Pocono Retreat, Hot Tub, MovieRoom, GameRoom, etc!

Photo gallery for Pocono Retreat, Hot Tub, MovieRoom, GameRoom, etc!

A cozy firepit area with Adirondack chairs, perfect for gathering with friends and family to enjoy the crackling flames.
A mix of sleek and earthy tones, with contemporary furniture that blends comfort and sophistication.
A thoughtfully designed living space with clean lines, cozy textures, and plenty of natural light.
A stunning dining setup with meticulously arranged tableware, adding a touch of sophistication to every meal.
A large, airy bedroom with soft neutral tones, wood paneling, and a cozy ambiance for a restful stay. (2 Queen Size Bed)

Reviews

8.6 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Family fun awaits
    Top-rated for families.

Popular amenities

  • Hot tub on site
  • Toys
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly
  • Internet

Explore the area

View in a map
Lake Harmony, PA
  • Place, Split Rock Resort Indoor Waterpark
    ‪9 min walk‬
  • Place, Lake Harmony
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Place, Big Boulder Ski Area
    ‪8 min drive‬
  • Airport, Wilkes-Barre, PA (AVP-Scranton Intl.)
    ‪39 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 12)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Single Bed and 1 Single Bunk Bed

Bedroom 3

2 Queen Beds

Bedroom 4

1 King Bed

3 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Office
Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Lake Harmony

Located in Lake Harmony, this chalet is in a rural area and in the mountains. Hickory Run State Park and Austin T. Blakeslee Natural Area reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include Split Rock Resort Indoor Waterpark and Keiper Park. Check out an event or a game at Pocono Raceway, and consider making time for Kalahari, a top attraction not to be missed.
Map
Lake Harmony, PA

What's nearby

  • Split Rock Resort Indoor Waterpark - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Lake Harmony - 2 min drive - 1.8 km
  • Big Boulder Lake - 5 min drive - 5.6 km
  • Big Boulder Ski Area - 8 min drive - 7.4 km
  • Camelback Ski Area - 27 min drive - 35.9 km

Getting around

  • Wilkes-Barre, PA (AVP-Scranton Intl.) - 37 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Wawa - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Wawa - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Split Rock Resort - ‬10 min walk
  • ‪Dunkin' - ‬9 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Pocono Retreat, Hot Tub, MovieRoom, GameRoom, etc! pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Pocono Retreat, Hot Tub, MovieRoom, GameRoom, etc!?

As of 1 Nov 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Pocono Retreat, Hot Tub, MovieRoom, GameRoom, etc! on 8 Dec 2026 start from £622, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Pocono Retreat, Hot Tub, MovieRoom, GameRoom, etc!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Pocono Retreat, Hot Tub, MovieRoom, GameRoom, etc!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Pocono Retreat, Hot Tub, MovieRoom, GameRoom, etc!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Pocono Retreat, Hot Tub, MovieRoom, GameRoom, etc! located?

Situated in the mountains, this chalet is within 1 mile (2 km) of Split Rock Resort Indoor Waterpark and Lake Harmony. Hickory Run State Park is 1.8 mi (2.9 km) away.

Reviews

8.6

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 13 out of 17 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 17 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 17 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 17 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 17 reviews

8.6/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

8.8/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

8.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great place to stay with family and for skiing.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family Get away

What a wonderful family gathering place. Large kitchen, room to sprwad out in such a peaceful setting.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Birthday celebration

The place was perfect for us and the host was very responsive. Couldn’t have asked for a better stay
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect getaway

The home was in the perfect location and the house was perfect
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Bachelor party

Had my brother bachelor weekend here was a great time would go visit again. The house is very nice
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful home

Excellent property. Very clean Home had everything
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

My birthday

Property was wonderful, we had a great time, plenty of room for everyone, loved the large kitchen with plenty of seating.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great family place

The place was spacious and clean and close to rental store and ski Mountain Jack Frost a little bit of a ride to big Boulder but not bad at all. Our biggest issue was ice in the driveway as we don’t have four-wheel-drive but homeowner was helpful.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

TRAVel

It is a unique and very spacious place. It was a very nice experience. My friends and I enjoyed it to the fullest. I will definitely come back again.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2024
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Horrible to be honest
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family Holiday Bonding

The house was beautiful and large enough for our family of 8. Check- in and Check-out was very easy. The house was sufficiently stocked for our needs. The only issue was the grill needed cleaning, but we did not use it due to the drought. I also appreciated how quickly the host responded to my texts. Overall our stay was great!
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay!

We were a family of 10 staying for a weekend of fun and relaxation. The house was perfect for us, plenty of room and lots of fun stuff to do. We particularly enjoyed the hot tub, theatre room and game room. The kitchen was fully stocked with more than enough plates, cups, bowls and utensils. We did all of our cooking there. There were a few small issues but nothing that would ruin our stay and I pointed them out to the owner, who was by the way really great. Any questions I had were answered immediately, communication on point. My family and I would stay here again!
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2024
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy

Not what was advertised

We cannot give our stay 5 stars. The house is well laid out and sufficiently roomy for the six adults and two children. Nevertheless, there were several issues that impacted our stay. The most significant was the manager's assurances before we rented that we had access to Lake Harmony, which turned out not to be true, and the inclusion of a chair lift, which never worked during our stay. Both issues were critical to our decision to rent the house. There was bathroom leak that took too long to resolve. Even after the work was completed it took two more days before we had cleaners take care of the mess left by the workers. This meant that we did not have full use of the upstairs tub until Thursday, making bathing the two children very difficult. Finally the trash container could not be secured. Consequently, we had to clean up the trash every day. In addition there were numerous inconveniences: no closet in the master bedroom and no chest of drawers in any of the bedrooms; the string of lights around the deck and fire pit had only two working lights; one of the two lights in the kitchen did not work; half of the lights in the basement bathroom did not work, and a broken window in the front. These issues demonstrated a failure to maintain the property. We communicated constantly throughout our stay but frankly I felt like I was talking to AI. We believe this property did not live up to the standards VRBO promises.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy
The listing photos are a complete lie. I contacted the host immediately once we arrived. We were beyond upset. We documented everything.1. Outside was a mess and not because of being in the woods. Cobwebs covered the seating and railings all over on the front patio. Clearly it hadnt been touched in a long time. 2. The window in the living room was broken. Was not even closed. We had to patch it with a garbage bag and tape to try and keep thinga out. We couldn't open most windows because they were infested with spider webs and spider's. 3. The bedroom downstairs also had a broken window that again, you can clearly see. 4. The carpets throughout the house were covered in stains. The rug in the living room was disgusting. There were ao many stains. 5. The slider door in the living room had half of its blinds because the rest were broken, laying in a pile in the living room. The screen to the slider was also broken and leaning against the living room wall. 6. The kitchen had a broken drawer. 7. The downstairs "game room" was a cold uncleaned painted concrete floor. No carpet. 8. Slider door in game room was broken so we couldn't lock it which is a MAJOR SAFETY issue. 9. "Movie room" walls were panels that were warped and coming off. 10. Mildew on shower curtain.11. Huge air unit in room on table. Beds were full size not queen as advertisedWe spent 2 hours cleaning just to make it somewhat livable. To many photos to post. Reach out if youd like to see more.
I have multiple photos of this "Movie room". All the walls were coming off.
Broken window screens
2 broken windows
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Hermoso y limpio lugar, perfecto para compartir en familia

Cabaña cómoda, limpia y excelente ubicación, perfecta para pasar un buen rato con familia o amigos
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in May 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback