Entire home

Walk to Town-Lake Views-6 Decks-Pool Table-FirePit: The Lookout

Photo gallery for Walk to Town-Lake Views-6 Decks-Pool Table-FirePit: The Lookout

A spacious living room with a fireplace, leather furniture, and a wooden ceiling.
A marina with boats docked, surrounded by residential buildings and a forested hillside.
A bedroom with a large bed, a TV mounted on a stone wall, a dresser, and a balcony with a view of trees.
A spacious living area with a high ceiling, wooden beams, a leather sofa, a dining table, and a kitchen in the background.
An aerial view of a lakeside property with a main building, dock, and surrounding forest.

Reviews

7.4 out of 10
Good

Highlights

  • Your private spa moment
    A rare find — soak and unwind in the jetted bathtub.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Lake Harmony

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Dog-friendly
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Internet
  • Onsite parking available

Explore the area

View in a map
Lake Harmony, PA
  • Place, Lake Harmony
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, Big Boulder Lake
    ‪1 min drive‬
  • Place, Split Rock Resort Indoor Waterpark
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Airport, Wilkes-Barre, PA (AVP-Scranton Intl.)
    ‪43 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 14)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Double Bed

Bedroom 3

2 Double Beds and 2 Single Beds

Bedroom 4

1 Double Bed

Living Room 1

1 Double Sofa Bed

Living Room 2

1 Queen Bed

3 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Toilet · Jetted bathtub · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Bathroom 2

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Toilet · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Bathroom 3

Soap · Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only · Shampoo

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Number of living rooms
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Lake Harmony

Located in Lake Harmony, this holiday home is in the mountains. Jack Frost Mountain Resort and Big Boulder Ski Area are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Austin T. Blakeslee Natural Area and Thomas Darling Preserve. Check out an event or a game at Pocono Raceway, and consider making time for Kalahari, a top attraction not to be missed.
Map
Lake Harmony, PA

What's nearby

  • Lake Harmony - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
  • Big Boulder Lake - 1 min drive - 1.4 km
  • Split Rock Resort Indoor Waterpark - 3 min drive - 3.2 km
  • Big Boulder Ski Area - 4 min drive - 3.2 km
  • Camelback Ski Area - 28 min drive - 35.7 km

Getting around

  • Wilkes-Barre, PA (AVP-Scranton Intl.) - 42 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Wawa - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪murph's hideaway - ‬13 min drive
  • ‪Split Rock Resort - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Dunkin' - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Burger King - ‬9 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Walk to Town-Lake Views-6 Decks-Pool Table-FirePit: The Lookout pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.

How much does it cost to stay at Walk to Town-Lake Views-6 Decks-Pool Table-FirePit: The Lookout?

As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Walk to Town-Lake Views-6 Decks-Pool Table-FirePit: The Lookout on 16 Nov 2026 start from £697, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Walk to Town-Lake Views-6 Decks-Pool Table-FirePit: The Lookout?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Walk to Town-Lake Views-6 Decks-Pool Table-FirePit: The Lookout?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Walk to Town-Lake Views-6 Decks-Pool Table-FirePit: The Lookout?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Walk to Town-Lake Views-6 Decks-Pool Table-FirePit: The Lookout located?

Situated in the mountains, this holiday home is within 2 miles (3 km) of Lake Harmony, Big Boulder Ski Area and Harmony Ski Lift. Merry Widow and Hickory Run are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

7.4

Good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 4 out of 10 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 10 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 10 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 10 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 10 reviews

7.8/10

Cleanliness

9.0/10

Check-in

8.4/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

7.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We enjoyed the warm place
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location very convenient to restaurants and ski resorts. Host was welcoming and responsive, would definitely recommend!
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Ideal location. Steps to gain access to house were a challenge for Nan and pop.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Nice home with well stocked kitchen. Easy check-in/check-out procedures and the host was very responsive to any questions we had.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great House Amazing location

This is a great house. Right next to the lake and most of the restaurants.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

EAGLES

Beautiful house, great location. Plenty of room for a large gathering.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Feb 2025
Thank you for your feedback! We're glad you found the house beautiful, the location great, and the space perfect for your gathering. Your comments reflect a 5-star experience, so we’re a bit surprised by the 3-star rating. We always aim to exceed expectations, and ratings play a big role in helping future guests. Regardless, we appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope to host you again!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness

Nice property but misleading

There was no air conditioning which was a surprise when we got there. With how moist the house gets, each night you wake up to a ton of bugs everywhere.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Jul 2024
Great News: Our Home Now Has Air Conditioning! To our future guests, we're excited to announce that we've installed air conditioning in the house since the review you may have seen. We hope you'll consider this update when making your booking decision. Please note that the previous review was primarily due to the absence of AC at that time, which has now been resolved. While the guest may have overlooked that AC was not listed as an amenity, our property description was accurate and transparent. Our commitment is to provide every guest with a 5-star experience. If you choose to stay with us, I will do everything possible to ensure you have an amazing stay.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy

Nice location, NO AC

The house was mostly fine but it has no air conditioning and this is not clear in the description. I called the owner who responded very quickly. She pointed out that AC does NOT appear in the list of features. They do however have directions for leaving the house in the description and one of the steps is to turn off the AC. So naturally I thought the house was equipped with it. The owner did offer to move us to another property but we elected to stay, despite it getting up to about 85F on the 3rd floor. It was also humid enough that there were small pools of water on some parts of the floor downstairs. The lake is beautiful and there is a public access area to swim.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Jul 2024
Our Home Now Has Air Conditioning! We are delighted to announce that we have recently installed air conditioning in the house, addressing a previous concern highlighted in reviews. A former guest noted the absence of AC and left a less-than-satisfactory review despite the listing clearly not stating AC as an amenity. Additionally, they declined our offer to move them to another property with AC during their stay. We are committed to providing a 5-star experience for all our guests. If you choose to stay with us, rest assured that we will do everything possible to make your visit enjoyable and comfortable. Thank you for considering our home for your stay!
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, listing accuracy

Underwhelming Stay

The house's location and layout were decent, but there were several issues. Upon arrival, we discovered the four-car parking area could barely fit three cars. Even without snow, there was no way to park four cars, forcing us to park one in a nearby lot.The 37 stairs leading to the property were mostly unshoveled, with only the first 20 cleared. The remaining steps required us to shovel ourselves, and the handrails were poorly taped together, making them unsafe, especially in icy conditions.Inside, we were greeted by a strong septic smell that worsened over the weekend. The pool table was missing balls, and the upstairs fireplace didn’t work. After troubleshooting, we discovered the pilot light batteries were low, so we had to buy new batteries to relight it.Mouse traps were scattered throughout the house, and we found fresh droppings near the closets. While many areas appeared updated, others were unfinished, with patched and unpainted walls and exposed wires.The most concerning issue was the foul smell, which made us feel sick by Saturday, so we spent as little time inside as possible. Despite reaching out to the owner via text about our concerns, we received no response.Overall, we would not recommend this location to anyone.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Mar 2025
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. I would like to clarify a few points. As noted in the listing, parking is limited, and the additional parking lot is conveniently located around the corner. Guests are made aware of this in advance to help with planning. Regarding the stairs, we do our best to clear them, but during an active snowstorm, accumulation is inevitable. When booking a mountain home in the winter, snow and ice should be expected, and we always recommend guests come prepared, and we do provide salt and shovels. I am also disappointed to hear you had concerns but never reached out to me directly through VRBO, email, or phone. I am always readily available to assist, and I never received any messages from you. Had I known about any issues, I would have sent maintenance immediately to address them. For example, we keep spare batteries in the kitchen drawer, and I also have extra pool balls available. As for pest control, this is a mountain home, and while we have regular professional treatments to manage wildlife, occasional sightings are possible. The septic smell you mentioned was never reported to me, but had I been informed, I would have promptly investigated and resolved it. I strive to provide a great experience for all guests, and it’s frustrating to learn of concerns only after the fact when I was not given the opportunity to assist during your stay. Nonetheless, I appreciate your feedback and will continue to ensure the home is well-maintained for future guests.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback