Historic Casa de Huerta

Photo gallery for Historic Casa de Huerta

A living room with a fireplace, a sofa, a coffee table, and a TV.
A covered patio area with two wooden chairs, a stone pathway, and a garden with rocks and small plants.
A modern kitchen with wooden cabinets, a black stove, and a tiled backsplash.
A bedroom with a bed, a ceiling fan, wooden flooring, and a wardrobe.
A dining area with a wooden table, woven placemats, and a decorative vase.

Reviews

6.6 out of 10

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Ysleta Mission

Popular amenities

  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly
  • Internet
  • Refrigerator
  • Dryer

Explore the area

View in a map
El Paso, TX
  • Place, Speaking Rock Entertainment Center
    ‪9 min walk‬
  • Place, Ysleta Mission
    ‪9 min walk‬
  • Place, Ysleta del Sur Pueblo Museum
    ‪10 min walk‬
  • Airport, El Paso, TX (ELP-El Paso Intl.)
    ‪22 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Soap · Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Bathtub · Toilet · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Spaces

Kitchen
Separate dining area
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

El Paso

Mission Valley, a neighbourhood in El Paso, is home to this holiday home. Fort Bliss and Ysleta Mission are local landmarks, and some of the area's attractions include El Paso Mission Trail and Jungle Jaks. Licon Dairy and La Rodadora Espacio Interactivo are also worth visiting.
Map
El Paso, TX

What's nearby

  • Speaking Rock Entertainment Center - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Ysleta Mission - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Ysleta del Sur Pueblo Museum - 10 min walk - 0.9 km
  • El Paso Zoo - 14 min drive - 23.1 km
  • El Paso County Coliseum - 15 min drive - 23.5 km

Getting around

  • El Paso Union Depot - 22 min drive
  • Ciudad Juarez, Chihuahua (CJS-Abraham Gonzalez Intl.) - 39 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Starbucks - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Sonic Drive-In - ‬17 min walk
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬17 min walk
  • ‪Whataburger - ‬17 min walk
  • ‪Dairy Queen - ‬3 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Historic Casa de Huerta pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows pets (limit 1 total).

How much does it cost to stay at Historic Casa de Huerta?

As of 1 Nov 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Historic Casa de Huerta on 2 Nov 2026 start from £223, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

What time is check-in at Historic Casa de Huerta?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Historic Casa de Huerta?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Historic Casa de Huerta located?

Located in Mission Valley, this holiday home is within a 10-minute walk of Ysleta Mission and Ysleta del Sur Pueblo Museum. Speaking Rock Entertainment Center and Ysleta–Zaragoza International Bridge are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

6.6
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 4 out of 7 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 7 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 7 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 7 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 3 out of 7 reviews

7.0/10

Cleanliness

2.0/10

Amenities

2.0/10

Property conditions & facilities

8.4/10

Check-in

8.0/10

Communication

7.8/10

Location

7.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This Casita was wonderful, very clean, well stocked & in a quiet neighborhood. It is walking distance to a casino, restaurants & shops. We were able to enjoy the the small orchard in the backyard.The host was very nice & quick to respond to our messages. We will definitely be staying there again on our next trip out.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The property was clean and comfortable. Property manager was very helpful and quick to reply to messages. We enjoyed out stay.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Host answered all messages quickly. The house was very clean, in a central location for our stay and was a great home. It has nice furnishings and was comfortable to stay in.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Cute home with all the essentials. Great location . Host helpful . One downside is there was no iron or ironing board and living room needs blinds beside the TV . Over all , I would definitely stay again
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
ROACH INFESTATION do not stay here. I let them know I was leaving and they wouldn’t refund anything. Said they could fix the infestation in one day of spraying. Absolutely not.
Stayed 59 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 4 May 2026
We were surprised to receive this refund request, as no issues regarding pests or cleanliness were reported at any point during the first 35 days of the stay. Our policy, and VRBO’s standard guidelines, require guests to notify hosts of any concerns immediately so they can be remedied. By leaving at 3:50 AM on Easter Sunday without prior notice, and subsequently failing to respond to our messages, the guest deprived us of the opportunity to inspect the property or address their claims. Furthermore, the property was left with an excessive amount of garbage, which caused the infestation, and is a violation of our house rules. Because the guest chose to vacate while 21 days remained on their contract without following the proper reporting procedures or allowing for a professional inspection and remedy, we cannot provide a refund. We take property maintenance seriously, but we must be given the chance to act on feedback while a guest is in residence." Because all previous communication was positive, i believe other circumstances were involved that made the guest leave and this was an attempt to end the contract and get a refund. None of the previous guests or current guest have had any issues. We removed a lot of trash from the home after the guest left, We had our exterminator do an unscheduled treatment and he commented that dead bugs are proof that you are treating and your treatment is effective. We sent pest control and cleaners on Easter Sunday, cleaned out their trash and refunded the guest two nights stay. The property was blocked for the remainder of the contract, they did not return or return calls or message.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Couldn’t get ahold of property owner during stay
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Upon our arrival, we raised several concerns with the host, including flickering lights, a non-functional light in the main bedroom, an aggressive stray cat obstructing the home, and dusty and sticky cabinets. Despite these concerns, the host assured us that they were not hazardous and did not warrant any refund for the first day. After leaving the property approximately an hour later, I inquired about the possibility of a refund for the second day. However, the host informed me that it was not a safety issue, and therefore, no refund would be granted. Despite this, I must express my concern, as I am highly allergic to cats, as well as my children. I did not dispute the host’s response after the second response ,
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback