Charming Beach Bungalow with Deck, Close to Beach

Photo gallery for Charming Beach Bungalow with Deck, Close to Beach

A spacious living area with a large L-shaped sofa, a round coffee table, and a wicker chair. A kitchen with white cabinets and a dining area with stools is visible in the background.
A small, single-story house with a light blue exterior and a wooden deck.
A bedroom with a bed, two wall-mounted decorative panels, a door, and a window with a curtain.
A modern kitchen with white cabinetry, a central island, bar stools, a window with blinds, and a coffee machine.
A light blue building with a white balcony and stairs, situated on a grassy field.

Reviews

8.2 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Gulf Intracoastal Waterway

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator
  • Onsite parking available

Explore the area

View in a map
Surfside, TX
  • Place, Surfside Beach
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Surfside Jetty Park
    ‪1 min drive‬
  • Place, Swan Lake
    ‪2 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 7)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Double Bed and 3 Single Beds

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Separate dining area
Outdoor play area
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Freeport

Located in Surfside Beach, this holiday home is near the beach. Port of Freeport and Freeport Municipal Golf Course are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit Brazosport Museum of Natural Science and Sea Center Texas. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking/biking trails and cycling nearby.
Map
Surfside, TX

What's nearby

  • Surfside Beach - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Surfside Jetty Park - 1 min drive - 1.5 km
  • Swan Lake - 2 min drive - 1.5 km
  • San Luis Beach - 25 min drive - 29.2 km
  • Jamaica Beach - 51 min drive - 49.5 km

Getting around

  • Houston, TX (EFD-Ellington Field) - 79 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪On The River - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Domino's Pizza - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Seahorse Bar & Grill - ‬12 min walk
  • ‪Beachfront Deck Bar & Grill - ‬20 min walk
  • ‪Belly’s On The Brazos - ‬9 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Charming Beach Bungalow with Deck, Close to Beach pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Charming Beach Bungalow with Deck, Close to Beach?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Charming Beach Bungalow with Deck, Close to Beach?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Charming Beach Bungalow with Deck, Close to Beach?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Charming Beach Bungalow with Deck, Close to Beach located?

Situated near the beach, this holiday home is within a 15-minute walk of Surfside Beach and Gulf Intracoastal Waterway. Surfside Jetty Park and Swan Lake are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

8.2

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 5 out of 12 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 5 out of 12 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 12 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 12 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 12 reviews

8.2/10

Cleanliness

9.2/10

Check-in

9.8/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

8.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The beach house was all we expected - clean, had all the basics we needed, close to the beach. The host was very responsive to our queries and very helpful.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Aug 2026
That’s what we like to hear! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We hope to host you again soon.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a very nice stay. Everything was nice & clean. The only thing we had a issue with was we couldn't find the wifi as mentioned to connect to it.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Apr 2026
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We hope to host you again soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Enjoyed the stay Everything satisfactory. Thank you
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Jan 2026
That’s what we like to hear! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We hope to host you again soon.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Everything was nice other than the WiFi log on and password didn’t work, communication was great with owner
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Apr 2026
Thanks for your review! We love hearing from our guests. We can’t wait to host you again soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very clean
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Mar 2026
Thanks for your review! We love hearing from our guests. We can’t wait to host you again soon.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Everything was pretty clean and well maintained. The room with bunk beds, the living room, and the bathroom have window A/C units. However, the “master bed” has no A/C. They have several fans so we turned 3 of them on the stay cool. Of course it’s Summer time so it’s pretty hot during the day.Other than that, everything was okay!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Jul 2026
We appreciate your review. Our goal is that every guest would have a 5-star experience and when we fall short, we take that feedback very seriously. We will address the concerns you raised with our team.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
I love this place but they need to fix a few things. 1. Replace the missing blinds in second bedroom. 2. The front left burner on the stove does not work. 3. 2 of the 4 fans are broken. 4. Something is wrong with the bedroom tv remote. It is a great location and I stay here often.
Stayed 9 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Jul 2026
We appreciate your review. Our goal is that every guest would have a 5-star experience and when we fall short, we take that feedback very seriously. We will address the concerns you raised with our team.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Communication, location, listing accuracy
Host was fabulous with communication and quick and polite with responses. When we arrived the door know was missing but we were able to enter via deadbolt. The central ac does not work. Host sent Maintenance out and he was lovely and let us know that he has brought an extra window ac but had no place to install it. He did everything he could to cool the house down as it was 83 degrees inside. Wifi network also does not show up. The kitchen was also quite dirty which wasn't the worst as we just cleaned it up. Overall the Host is quick to respond and if they remedy a few things the stay would be awesome. Just a few items such as ac. Again, Host is very polite and responsive which was lovely as well as the maintenance guy. He was so kind to us.
Stayed 8 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Jul 2026
We appreciate your review. Our goal is that every guest would have a 5-star experience and when we fall short, we take that feedback very seriously. We will address the concerns you raised with our team.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
The toilet had feces all over it , hole in bedroomwall, stove was old white one, picture newer black one,one of the bedroom walls had major cracks and brown marks all over wall. Couch was not what was in picture, and was old and damaged. The unit DID NOT match the photos on VRBO. THERE IS NOTHING MISLEADI G ABOUT THIS REVIEW, IT IS FACTUAL, SEE PHOTOS
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
The one managing property was very prompt, kind, and available! House was clean! - however, there is some major AI fluff to the listing photos, so don't be surprised when you there there. Kitchen living areas are different than shown. Also, the bottom bunk was okay for my 2 year old, but with barely any movement squeaks INSANELY loud & I don't believe it's an actual mattress on there. The main bedroom was comfortable though. Bring a towel or curtain to put in the bunk room window, flood lights from the property behind this one at night literally make it feel like day time they're so bright. Also the central a/c doesn't work and there is one window unit not working either, the house stayed 80 degrees in May. They were kind enough to leave box fans.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 25 May 2026
Thanks for the 5-star review!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Apr 2026
Thanks for the 5-star review!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback