secluded, we use the cameras for security purposes. However, the recording is turned off once the guests check in. We hope this clarification addresses any concerns you may have had. We genuinely value your feedback and look forward to the opportunity to host you again in the future.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Overall, our stay was excellent! We enjoyed the property, the glass room off the master bedroom was really neat, looking at the stars, and the outside firepit was fantastic. The TVs in multiple rooms was nice, the deck is great, and the views are awesome. There were a couple of mistakes in the listing that hadn't been updated when we booked it, but they have been / will be corrected for future guests. Our host was very responsive when we had any request or question, though some things were just simply not available. The Keurig coffee maker is great, but a cheap drip coffee maker would have been nice, too. And, extra blankets for the cold nights!Overall, an excellent place and a responsive host. Thanks and we look forward to working with you again.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

4th of July Bachelorette

We stayed at this rental for 4th of July weekend to celebrate my best friend’s bachelorette. We had 12 girls and from the moment we pulled up our jaws dropped at how BEAUTIFUL the property was in person! The saltwater pool was perfect temperature and maintained very well. The owners had a box with noodles and water guns by the pool house for us to use which was great (even though we did bring our own floaties to blow up). We only had 2 issues during our stay (plumbing and freezer stuff) which were promptly addressed and resolved by the owner while we were there. Rishi is a greater communicator and wonderful host! If I ever have another group to head out into the mountains with, I’d love to stay here again!
Camp Berg Bachelorette Party!
Night swim in that perfect pool!
Early morning sunrise from the wrap around balcony
Pool time with the girls!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy

Not what we expected

We felt like this place was mot as nice as it looked on VRBO. When arriving the place was at 82Dirty bathing suit in downstairs bedroom. Bottom oven took a very long time to warm up . No paper towels. Dishes in dishwasher was full with dirty dishes. No dishwasher soap. Master bedroom door to outside does not lock. No tvs in anyroom. Seating outside on balcony was terrible not comfortable or enough for 10 people. Not enough Seating inside for meals.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in
Disliked: Location
The property was beautiful . However that evening when we were trying to fix dinner the stove did not work . I contacted the host who could not get anyone out to fix it . The next morning we woke up to water on the kitchen floor and a warm refrigerator ,with warm food . We called the host again to notify him. He said he would get back to us . We waited and called back again .At that point we went and bought an ice chest and 2 styrofoam ones as well as a few groceries for the grandchildren and everyone else . My son in law picked up my call from the host bc I was resting . The host said he could bring out a mini fridge, which he did later that afternoon . He offered a 300 return which I was told later . The 300 did not even cover the groceries I had purchased for our 3 night stay. When I got home and contacted Vrbo I was told I would receive no other compensation bc I had not contacted them while we were there . I sent pictures as requested by Vrbo by email but was told their SPECIALIST would not refund me any of groceries or time spent at this place . I was on the phone several times over the first 2 days ,should that not be enough to receive some compensation of our stay ? Very ,Very disappointed with Vrbo . The host also did not initiate the 300. until I called Vrbo .l
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Jun 2026
Thank you Ernesto, for taking the time to share your feedback. I am sincerely sorry that your stay did not go as planned, and I completely understand how frustrating it must have been to deal with appliance issues while trying to enjoy a family vacation. As soon as you notified me about the stove, I reached out to several repair services. Unfortunately, because it was the weekend, we were unable to get a technician to the property immediately. To help preserve your food and offer a temporary solution, we sourced and delivered a mini fridge to the property as quickly as possible that afternoon. A professional repair technician did come out first thing Monday morning to fully address and resolve the issues with both the oven and the refrigerator. We completely understand the inconvenience and stress this caused your family, which is why we proactively issued a $300 partial refund as a gesture of goodwill for the disruption to your stay. While we always aim for a flawless experience, we tried our best to mitigate the weekend maintenance emergency. We appreciate your patience during those unexpected circumstances and wish you and your family the best.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback