Located in Captiva, this holiday home is by the sea. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Bowman's Beach and Sanibel Island Southern Beach. Travelling with kids? Consider Sanibel Captiva Conservation Foundation, or check out an event or a game at Dunes Golf and Tennis Club. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling and ecotours.
Fort Myers, FL (RSW-Southwest Florida Intl.) - 71 min drive
Restaurants
The Mucky Duck - 3 min walk
The Bubble Room - 2 min walk
The Green Flash Waterfront Restaurant - 11 min walk
Mainstay North Captiva & Barnacles Bar
Starbucks - 10 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is 7 Bedroom, Mediterranean Home just 500 Feet Away from the Beach! Belle Bellini pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at 7 Bedroom, Mediterranean Home just 500 Feet Away from the Beach! Belle Bellini?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 7 Bedroom, Mediterranean Home just 500 Feet Away from the Beach! Belle Bellini on 8 May 2027 start from £10,334, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at 7 Bedroom, Mediterranean Home just 500 Feet Away from the Beach! Belle Bellini?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at 7 Bedroom, Mediterranean Home just 500 Feet Away from the Beach! Belle Bellini?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at 7 Bedroom, Mediterranean Home just 500 Feet Away from the Beach! Belle Bellini?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is 7 Bedroom, Mediterranean Home just 500 Feet Away from the Beach! Belle Bellini located?
This family-friendly Captiva holiday home is located by the sea, within a 5-minute walk of McCarthy's Marina, Captiva Beach and Jensen’s Marina. Alison Hagerup Beach Park and Captiva Chapel By the Sea are also within 15 minutes.
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This property is lovely, but need to be better equipped for large groups. Not enough y kitchen stuff and towels very limited. Be prepared to do laundry all the time.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Jul 2021
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this valuable feedback. We will have our housekeeping team look into the inventory of the kitchen items and towels. We are so glad that you had a wonderful time and look forward to seeing you again in the sun!
Great property, great location! Walking distance to the beach, restaurants, souvenir shopping, and even Starbucks. However, this place is not equipped for large groups. There were not enough towels (be prepared to do a lot of laundry) or cookware, internet didn’t work well. The mattresses and pillows were horrible in every room (I would think for paying over $11,000 for a week they could afford decent ones) and super creaky/squeaky. Property management was quick to respond to the few things I had to contact them about. Over all the house was nice and spacious for the 14 of us in my group.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 17 May 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We are so glad that you had a wonderful time. We have advised our housekeeping team to review the kitchen inventory and will advise the owner regarding the mattress. We look forward to seeing you again in the sun!
Verified review
8/10 Good
John K.
8 May 2022
Liked: Location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in
B 52 ers.
Much about the property is terrific: location, size, space, rooms etc. However, the water pressure in the showers was poor, the house is a bit worn and tired, showing some wear and tare. Some mold. There are stains in the carpets, bulbs missing, could be cleaner.
Deck furniture, old, too bulky and could be replaced
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Jun 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We are so glad that you had a wonderful time and look forward to seeing you again in the sun!
It was a beautiful house with room for all of us. There are restaurants and shops close by. You can rent golf carts, boats, etc. We had a great time.*
Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Jan 2022
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We are so glad that you had a wonderful time and we look forward to seeing you again in the sun!
Royal Shell
Great Property and Location; Some Aspects Need Improvement
The property is beautiful! Location's ideal, with several restaurants at either end of the very short street and they're within 5 minutes' walking distance. Beach access is very close as well. The beach itself consists of relatively soft sand near the access point, but roughens as you approach the water because it is full of shells, both complete and broken. Recommend wear of water shoes to protect tender feet.
Unfortunately, the property was not cleaned as we anticipated it would be. At least two of the beds in separate bedrooms had sand in the sheets, indicating the sheets in these bedrooms had not been changed. -- unacceptable! The DVD player that was advertised in the property description did not work. Also, the refrigerator in the garage did not work properly. A safety concern -- the grill lacked operating instructions on how to light it and one of our party was suffered minor burns when he tried to light it. We discovered that renters of two neighboring properties configured exactly like ours also suffered burns when they attempted to light their grills as well. On the other hand, the property management team was responsive to our concerns. The broken DVD player was replaced forthwith (it would have been nice to have been left instructions as to how to make it accessible from the TV). We had to defrost the garage refrigerator to get it to work for the duration of our stay, but the management company provided ice free to us to help keep our food and drinks cold. Nevertheless, the refrigerator was not repaired, so future renters of the property likely will have to contend with the same issue.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Sept 2021
Thank you for your valuable feedback. The unit has been deep cleaned and have identified the issue to ensure it does not happen again. The maintenance items are being addressed. Most importantly, please accept my apology for the service failures you have experienced during your time with Royal Shell. We hope to see you again during your next vacation to the area.
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We are so glad that you had a wonderful time and we look forward to seeing you again in the sun!
Royal Shell
This house was perfect for two girlfriends and all our adult children! Perfect location, the beach was wonderful, the house surpassed our expectations, and Captiva was a fantastic place to visit. We will be back and already planning our next vacation in this house. Loved it. Thank you!!
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Dec 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We are so glad that you had a wonderful time and we look forward to seeing you again in the sun!
Royal Shell