Baulkham Hills, a neighbourhood in Sydney, is home to this holiday home. Bella Vista Farm and Old Government House are local landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Lane Cove National Park and Nurragingy Reserve. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Afterpay Arena or Accor Stadium.
How much does it cost to stay at Cosy Sunlit Home Away from Home
?
As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Cosy Sunlit Home Away from Home
on 1 Dec 2026 start from £178, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Cosy Sunlit Home Away from Home
pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Cosy Sunlit Home Away from Home
?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Cosy Sunlit Home Away from Home
?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Cosy Sunlit Home Away from Home
?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Cosy Sunlit Home Away from Home
located?
Located in Baulkham Hills, this holiday home is within 3 miles (5 km) of Baulkham Hills Library, Norwest Business Park and Castle Towers Shopping Centre. Castle Hill Country Club and Hillsong Church are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
6.6
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
the code for the door was incorrect or not working possibly because THE PLACE WAS ALSO BOOKED AND PIAD FOR BY ANOTHER PERSON (THEY ALSO HAD CONFIRMATION PAPERWORK).The workers that I had engaged to carry out works, after a hard days work were pissed off and confused.There will be NO WAY THAT I WILL RECOMMEND USE OF ANY SERVICES OFFERED BY YOUR COMPANY AND WOULD THINK THAT THE MINIMUM I SHOULD RECEIVE IS A REFUND OF PAYMENT FOR THE BLOODY DEBACLE.THIS WILL MAKE A GREAT SOCIAL MEDIA POST FOR ALL THOSE INVOLVED AND ANY PERSON THAT I CAN TELL.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Mar 2026
Thank you for your message.
First, I want to acknowledge that there was a booking conflict at the start of your stay due to a system glitch outside of our control. I understand this would have been frustrating, and I regret the inconvenience caused.
However, I must also address the remainder of your claims. Despite the initial issue, your workers proceeded to stay at the property for two nights and made full use of its facilities, including electricity and other amenities. Given this, it is not reasonable to request a full refund after occupying and using the property.
Additionally, there were several issues identified after your departure. The property was left in an unsatisfactory condition, with beer cans not disposed of as instructed and bins not managed appropriately. There was also damage caused to the gate and vehicle was parked in incorrect areas of the property. I have photographic evidence of these matters.
Regarding the damaged gate, I will arrange for repairs and forward the invoice to you for reimbursement.
While I respect your right to share your experience, I would appreciate that any public statements reflect the full and accurate context of the stay. I am also prepared to share documented evidence if necessary.
At this stage, I believe it would be best for both parties not to engage in future bookings. You are, of course, free to seek alternative accommodation providers moving forward.
Please confirm how you would like to proceed regarding the gate repair costs once the invoice is issued.