Located in Nashville, this cabin is in a rural area and near a water park. Brown County Music Center and Brown County Art Gallery are cultural highlights, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit Downtown Nashville Shopping Area and West Hill. Brown County Playhouse and Indiana Raptor Center are also worth visiting. Kayaking and power boating offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hunting and hiking/biking trails nearby.
Is Rustic cabin in Nashville, Indiana offering a cozy camping experience pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows pets (limit 2 total).
How much does it cost to stay at Rustic cabin in Nashville, Indiana offering a cozy camping experience?
As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Rustic cabin in Nashville, Indiana offering a cozy camping experience on 20 Dec 2026 start from £106, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Rustic cabin in Nashville, Indiana offering a cozy camping experience?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Rustic cabin in Nashville, Indiana offering a cozy camping experience?
Check-in begins at 2:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Rustic cabin in Nashville, Indiana offering a cozy camping experience?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Rustic cabin in Nashville, Indiana offering a cozy camping experience located?
Situated in a rural location, this cabin is 2.8 mi (4.5 km) from Brown County State Park and within 6 miles (10 km) of Bear Wallow Distillery and Salt Creek Golf Retreat. Lost Lake and Hard Truth Distilling Company are also within 9 miles (15 km).
Reviews
8.6
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Cute place off the beaten path. There is a shower house. So make sure you take your flip-flops. We like the rustic atmosphere of the cabin. Really like that there was NO T.V. Would stay again
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2026
Verified review
8/10 Good
Verified traveller
19 Sept 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in, communication
Fun log cabin property!No sheets or towels and no shower so be prepared. Host was nice enough to provide.
The cabin was great. It was clean and stocked with what we needed. The camp grounds were clean and they are very big on recycling which I love. It was an amazing trip and we had so much fun. We can't wait to visit again.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Joanna Y.
26 May 2026
Disliked: Listing accuracy
I would class this as a hunting cabin.
Stayed 1 night in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Jun 2026
Hi Joanna! I'm sorry it seems your son didn't enjoy his stay. Can you let me know what it is about the listing that you think is inaccurate?
The cabin was exactly as pictured. We stopped for the night on our way to MO and it was perfect for our family. Parking was free and we were able to park besides the cabin which was great. We would definitely stay again!
Plenty of parking. Fireplace doesn't work. Place was immaculate, hot tub was clean and wonderful with little lights around it. Plentyof firewood provided for fire pit. Front door sticks and a top piece broke off. Kitchen immaculate with all you need. Its just costly, 350 a nite.
Loved the location and feeling like we were camping without camping. Cute little cabin and it was just the right size for our family of 4, we didn’t even utilize the bed up in the loft area. Can’t wait to come back!
The cabin had a musty smell. Needs more shelves and hooks in cabin.We managed the smell with a candle.Overall nice stay. Maintance man was very helpful.
It was very rainy the whole time, but, the cabin was so peaceful. The boys rode bikes in rain and we went zip lining. It was a great time.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2024
Verified review
8/10 Good
Raul L.
2 Sept 2024
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Nice!
Nice for an off-road ATV paintball weekend!
One thing that I think should be mentioned in the description is that there are no blankets or pillows In the cabin, so be prepared to bring your own otherwise beautiful scenery great location!
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Sept 2024
Positive folks. Left place clean. Good communication.
Just fine. As described, exactly what we expected. No issues with anything.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2025
Verified review
8/10 Good
Doretha B.
27 Jun 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
First time in a rustic cabin
Fun and disappointed. We tried the zipline, this was great fun. We wanted to do the kayaking or paddle boat, however we did not know we had to park at the bottom and walk up a steep hill, this did not seem appealing in 96 degree heat. They advertise Wifi, very spotty. We still had a great time.
We had a wonderful time at this cabin and property. The staff were friendly and accommodating, the area was peaceful, and it is set far enough back so you don't hear traffic noise yet a short drive to stores and Nashville. They also have a lot of things to do on this property like ziplining. We did not book any of that but we saw a lot of others really enjoying their time doing it. This stay was just what we needed to refresh and relax. The cabin itself is small but at the same time perfect amount of space, especially if you are mainly going to be spending time outside. Our favorite was cooking over the fire, lounging on the hammock, and playing games whether at the picnic table outside or the spacious table inside. If you want a nice rustic getaway, this is your spot!!
Check in was at 2 but when we got there at 4 the cabin was not cleaned. We had to get the girl to clean it. No battery in the smoke alarm. Smelt bad from rotten meat in the fridge.
We reserved this cabin several months ahead of time to enjoy shopping in Nashville. We got to the campground to find our cabin around 630 p.m. We saw what looked like our rental, but it was already occupied by another couple. We went to the office, a sign there redirected us to another building for cabin rentals, that building was "closed", no one was around to help, and we had no phone service. We ended up driving back down the road over a mile to get a signal, and tried calling Xplore Brown County, no one answered, i left a VM. I attempted a virtual chat, which ended up with another phone call, and another VM. Finally, i got onto a VRBO chat, which resulted in another phone call (from VRBO) still no callbacks from the host. We ended up driving 25 miles to find a hotel in another town, 5 hours later, still no return call. I HOPE I get a refund for the cabin rental since I ended up with a hotel room bill. Guess that fight may come later.