Located in Destin, this holiday home is near the beach. Shoppers can check out HarborWalk Village, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of Miramar Beach and Destin Beaches. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Bluewater Bay Tennis Center, or consider a night out at Club LA. Looking to get your feet wet? Power boating and swimming adventures can be found near the property.
Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional) - 32 min drive
Restaurants
Pompano Joe's - 18 min walk
Crab Trap Destin - 16 min walk
Circle K - 3 min drive
Kenny D's - 5 min walk
Sandos Beachside - 3 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Walk to Beach! Heated Pool, Private Beach Access, Destin have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Walk to Beach! Heated Pool, Private Beach Access, Destin?
As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Walk to Beach! Heated Pool, Private Beach Access, Destin on 4 Nov 2026 start from £885, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Walk to Beach! Heated Pool, Private Beach Access, Destin pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Walk to Beach! Heated Pool, Private Beach Access, Destin?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Walk to Beach! Heated Pool, Private Beach Access, Destin?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Walk to Beach! Heated Pool, Private Beach Access, Destin?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Walk to Beach! Heated Pool, Private Beach Access, Destin located?
Situated by the sea, this holiday home is within 1 mile (2 km) of Miramar Beach, James Lee Park and James Lee Beach. Emerald Bay Golf Club and Shore at Crystal Beach Park are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Very nice place. Garage was full of beach chairs, toys, etc. Wish we would have known so we didn’t need to bring those items. Overall, we loved the place. Would definitely stay again!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Jul 2026
Thank you for the wonderful review and for choosing our home! We're delighted you had such a great stay.
Quick heads up for future guests reading this: our garage is stocked with plenty of outdoor gear for your beach days, so feel free to pack light. We'd love to welcome you back anytime!
Overall our experience was amazing, being so close to many restaurants and the beach was a major plus. The house was extremely enjoyable with the amount of people that we had and was very clean when we arrived. The whole group had an amazing time and the host was extremely understanding and helpful.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 May 2026
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We’re so happy to hear your group had such a memorable stay and that the location made it easy to enjoy everything the area has to offer. It’s great to know the home was a comfortable fit for everyone and that you felt well taken care of throughout your visit. We truly appreciate your kind words and would love to welcome you all back again for another beach getaway in the future!
The townhouse itself was dirty. There were several items in the house that didn’t work. It was very sad that I paid so much money for a place that I had to clean myself. Also, my daughter has mobility issues, and the advertisement for the townhouse said “steps to the beach” - this was misleading as the beach access was up the street, across another street, and then down to the beach.They “steps to the beach” statement was one of the main reasons that we chose this particular location.Despite all of this, we enjoyed our sweet time with our children and their spouses - it was very special.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Jul 2025
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re truly sorry that your experience didn’t meet expectations, especially when it came to the condition of the home and the clarity around beach access. We understand how disappointing that must have been, particularly given your daughter’s mobility needs. While we’re glad you were still able to enjoy special moments with your family, we do wish we’d had the opportunity to make things right during your stay. We always encourage our guests to reach out to us right away so we can address any concerns promptly. Your feedback has been shared with our team, and we’re working to ensure these issues are resolved for future guests. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to welcome you back for a much better experience.