Entire home

Kings Beach Home with Private Hot Tub

Photo gallery for Kings Beach Home with Private Hot Tub

A spacious living area with a wooden ceiling, a sofa, a dining table, and a kitchen in the background.
A spacious living area with a wooden ceiling, large windows, a dining area, and a kitchen with wooden cabinets.
A wooden cabin with a balcony, a garage, and a staircase leading to the main entrance.
A kitchen with a large island, wooden ceiling, and large windows.
A living room with a wooden ceiling, a fireplace, a large TV, and a sofa.

Reviews

9.4 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Made for relaxation
    Top-rated for comfort — guests feel right at home here.
  • Garage parking available
    Enjoy the convenience of garage parking - a rare offering in the area.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near North Shore Parasail

Popular amenities

  • Hot tub on site
  • Balcony
  • Ski lift privileges
  • Air-conditioning
  • Barbecue grill
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View in a map
Kings Beach, CA
  • Place, Kings Beach State Recreation Area
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, North Shore Parasail
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, Agate Bay
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Airport, Reno, NV (RNO-Reno-Tahoe Intl.)
    ‪59 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 1 - First Floor

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2 - First Floor

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3 - Second Floor

1 Double Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Double Sofa Bed

2 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bathtub or shower

Bathroom 5

Bathtub or shower

Bathroom 6

Toilet

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Kings Beach

Located in Brockway Vista, a neighbourhood in Kings Beach, this holiday home is in the mountains. Northstar California Resort and Palisades Tahoe are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Lake Tahoe-Nevada State Park and Sand Harbor. North Shore Parasail and Kings Beach Miniature Golf are also worth visiting. Take in the nearby slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, or try out other outdoor activities such as snowmobiling and sledging.
Map
Kings Beach, CA

What's nearby

  • Kings Beach State Recreation Area - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
  • North Shore Parasail - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
  • Agate Bay - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Kings Beach Miniature Golf - 11 min walk - 1.0 km
  • Old Brockway Golf Course - 11 min walk - 1.0 km

Getting around

  • Truckee Station - 17 min drive
  • Truckee, CA (TKF-Truckee Tahoe) - 14 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Gar Woods Grill & Pier - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Whitecaps Pizza - ‬6 min walk
  • ‪The Grid Bar & Grill - ‬6 min walk
  • ‪Jason's Beachside Grille - ‬5 min walk
  • ‪Bear Belly Brewing Company - ‬3 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Kings Beach Home with Private Hot Tub pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Kings Beach Home with Private Hot Tub?

As of 30 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Kings Beach Home with Private Hot Tub on 8 Mar 2027 start from £947, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Kings Beach Home with Private Hot Tub?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Kings Beach Home with Private Hot Tub?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Kings Beach Home with Private Hot Tub?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Kings Beach Home with Private Hot Tub located?

Located in Brockway Vista, this holiday home is within a 5-minute walk of North Shore Parasail and Kings Beach State Recreation Area. Agate Bay and Kings Beach Miniature Golf are also within 10 minutes.

Reviews

9.4

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 30 out of 42 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 9 out of 42 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 42 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 42 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 42 reviews

9.8/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

10/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Kitchen had the basics for cooking meals with groceries we bought, great walking access to beach, plenty of rooms and beds.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Sept 2026
We are pleased that you had a wonderful stay at Golden Pine and enjoyed easy beach access. It is wonderful that the kitchen worked well for your needs and that you found the extra space comfortable. We would love to welcome you back next time you are in the Tahoe area!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The cabin was clean and was a good location close to the beach and food options. The kitchen was well stocked with pans, plates, and ample silverware.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Aug 2026
We are delighted that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the Golden Pine and its convenient location. It is great to hear the kitchen worked well for you. We would love to welcome you back anytime. Thank you for choosing Natural Retreats!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great cabin and perfect location. Can’t wait to return.
Stayed 21 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Jun 2026
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Golden Pine and loved the location. We would be delighted to welcome you back anytime. Thank you for choosing Natural Retreats!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This is one of my favorite spots in Tahoe! I can’t wait to come back.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Jun 2026
We are pleased that Golden Pine has become a favorite of yours. Your kind words truly mean a lot to our Natural Retreats team. We will look forward to welcoming you back to Tahoe soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place

Fantastic house, would stay again.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Mar 2024
Hi Carl, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Golden Pine. Thank you for choosing Natural Retreats.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We were in town for a wedding and this was an excellent home base. Close to town and the beach. The kitchen was pretty well equipped and the beds were comfortable. It’s out of the rental folks’ hands, but the neighbor’s unsightly property was a bit of a surprise and one of the beds appeared to not have been cleaned before we got there. Even with those items, I would definitely still stay here again.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Jun 2026
We are pleased that you enjoyed your wedding weekend getaway and found Golden Pine convenient to the town and the beach. We appreciate you bringing the bedding issue to our attention. That is not the standard we maintain, and we have addressed this with our cleaning team to ensure it does not happen again. We are sorry that it detracted from your arrival experience. We would love to welcome you back on your next visit to the Tahoe. Thank you for choosing Natural Retreats.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful location and property

The house was fully stocked with everything we could need and the location was amazing, less than a 10 min walk from the beach. We had a wonderful stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Jul 2020
Thanks for your review, Rima. We're so pleased to hear that you had an exceptional stay with us at Golden Pine, and we look forward to having you back again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

King's Beach Weekend

The place was great overall.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Oct 2023
Hi Roy. We're pleased you had an enjoyable stay at Golden Pine! Thank you for being our guest, and we hope to see you back in the future.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Location!

Comfortable house, well-stocked kitchen, 5 mins walk to Kings Beach.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Jul 2020
Thanks for your review, Cathy. We're so pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us at Golden Pine, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful house, very clean and well stocked, and a perfect location for us. Five minute walk to the beach, shops, restaurants. We loved it! This is our second time to this beautiful house and it won't be the last.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Oct 2025
Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear that you had a nice stay at Golden Pine. Thank you for being our guest, and we hope to see you back in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Clean and comfortable

The house was clean and very comfortable. Very easy to check in and access the house and garage. Great stay!
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Apr 2025
Hi, Wade. We appreciate your 5-star review of Golden Pine and are delighted you enjoyed the home. It was our pleasure to host you, and we hope to welcome you back to Tahoe soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place and location.

We enjoyed our stay in this cabin. Everything inside was perfect. The outdoor patio with the spa was a nice touch. We walked to Kings Beach everytime we went and avoided the traffic and parking tickets. Neighborhood felt safe and was quiet.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Oct 2025
We are thrilled that you loved your stay at Golden Pine and agree it is in a spectacular location. We hope to welcome you back to King's Beach soon. Thank you for choosing Natural Retreats!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lake Tahoe

We had a great time in Kings Beach! The kitchen was well stocked and we were able to make meals and enjoy our time together. We loved the location of the cabin as it is walking distance to the beach and local shops. I would recommend this place.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Oct 2024
Hi, Maricela. We appreciate your 5-star review of Golden Pine and are pleased you had a great time in Tahoe. Thank you for choosing Natural Retreats; we hope to welcome you back soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful Cabin

This is a beautiful cabin. There are lots of stairs up and down so ensure you are able to handle stairs. Otherwise it's a perfect place to stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Jun 2024
Hi, Vicki. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Golden Pine and appreciate your review. We hope to welcome you back soon; thank you for being our guests.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect house perfect location

This house was in a perfect location, 2 blocks from the beach, restaurants. We walked everywhere. House had tons of space. Everything we needed. We didn’t spend a lot of time in the house but it was perfect for what we needed.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Had issues with the hot tub but we were still able to use it. Could not use the grill at all, really needs to be cleaned. We had to move the meat into the oven cause it would not keep a flame. I recommend getting more plastic cups and bowls for kids and also an umbrella for the patio table. I really want to come back to this house because it was the perfect set up and it’s close to everything. But for the price I need things to work properly. We still had a great time and at least the property management was responsive. Yes, I would recommend this property to others.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Jul 2026
We are pleased you had a great time at Golden Pine despite those issues, and we are sorry the grill and hot tub weren't functioning at their best. We agree that everything should work properly for our guests, and we will prioritize getting the grill cleaned and serviced right away. We would love to have you back and want your next visit to be even better. Thank you for choosing Natural Retreats.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Great stay in North Lake Tahoe

My family of 8 and I stayed in this cute cabin and it was very pleasant! This home is very close to the lake and shops, Kitchen has everything you need, just stock it up with food. the kitchen and living area are open and perfect for everyone hanging out together. The only thing that was a bummer was that there is no AC, although they did provide fans for us, it was very hot and luckily cooled down at night.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Apr 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad to hear that the entire family had such a great time in Tahoe! We apologize for the inconvenience of the lack of air conditioning but hope that it didn't take away from the rest of your vacation.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family get-together

Good location. Walking distance to amenities. Modern, well-stocked with dishes. AC was nice as it was warm when we stayed. A few things could be improved: doors squeak, pots and pans old and should be replaced, stove old and probably past date, family bath had one broken towel bar, lack of bathroom counter space. I suggest that at these prices, there should be cable or satellite. Overall, we were satisfied.
Stayed 9 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Aug 2024
Hello. We are pleased you enjoyed Golden Pine's convenient location and appreciate the feedback on the home. We have passed it on to the team and homeowner for their review. We hope to welcome you back to Tahoe soon. Thank you for being our guest!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful

We absolutely loved the house - beautiful and new in every way! The location was perfect for walking to the beach and town. We've been renting different houses at Kings Beach for decades and this is our new favorite. We definitely hope to come back again, so we only have a couple small suggestions. The weather was gorgeous (early Sept) and after the beach, we wanted to sit on the front porch, but it was way too sunny and hot without an umbrella or two. Also, a sectional for the living room would have been ideal for a family to watch a movie. Other than that, it was beautiful, comfortable, clean, the ideal location, and even had a garage. I'm sure we'll be back!
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Dec 2024
Hi, Christina. We are delighted Golden Pine has become your new favorite Kings Beach getaway spot. We appreciate your suggestions and have passed them on to the team for review. Thank you for choosing Natural Retreats; we hope to welcome you back soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location and great place

Here is my daughter's review: 10/10 I love tis house and smells and water and the tv and I slept in all the beds of the bunkbed room I slept on the big bed and the bottom bunkbed but I couldn't sleep on the top bed and the house is cold and my favorite cold I don't like hot houses and there are good places to eat and i ate chicken tenders and drank apple juice and i brought my dolls to the beach and i was on the water bike i forgot what its called and i like your plates and cups and are organized with label is amazing and I like looking at bear pictures in the rooms and bathrooms
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Aug 2022
Hi Michael. Please thank your daughter for her wonderful review about your stay at Golden Pine. We're thrilled to hear that you had an exceptional experience at the home, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice trip

Overall the stay was very nice. House was great, location was amazing. Only complaint was the trash bins were full when we arrived and the hot tub only worked the first night. The remainder of the trip we couldn’t get the heat to turn up.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Feb 2022
Thanks for your review, Alisha. We're pleased that you found Golden Pine ideally located. Please accept our apologies that the trash bins were full upon your arrival, and that the hot tub only worked on the first night of your stay--both of which we will address. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you back in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Just what we were looking for

The property was just what we were looking for and wanted. Great location for walking distance to main street with restaurants. Had all the amenities we were needing as well. Wish we would have stayed longer!
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Oct 2021
Hi Jillian. We appreciate your review, and we're pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us at Golden Pine. Thank you for being our guest, and we look forward to having you back in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Awesome Property!

We recently stayed at Brockway Vista to attend a family wedding. There were eight of us and there was plenty of space for everyone. The house was clean and comfortable with a ton of extra towels and linens. The kitchen is well stocked with everything needed to cook a family meal. The beds were comfortable and the separate thermostats on each floor really helped regulate the temp throughout. The location is perfect and within walking distance of shops and restaurants. We were a little disappointed that the hot tub wasn’t heating properly but the property manager called me prior to our stay to inform me of the issue. Overall a very pleasant stay. We would not hesitate to stay again.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Oct 2021
Hi Merrilee. We appreciate your review, and we're pleased to hear that you and your group had an enjoyable stay with us at Golden Pine. Thank you for being our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Cabin!

This little cabin was absolutely perfect. Very clean and cozy. When we arrived the spa was already warming and had a basket of towels right outside the door ready. It had everything we needed in the kitchen. So close to the grocery store and walking distance to kids park, lake and little stores / restaurants. We Highly recommend staying here and will definitely book again.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Sept 2021
Hi Brittney. We appreciate your review, and we're pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Golden Pine. Thank you for being our guest, and we look forward to having you back in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great spot

Beautiful well appointed home in a great location. We ended up needing to leave early since the wildfire smoke was coming in the home through the broken door to the garage.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Sept 2021
Thanks for your review, Jessica. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed Golden Pine. We're very sorry about the broken door between the home and the garage--which resulted in the smoke from the wildfire entering the house--and that you had to leave early because of this. We appreciate you staying with us, and we would like to provide you with a better experience the next time you plan on visiting Lake Tahoe.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback