Cosy Sunlit Home Away from Home

Photo gallery for Cosy Sunlit Home Away from Home

A modern kitchen with white cabinetry, a stainless steel refrigerator, and a window providing natural light.
A wooden deck with a pool, a covered seating area with cushions, and a fenced garden.
A modern living room with a grey sofa, a round coffee table with magazines, a TV mounted on the wall, and a floor lamp.
A bedroom with a large bed, a ceiling fan, a nightstand, and a mirror.
A modern living room with a grey sectional sofa, a glass dining table with four chairs, and a potted plant.

Reviews

6.6 out of 10

Highlights

  • Dive into relaxation
    Unwind in the top-rated pool, your perfect spot for relaxation.
  • Private garden
    A rare find — relax in the peaceful, private garden space.

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Onsite parking available

Explore the area

View in a map
Baulkham Hills, NSW
  • Place, The Hills Private Hospital
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, Crestwood Oval
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Baulkham Hills Library
    ‪5 min drive‬
  • Airport, Sydney, NSW (SYD-Kingsford Smith Intl.)
    ‪35 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 5)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Outdoor play area
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Sydney

Baulkham Hills, a neighbourhood in Sydney, is home to this holiday home. Bella Vista Farm and Old Government House are local landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Lane Cove National Park and Nurragingy Reserve. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Afterpay Arena or Accor Stadium.
Map
Baulkham Hills, NSW

What's nearby

  • The Hills Private Hospital - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
  • Crestwood Oval - 3 min drive - 2.3 km
  • Baulkham Hills Library - 5 min drive - 3.1 km
  • Circular Quay - 29 min drive - 35.6 km
  • Sydney Opera House - 29 min drive - 36.0 km

Getting around

  • Castle Hill Station - 4 min drive
  • Sydney Seven Hills Station - 9 min drive
  • Sydney Airport (SYD) - 46 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪KFC - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Grill’d - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Coffee Traders - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Subway - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Little Rock Cafe - ‬2 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Cosy Sunlit Home Away from Home have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at Cosy Sunlit Home Away from Home ?

As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Cosy Sunlit Home Away from Home on 1 Dec 2026 start from £178, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Cosy Sunlit Home Away from Home pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Cosy Sunlit Home Away from Home ?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Cosy Sunlit Home Away from Home ?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Cosy Sunlit Home Away from Home ?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Cosy Sunlit Home Away from Home located?

Located in Baulkham Hills, this holiday home is within 3 miles (5 km) of Baulkham Hills Library, Norwest Business Park and Castle Towers Shopping Centre. Castle Hill Country Club and Hillsong Church are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

6.6
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 0 out of 4 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 4 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 4 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 4 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 4 reviews

8.0/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Amenities

10/10

Property conditions & facilities

6.0/10

Check-in

7.6/10

Communication

5.0/10

Location

4.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Very nice area and the owner where very nice and friendly
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Very nice quiet and clean accomodation. Everything a small family needs.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Disliked: Location, listing accuracy
Nice enough property but on a very, very busy road.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2025
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Location
Disliked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
the code for the door was incorrect or not working possibly because THE PLACE WAS ALSO BOOKED AND PIAD FOR BY ANOTHER PERSON (THEY ALSO HAD CONFIRMATION PAPERWORK).The workers that I had engaged to carry out works, after a hard days work were pissed off and confused.There will be NO WAY THAT I WILL RECOMMEND USE OF ANY SERVICES OFFERED BY YOUR COMPANY AND WOULD THINK THAT THE MINIMUM I SHOULD RECEIVE IS A REFUND OF PAYMENT FOR THE BLOODY DEBACLE.THIS WILL MAKE A GREAT SOCIAL MEDIA POST FOR ALL THOSE INVOLVED AND ANY PERSON THAT I CAN TELL.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Mar 2026
Thank you for your message. First, I want to acknowledge that there was a booking conflict at the start of your stay due to a system glitch outside of our control. I understand this would have been frustrating, and I regret the inconvenience caused. However, I must also address the remainder of your claims. Despite the initial issue, your workers proceeded to stay at the property for two nights and made full use of its facilities, including electricity and other amenities. Given this, it is not reasonable to request a full refund after occupying and using the property. Additionally, there were several issues identified after your departure. The property was left in an unsatisfactory condition, with beer cans not disposed of as instructed and bins not managed appropriately. There was also damage caused to the gate and vehicle was parked in incorrect areas of the property. I have photographic evidence of these matters. Regarding the damaged gate, I will arrange for repairs and forward the invoice to you for reimbursement. While I respect your right to share your experience, I would appreciate that any public statements reflect the full and accurate context of the stay. I am also prepared to share documented evidence if necessary. At this stage, I believe it would be best for both parties not to engage in future bookings. You are, of course, free to seek alternative accommodation providers moving forward. Please confirm how you would like to proceed regarding the gate repair costs once the invoice is issued.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback