Located in Indian Beach, this holiday home is on the beach. Fort Macon State Park and Beaufort Historic Site are local landmarks, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit Beach Wheels Bike Rental and Coral Bay Shopping Center. Travelling with kids? Consider Professor Hacker's Lost Treasure Golf and Raceway, or check out an event or a game at Big Rock Stadium.
Professor Hacker's Lost Treasure Golf and Raceway - 18 min walk - 1.6 km
Emerald Isle Beach - 2 min drive - 2.0 km
Emerald Isle Adventures - 21 min drive - 19.4 km
Bogue Inlet Fishing Pier - 23 min drive - 20.0 km
Camp Lejeune Main Gate and Visitor Center - 55 min drive - 58.2 km
Getting around
Havelock Station - 38 min drive
New Bern, NC (EWN-Coastal Carolina Regional) - 61 min drive
Restaurants
Circle K - 20 min drive
McDonald's - 20 min drive
Chick-fil-A - 20 min drive
Kountry Kitchen - 21 min drive
Starbucks - 20 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Salty Haven - Endless Views - Beachfront & Pool - 7BR have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Salty Haven - Endless Views - Beachfront & Pool - 7BR?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Salty Haven - Endless Views - Beachfront & Pool - 7BR on 19 Jan 2027 start from £1,990, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Salty Haven - Endless Views - Beachfront & Pool - 7BR pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.
What time is check-in at Salty Haven - Endless Views - Beachfront & Pool - 7BR?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Salty Haven - Endless Views - Beachfront & Pool - 7BR?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Salty Haven - Endless Views - Beachfront & Pool - 7BR located?
This family-friendly Indian Beach holiday home is located on the beach, within 1 mi (2 km) of Professor Hacker's Lost Treasure Golf and Raceway and Emerald Isle Beach. Beach Wheels Bike Rental and Crystal Coast Beaches are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The house was extremely functional for our group. (4 families) The beach was fantastc, like having our own private beach. The kitchen and bathroom situation was fine, good showers. Really enjoyed the salt water pool.
The weather, pricing and home was perfect and catered to all of our needs. The home was spacious and comfortable. The parking , home , rooms , kitchen, living quarters, bathrooms, pool and beach access was accommodating for all age groups. The home has a gaming area and two large TV’s for the adults and children . The check in and out instructions were easy to understand and the property host were accommodating . The host provided additional information on things to do in the area and places to eat that took a lot of the guess work out of our hands. We didn’t want to leave this home and look forward to booking it again. We made a lot of great Memories here and was able to connect with family in that area smoothly. Thanks again for the opportunity to call your house our home for those few days .
There were several things that we think need attention. There was no light going up to the second floor from the first over the staircase and when we went to use the grill because we took a lot of food to grill out the grill was not in good working condition and was very very dirty. Otherwise the place was very accommodating and we had a very nice time! Also perhaps having a hair dryer or two in the beach house would be helpful. Thank you.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Robert C.
8 Mar 2026
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
The oceanfront location and layout of the home worked well for our family gathering, and having seven king bedrooms was ideal for our group. However, for a home renting for about 800 per night during the off-season, we expected a more prepared and well-maintained experience.When we arrived, the house was missing basic supplies such as toilet paper and soap in the bathrooms. After we contacted the owner, toilet paper was eventually brought over, but these essentials should normally be stocked prior to guest arrival.Cleanliness was also inconsistent. We found sand and pet hair in a shower and in some of the beds, hair and debris on a bathroom counter, and a stain on the top sheet in the primary bedroom, which made us question whether it had been washed.There were also maintenance issues, including a broken shower door downstairs and a leaking primary shower that leaves large puddles on the bathroom floor after use. The outdoor grill required significant cleaning, and the windows were quite dirty, which made it difficult to fully enjoy the ocean view.The property has great potential because of its location and layout, but it did not feel properly prepared for guests at this price point.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Mar 2026
"We aim for a 5-star experience for every guest. When issues were reported, we had maintenance onsite in under 20 minutes to resolve them, and our team only departed once you confirmed you were satisfied with the fix.
It is disappointing that after completing your full stay without further incident, you contacted us demanding a refund in exchange for not posting a negative review. We take guest feedback seriously, but we do not succumb to extortion or allow reviews to be used as a bargaining chip. We stand by the quality of our home and our rapid-response service, and we refuse to compromise our integrity in the face of such demands."