Gateway for Jasper Vacations in a Luxury Royal Mansion at Hinton

Photo gallery for Gateway for Jasper Vacations in a Luxury Royal Mansion at Hinton

A large, two-story building with a covered entrance and a well-maintained lawn in front.
A gazebo with a fire pit in the center, surrounded by stone pillars and wooden benches.
A kitchen with a large granite island, wooden cabinets, a microwave, and a tiled backsplash.
A bedroom with a bed, a ceiling fan, a TV, and a closet.
A room with a stone wall adorned with framed artwork and potted plants.

Reviews

8.6 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Room to spread out
    Enjoy spacious layout that give everyone more room to relax.
  • Arcade/game room
    A rare find - fun for all ages with on-site arcade/game room.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Kitchenette
  • On-site fitness centre
  • Toys
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning

Explore the area

View in a map
Hinton, AB
  • Place, Parks West Mall
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Place, Hinton Golf Club
    ‪5 min drive‬
  • Place, Jasper National Park East Gate
    ‪20 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

8 bedrooms (sleeps 16)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed and 2 Single Beds

Bedroom 3

1 King Bed and 1 Single Sofa Bed

Bedroom 4

1 King Bed and 1 Single Sofa Bed

Bedroom 5

1 Queen Bed and 1 Single Sofa Bed

Bedroom 6

1 Queen Bed and 1 Single Sofa Bed

Bedroom 7

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 8

1 Queen Bed

4 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Bathroom 2

Soap · Towels provided · Toilet

Bathroom 3

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Bathroom 4

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Bathroom 5

Soap · Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only · Hair dryer

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Kitchenette
Balcony
Separate dining area
Outdoor play area
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Hinton

Hinton is home to this villa. William A. Switzer Provincial Park and Wildhorse Lake Provincial Recreation Area reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include AirPlay Trampoline Park & Escape Rooms and Old Entrance Trailrides.
Map
Hinton, AB

What's nearby

  • Parks West Mall - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Hinton Golf Club - 5 min drive - 1.7 km
  • Hinton Visitor Information Center - 10 min drive - 3.7 km
  • Hinton Bike Park - 14 min drive - 5.7 km
  • Jasper National Park East Gate - 20 min drive - 30.9 km

Restaurants

  • ‪The Nest Cafe & Boutique Hinton - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Tim Hortons - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Rojo Marrón Mexican restaurant & café - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬12 min walk
  • ‪The Old Grind - ‬5 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Gateway for Jasper Vacations in a Luxury Royal Mansion at Hinton pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Gateway for Jasper Vacations in a Luxury Royal Mansion at Hinton?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Gateway for Jasper Vacations in a Luxury Royal Mansion at Hinton?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Gateway for Jasper Vacations in a Luxury Royal Mansion at Hinton?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Gateway for Jasper Vacations in a Luxury Royal Mansion at Hinton located?

This family-friendly Hinton villa is within 1 mi (2 km) of Parks West Mall and Hinton Golf Club. Hinton Visitor Information Center and Green Square are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

8.6

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 7 out of 11 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 11 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 11 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 11 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 11 reviews

8.4/10

Cleanliness

8.8/10

Check-in

8.0/10

Communication

10/10

Location

8.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Absolutely amazing stay! The house was clean, comfortable, spacious, and perfect for our group. We loved all the amenities and the easy access to Jasper National Park. The host was kind and helpful. Five stars—we would love to return!
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful home, excellent hospitality, and a wonderful location! Our group had plenty of space, and everyone enjoyed the many entertainment facilities. Check-in was smooth, communication was prompt, and the host made us feel genuinely welcome. Thank you for a fantastic stay!
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had an excellent stay at Hinton Guest House. The home was spacious, beautifully furnished, exceptionally clean, and perfect for our large family. The bedrooms were comfortable, the kitchen was well equipped, and the games room kept everyone entertained. The host was welcoming, responsive, and attentive throughout our stay. The location was also very convenient for visiting Jasper. We would happily stay here again!
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Sept 2026
Thanks dear
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The house was very spacious and accommodates large groups very well. Beds were clean and comfortable and the property manager was good with communication. There were some small details such as cooking utensils that could be replaced. And the outdoor BBQ was not propane as stated in the description so I was disappointed when I went out and purchased a propane tank to find out it wasn't needed. There are some small maintenance issues as noted by other reviews but nothing that caused any issues during the stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Excellent home for a large family gathering. Responsive host and home has lots of great amenities
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Sept 2026
Thanks
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We loved out stay here. It has more than enough room. The back yard is so nice too. Some of the previous reviews showed some broken things. I can say they have all been repaired.The showers are a little complicated to use, but the owner has a video to show you exactly how to use them if you get stuck.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Sept 2026
Thanks
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
One of the best vacation homes we’ve ever experienced. The property is exactly as described — actually, it’s even better in person. Every room is spacious, the beds are comfortable, and the kitchen is stocked with everything needed for big meals. The patio and BBQ area were perfect for an immediate family get-together. It’s only minutes to groceries, gas, and Jasper activities, yet totally peaceful and private. Our group of 12 felt completely comfortable, with ample room to spread out. We had a short stay, so we can’t wait to come back!”
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Dec 2025
Hello Sheetal, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed the space, amenities, and peaceful surroundings. Providing a memorable and comfortable stay is always our priority, and your feedback means a lot to us. We would be thrilled to host you again whenever your travels bring you back to the Jasper–Hinton area.”Thanks Sahiba
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Location
Disliked: Check-in, listing accuracy
This house is very spacious and held our large party well. However, it is not kept up well from a maintenance perspective. The oven did not work at all, only some of the gas burners worked (and one in fact leaked gas), the fan above the gas stove did not work, 2 of the 4 showers did not work at all, no water came out. The hot water works sporadically. We were only able to get 1 shower in during our 3 day stay. We left a day early due to the gas smell. The man floor master room bedroom window is taped closed…from the outside. It is disappointing because it really could be such a beautiful home with a gorgeous view of the mountains but it was falling apart. Unfortunately, there are actual safety concerns. I contacted the owner, they never responded. The manager did not know what to do and said she would just let the owner know. VRBO is attempting to contact the owner but 2 weeks out they still haven’t heard a response. It is not safe to rent this house.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Apr 2026
Hello Connie Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that your experience didn’t meet our expectations and yours. We take all comments seriously, have reviewed this with our team, and fixed it. We have bought a new gas stove and fixed everything. I can offer you 20% discount on your next visit and can convey this to VRBO whenever you want to visit again. I am sorry again for the inconvenience caused to you. I had an urgent & serious surgery and could not answer you, but the oven was the major complaint, and the manager bought a new expensive Ninja oven and put it up. I accept this mistake and will definitely give you a better experience next time. We strive to provide consistent service to all our guests and regret that we fell short for you. We would appreciate the chance to discuss this further and better understand your concerns, as I may not have gotten the right report from the staff.” Guest satisfaction is very important to us, and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention.” Thanks
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication
The house is very large and spacious and comfortably accommodated our group of 12. It was well stocked with what we needed and conveniently located near shops and supermarkets. We especially enjoyed the steam room in one of the master bedrooms, and the movie theater was a fun space for our family to spend time together.However, there were several issues that impacted our stay. Prior reviews mentioned that the heating system does not regulate well, and we experienced the same problem. The thermostats controlling the basement and top floor did not regulate properly, causing the house to be excessively warm. While we were glad it wasn’t cold, it was difficult to sleep comfortably.Communication was also lacking. We did not receive check-in or check-out instructions in advance and had to reach out for the door code, which caused unnecessary stress before arrival. When concerns were raised, I received a message about 48 hours later saying the property manager had hopefully reached out, but no one ever followed up.The house also needs some maintenance. In the laundry room, one dryer was completely nonfunctional, and the other took an excessive amount of time to dry even a single thin item. A lightweight pair of leggings required three full cycles to dry.Overall, the home has great potential and nice amenities, but better communication, temperature regulation, and maintenance would significantly improve the guest experience.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Jan 2026
Dear [Guest Name], Thank you very much for sharing your concerns with us. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced related to maintenance, communication, and cleanliness during your stay. This is certainly not the experience we want any of our guests to have. We take your feedback very seriously and have already addressed these matters with our cleaning and maintenance teams to prevent this from happening again. We are also improving our response process so that any guest concerns are handled more quickly and effectively. Your comfort and satisfaction truly matter to us, and I regret that we fell short on this occasion. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve. We genuinely hope to welcome you again in the future and provide you with a much better experience. Kind regards, Parvinder ⭐ OPTION 3 – Short & Polite (Good for Fast Response) Dear [Guest Name], Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused regarding maintenance, communication, and cleaning. Your comments have been shared with our team and corrective actions are already underway. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and hope to provide you with a much better experience in the future. Best regards, Parvinder Dear Grisledia, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced regarding maintenance, cleanliness, and communication. This does not reflect the high standards we strive to maintain for our guests. We aim to provide the highest-quality service. All issues have been addressed with the cleaning and management teams and are being resolved before the next guest arrives. Your feedback has been escalated to our operations team, and corrective measures are already underway to ensure a consistently exceptional experience in the future. We truly appreciate your honesty and the opportunity to improve. We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations. Warm regards Banmeet I
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
This property requires a lot of attention and is very run down, the issues we had are endless, first off the heat downstairs was uncontrollable, so hot you could not even enjoy being down there but at the same time the theatre projector did not work and the games room was a joke, one pocket on the pool table broken off and all pool cues no tips and could not be used. Water stains all over roof downstairs. Plumbing issues galore, could not turn water on in one shower and then could not turn water off in other shower, folks did show up to try and fix issues but we’re not able to as they were not qualified? They actually made matters worse and now water was leaking thru the roof to the main floor. Finally called a plumber next day???He was able to somewhat fix the problem, we had to shut the water off and then on again to shower or flush the toilet as a result. Never did get the heating issue downstairs resolved. The stove turned on by itself, had to always be turning it off. Two dishwashers neither worked very well, all in all it was a nightmare and you can’t make up this stuff.Now to top it all off when we called the owner to ask for compensation she would only give us some money back if we gave her a four or five star rating??? We said absolutely not as we could not consciously do this? I would not recommend this property to anyone as the owner is a very dishonest person.
Broken pool tabke
Everything broken
Broken
Broken
Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Nov 2025
Hello Diann Thank you for your stay. We always aim to provide a smooth, comfortable experience for every guest. You and your family arrived on 7th NOVEMBER, but the shower broke on 11th.NOVEMBER. I have your message, which you sent to our manager and to me on the 12th. You were to leave on the 13th. The plumber reached the next day. He noticed the broken shower knob and brought the part to fix it. The projector was working fine as the manager showed you how to turn it on. Unfortunately, the plumber told me that during this stay, the shower knob was damaged due to misuse. We immediately arranged for a plumber and had the entire fixture replaced the next morning. All 5 washrooms remained usable throughout the stay. We also addressed additional concerns regarding heat settings and the home theatre. These issues were caused by adjustments to the main controls; once our electrician reset them, everything returned to normal. You enjoyed their 5-night stay, but later requested a large refund of $2000. We understand such requests, but we remain fair and transparent. I had to pay $ 1750 to the workers and for the new part. This was an isolated case, and all amenities are currently in excellent working condition. We continue to maintain our home to high standards, as reflected in our many positive reviews and in the satisfaction of our guests before and after this stay. I respect your stay. It would be better if we understood each other's concerns.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback