Island Royale 105 Penthouse by Liquid Life

Photo gallery for Island Royale 105 Penthouse by Liquid Life

A living room with a ceiling fan, a sofa, a chair, a coffee table, and a view of the ocean through large windows.
A balcony with a table and chairs, a white door, and a view of the ocean.
A modern kitchen with granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, and a dining area with a sofa and chairs.
A living room with a glass table, wicker chairs, a sofa, and a ceiling fan.
A hotel room with a large bed, two bedside tables with lamps, a painting on the wall, and a balcony with a view.

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Relax in the indoor pool
    A rare find in this area - enjoy a swim, whatever the weather.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Gulf Shores Beach

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony
  • Hot tub on site
  • Swimming pool
  • Waterpark access
  • On-site fitness centre

Explore the area

View in a map
Gulf Shores, AL
  • Place, Gulf Shores Beach
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Little Lagoon
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Hangout Music Fest
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Airport, Gulf Shores, AL (GUF-Jack Edwards)
    ‪7 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Other Space 1

1 Double Sofa Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 2

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Gulf Shores

Located in Gulf Shores, this condo is near theme parks and on the beach. While the natural beauty of Gulf Shores Beach and Gulf State Park can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can explore The Wharf. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Orange Beach Tennis Center, or consider a night out at The Hangout. Jet skiing and scuba diving offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking and ecotours nearby.
Map
Gulf Shores, AL

What's nearby

  • Gulf Shores Beach - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Little Lagoon - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • The Hangout - 1 min drive - 1.4 km
  • Hangout Music Fest - 2 min drive - 1.4 km
  • Gulf State Park - 2 min drive - 1.8 km

Getting around

  • Gulf Shores, AL (GUF-Jack Edwards) - 7 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Hangout - ‬18 min walk
  • ‪Sunliner Diner - ‬19 min walk
  • ‪Pink Pony Pub - ‬18 min walk
  • ‪The Catch - ‬11 min walk
  • ‪Waffle House - ‬3 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Island Royale 105 Penthouse by Liquid Life have a pool?

Yes, this property has an indoor pool.

Is Island Royale 105 Penthouse by Liquid Life pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

What time is check-in at Island Royale 105 Penthouse by Liquid Life?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Island Royale 105 Penthouse by Liquid Life?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Island Royale 105 Penthouse by Liquid Life located?

Situated on the beach, this condo building is steps away from Little Lagoon and Gulf Shores Beach. Gulf State Park and The Hangout are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

8.4

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 44 out of 75 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 12 out of 75 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 9 out of 75 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 7 out of 75 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 3 out of 75 reviews

8.6/10

Cleanliness

9.4/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful property, exactly as advertised. Very clean and lovely view from the balcony.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Response from Management on 16 Oct 2026
Thank you for your kind feedback! We're glad you enjoyed the clean property and beautiful balcony view. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The whole process was easy, everything was as promised and our stay was very enjoyable. Mr. Joe, the security guard, was the type person any employer would want to have... so very kind and helpful. Great trip!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Jun 2026
Thank you for choosing Liquid Life! We appreciate your 5-star review and are glad the process was easy, everything was as promised, and you enjoyed your stay. Joe is a real asset—happy he could help. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness
We can see Gulf of America
Stayed 9 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 20 May 2026
Thank you for choosing Liquid Life. We’re sorry your stay didn’t meet expectations. Glad you were able to see the Gulf of America — if there were other issues, we’d appreciate any details so we can address them and improve future stays.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Other than shower heads that are like being power washed, the condo was amazing!! The people were so nice, access was perfect and would choose to stay again.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Apr 2026
Thank you for the great review! We're glad the condo, access, and team made your stay enjoyable. Apologies for the powerful shower heads — we appreciate the feedback and will have them adjusted. We’d love to host you again.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
Washer was broken and unplugged when we arrived. Nothing was done about it and we stayed 5 nights. Some kind of refund would have been nice or something. No staff on site to speak with either. Condo smelled like mildew really bad too. Appeared clean but master bedroom carpet was wet. Beach view is amazing though!
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Jul 2026
Thank you for staying at Island Royale 105 Penthouse. I’m sorry your stay fell short of expectations. I appreciate you calling out the broken/unplugged washer, the mildew smell and wet master bedroom carpet, and the lack of on-site staff. I’ve flagged this reservation with our operations, maintenance, and housekeeping teams so they can investigate the washer, inspect and remediate any moisture/mildew issues, and review our on-site staffing and after-hours response procedures. I’m glad the beach view was a highlight. Please message us through Vrbo with your stay dates and any photos you have so we can review the reservation and discuss appropriate compensation. — Liquid Life
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in, communication

Home away from home

Enjoyed the accommodations
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Sept 2023
Hi Jeffrey, Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to helping you book your next trip to the beach. Thank you, Guest Services Team at Liquid Life Vacation Rentals
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Location

Very clean rooms, great view from balcony great location for all activities in gulf shores
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Sept 2023
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with Liquid Life, and we look forward to helping you book your next beach vacation!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Loved

Really enjoyed our stay loved the view from the balcony would use these guys again and stay here
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Sept 2023
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with Liquid Life, and we look forward to helping you book your next beach vacation!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great experience

Clean, exactly as described on the site, easy check in and check out process. Had a great vacation and look forward to going back again!
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Sept 2023
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with Liquid Life, and we look forward to helping you book your next beach vacation!
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Girl's trip from Arkansas

View of the gulf from the balcony was beautiful. Close proximity to shopping and restaurants. Will book again.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2017
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Sept 2023
Hi Pam! Thank you for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your girls trip! We look forward to helping you book your next trip to the beach! Thank you, Guest Services Team at Liquid Life Vacation Rentals.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice place. Very updated and clean.

Very good
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Sept 2023
Hi Carey, Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to helping you book your next trip to the beach. Thank you, Guest Services Team at Liquid Life Vacation Rentals
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy

Mary Sirbert

Everything was perfect!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Sept 2023
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with Liquid Life, and we look forward to helping you book your next beach vacation!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family vacay

Really nice time. Great location. Super clean. Easy check in and checkout. The gulf/oceanview amazing. We really had a wonderful peaceful family vacay with our daughter and grandchildren. I would definitely recommend Island Royale and would stay again.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Sept 2023
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with Liquid Life, and we look forward to helping you book your next beach vacation!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fall break.

Great
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Sept 2023
Hi Pattie, Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to helping you book your next trip to the beach. Thank you, Guest Services Team at Liquid Life Vacation Rentals
Archival

10/10 Excellent

great view and non-crowded beach

The view was great, condo was nice and the location is less crowded area, but we could still walk to restaurants and shopping. No problem with elevator waits, even though it's a high rise condo. Also, condo management company was very nice to us!
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2017
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Sept 2023
Hi Terri! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the view and the non crowded beaches at Island Royale! We look forward to helping you book your next trip to the beach! Thank you, Guest Services Team at Liquid Life Vacation Rentals.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Stay

Stayed at Island Royale last year too, in a different condo. I would recommend Island Royale. The staff that work there are very nice. This condo was clean and had the supplies necessary for our stay. Of course, love that it is on the beach with the view of the gulf. I really liked the text messaging from the rental company making sure everything was ok and answering any of our questions!
Stayed 7 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Sept 2023
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with Liquid Life, and we look forward to helping you book your next beach vacation!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Awesome Beach trip!

We had a great time at the Island Royale! A great central location and awesome beach front views/access. Even when the trip hit a little snag the mangers were there to make it right. The only criticism was a couple of stains on the drapes and in the bathtub. Otherwise this was a great place to stay and we had a super fun time. Thanks for making our week great.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Sept 2023
Hi Chris, Thank you for your review. We take feedback very serious and are always looking for ways to improve. We will pass this along to our teams. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay overall. We look forward to helping you book your next trip to the beach. Thank you, Guest Services Team at Liquid Life Vacation Rentals
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Awesome view!

This penthouse condo was clean, spacious, well appointed and comes with a spectacular view. The complex is on the beach, with a large hot tub and indoor/outdoor pool. We enjoyed the white sand beach and pool amenities. There is a dedicated parking spot but it is a tight squeeze for a truck or large suv. Our favorite was the large balcony! Great for dinner or drinks overlooking the ocean! Overall we would be comfortable staying here again!
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Sept 2023
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with Liquid Life, and we look forward to helping you book your next beach vacation!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing!

This condo was beautiful! It was so great having 2 rooms with 2 bathrooms. It is right on the beach! The view is amazing. The property manager was very great with communicating. Having a washer and drying worked out wonderful. Note that there is only start up for each item therefore you will need to get extra garbage bags, laundry soup, paper towels, toilet paper, etc. It was also great having an assigned parking spot in the garage that is covered. If we go back to gulf shores, we would definitely stay in the same condo.
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Sept 2023
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with Liquid Life, and we look forward to helping you book your next beach vacation!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place! Very comfortable and clean.

We had a great stay and the condo was exceptional. The master bed was very comfortable. The only complaints are the soap dish had fallen off in the master shower prior to our check in. I did report it. Also, there was only one pan to use for cooking. We typically bring groceries with us, as much as possible, so we can cook some while there and not eat out as much. There was just the one little pan. Other than that, absolutely no complaints other than we had to leave and come home. 😢
Stayed 5 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 14 May 2024
Thank you for your feedback, Jill! We're delighted you had a great stay and found the condo exceptional and the master bed comfortable. We apologize for the soap dish issue and the limited cookware. We'll ensure the kitchen is better stocked for future guests. We're glad everything else was to your satisfaction and hope to welcome you back soon!
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Island Royale 105P

Rating Details: The property manager was more than helpful. The vacation rental was clean. I was very happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: My family enjoyed the short walk to the beach from the condo. The floors in our condo were dirty. They had been swept but not mopped. We only had 2 washcloths in the condo. We also had to go purchase toilet paper, paper towels, dish soap, and trash bags. The beds were comfortable.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Sept 2023
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback on your condo, and we will be sure to pass along your suggestions to the owner and our team. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with Liquid Life, and we look forward to helping you book your next beach vacation!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location with a great view!

We had a wonderful stay in this unit and didn't have any problems at all with the property. One bonus feature that wasn't mentioned is that there is a private parking space very close to the elevator, so check in was a breeze. The view is incredible. One of the best gulf beach views I can recall in recent memory. The room was clean and the more importantly, the bed sheets were clean and tidy. The only recommendation we have for improvement is the bed in the master bedroom. It is pretty hard and we woke up pretty stiff most mornings. If not a replacement, then a mattress topper or some additional padding would improve the current situation. Overall a wonderful experience and we would definitely recommend this unit to anyone!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Sept 2023
Hi, Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to helping you book your next trip to the beach. Thank you, Guest Services Team at Liquid Life Vacation Rentals
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

great location

PROS: great location, loved being able to just walk to the beach without having to pack the car. the pools were great and my 2.5 year old loved the kiddy pool which was also heated! had a good size balcony. i loved that the unit had a laundry room so we could do our own laundry without having to leave the room. i loved the 2 full baths. CONS: the floors were so sticky when we arrived so i went and bought a cheap swiffer mop and had to mop the floors twice before the sticky went away and the mop pads were black, this was on the first day we arrived. the fridge door would not stay shut so our food would not stay cold. they had a security person sitting at the front but she could not answer any questions we had. out unit was on the 14th floor but the way the elevator buttons were listed it said P1 instead of 14 so it was very confusing upon arrival. they only give you 1 roll of toilet paper per bathroom, 1 roll of paper towels, 1 dish towel, and 1 trash bag, so we had to go buy all of that stuff.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Sept 2023
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback on your condo, and we will be sure to pass along your suggestions to the owner and our team. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with Liquid Life, and we look forward to helping you book your next beach vacation!
From a partner site

4/10 Poor

Not worth the money for a penthouse condo

Rating Details: The property manager was very unhelpful. The vacation rental was somewhat dirty. I was very happy with the location. I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This is a review on room 105P. This was the 1st time useing this rental company and staying in the penthouse condos. We have stayed at the Island Royal many times, but it has been through actually owners. This room was as the pictures look. But looks can be deceiving. When we arrived it looks nice. On closer expection it was bad. The green couch had rips in it. The pull out bed, I would suggest to buy a queen size air mattress. It was like sleeping on metal. The sitting area outside had 2 chairs and one layout chair. We had 5 people staying with only 3 chairs out side. Maintenance was going on at the building. Being on the top floor and they were working above it was hard just to enjoy trying to watch a movie etc. You may want to pack a cooler as the fridge does not get cold. We had to keep our drinks in the freezer or a cooler. The beds in the rooms were HORRIBLE. The master bathroom tub has rust in the bottom of it. The shower nozzle felt like you were being strung. It needs to be changed. The TVs in the other guest room I am assuming was maybe a 17 or 19 inch tv. The floors were dirty, don’t walk around barefoot or you will be washing your feet before bed. The pool area was in a mess as they were working on it also. When in the pool it had warm water coming in the jets. My family has always loved staying here. But I’m afraid we will be staying somewhere else next year.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Sept 2023
Thank you for your feedback on your stay. We are so sorry that your vacation did not live up to your expectations. We pride ourselves in giving guests the beach vacation that they dream of when they visit us on the Gulf Coast. We would love the opportunity to host you again and give you a better experience.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Adorable condo

This condo itself is adorable. The property could use some sprucing up but nothing major. Right on the beach which is nice. The pool having a portion indoors came in handy on a couple rainy days as well. The only things I did not care for were 1) the pool has no restroom nearby which was very odd to me. You have to go to the third floor near the fitness room, which is right off the elevator but if you have small children, could be very inconvenient. Also you cannot see the beach from the pool which was a little disappointing 2) The second bedroom in the condo was very warm. With the door closed for privacy it got very hot in there. I would suggest a ceiling fan with a light instead of the light only that is currently there. Bring your own fan if you like it cool ! 3) the front door key to the unit is very hard to use. You have to really play with it awhile to find the exact spot to make it work and after a day at the beach or hands full with groceries was pretty frustrating. We did report this to maintenance but no one ever addressed this. Keyless entry would be much better. All in all the condo was lovely though and decorated very cute. The balcony was nice and large but the furniture out there was on its last legs and not very comfortable, one chair's leg was rusted and would not sit even, leaving on two chairs to be used (other than the lounger). The ice maker in the freezer is great, we didnt even open the bag of ice we bought, the ice maker was full on arrival and made ice fast ! As far as the area, it was off season but the sidewalks roll up before 9pm so if you like to go out, this is not really the place for you. One local bar with karaoke but it was not very nice. The condo is in short driving proximity to grocery stores and restaurants but I would not call it comfortable walking distance. The direct check in is nice and the communication from liquid life via text was great ! All in all a nice relaxing vacation but I was not really impressed with Gulf Shores compared to other beaches we have been.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Sept 2023
Hi Vicki, Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We take feedback very serious and are always looking for ways to improve. We show a work order for the day of your arrival for the front door lock. We had a maintenance tech out right away to assist you. We apologize if there was a mix up, but want to make sure you were taken care of during your stay. We look forward to helping you book your next trip to the beach. Thank you, Guest Services Team at Liquid Life Vacation Rentals
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback