Located in Burrum Heads, this holiday home is on the beach. Fraser Coast Cultural Centre and WetSide Water Education Park are local attractions and those in the mood for shopping can visit Stockland Hervey Bay Shopping Centre and Urangan Central Shopping Centre. Jet skiing, waterskiing and water tubing offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling nearby.
O'Regan Creek Conservation Park - 19 min drive - 27.1 km
Hervey Bay Golf and Country Club - 30 min drive - 40.3 km
Stockland Hervey Bay Shopping Centre - 31 min drive - 41.8 km
Esplanade - 32 min drive - 41.8 km
Getting around
Howard Station - 24 min drive
Hervey Bay, QLD (HVB) - 45 min drive
Restaurants
Serenity Cove Cafe & Convenience Store - 76 min drive
Goody's on the Beach - 14 min drive
Burrum Tavern - 14 min walk
A Taste Of Burrum - 9 min walk
Salty at Toogoom - 14 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is BE AT THE BEACH,OCEAN, RIVER VIEWS & BREEZE'S FROM NEARLY ALL ROOMS IN THE HOME pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows pets (limit 1 total).
How much does it cost to stay at BE AT THE BEACH,OCEAN, RIVER VIEWS & BREEZE'S FROM NEARLY ALL ROOMS IN THE HOME?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at BE AT THE BEACH,OCEAN, RIVER VIEWS & BREEZE'S FROM NEARLY ALL ROOMS IN THE HOME on 16 Mar 2027 start from £1,805, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at BE AT THE BEACH,OCEAN, RIVER VIEWS & BREEZE'S FROM NEARLY ALL ROOMS IN THE HOME?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at BE AT THE BEACH,OCEAN, RIVER VIEWS & BREEZE'S FROM NEARLY ALL ROOMS IN THE HOME?
Check-in begins at 2:00 PM.
What time is check-out at BE AT THE BEACH,OCEAN, RIVER VIEWS & BREEZE'S FROM NEARLY ALL ROOMS IN THE HOME?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is BE AT THE BEACH,OCEAN, RIVER VIEWS & BREEZE'S FROM NEARLY ALL ROOMS IN THE HOME located?
Nestled on the beach, this Burrum Heads holiday home is 10.7 mi (17.2 km) from Toogoom Beach and 11.6 mi (18.7 km) from Beelbi Creek Conservation Park. Hervey Bay Golf and Country Club and Vernon Conservation Park are also within 20 miles (32 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The house was great. The viewwas amazing and the nightly fruit bat parade was breathtaking.
Stayed 34 nights in Sep 2023
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Joanne G.
17 Mar 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Great location
Great location however furnishings and appliances are in need of an upgrade. Mattresses are very old and uncomfortable, bbq on has 3 out of 6 burners working, oven took over 30mins to preheat and a very long time to cook food. No fans or air con in main down stairs living areas make it very hot. Cockroaches in house and kitchen. Dishes required washing before use.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Apr 2025
Hi Jo, sorry to hear the home was not to your standards. As no other guest has reported these item in the past and also after your stay, all of these item you have listed I believe the home was just not up to YOUR standard's.
Your comments do not seem to match all of the other reviews, the comments on the items listed do not match the cleaners reports after your stay. At the start of your stay when questioned on the amount of guests you booked on the booking platform and then discovered it was FOUR times the amount of guests on the day you arrived, this may have upset you at the beginning leading this this review, With this said, I did not charge you for these extra guests!
In response, the furnishings and appliances are pictured within the photos and are no different to when you rented the home. The main bedroom mattresses is one year old, no other complaints. It is a large six burner BBQ and the cleaner reported 5 work, I will fix the other. The oven seems to work fine as reported by the cleaner?. The property is not advertised with fans or air-con in the living areas, as the seabreeze is flowing through the home as reported by most guests. See other reviews, they are all FIVE STAR. The home was pest controlled and maybe why a few cockroaches came out and died if this is truthful. Please do base your future stay on this review, as this is the first dissatisfied guest we have had, and we put it down to unachievable standards, or untruths in the review process.
Great location, friendly neighbourhood, awesome view.
We stayed there for one week and we had a great holiday . we love the place , the house is clean and comfortable , good for a big group of people . rooms are nice . minor issues such as flies are everywhere so bring flies sprays with you. but over all were good.
Big thank you for Tony for his quickly response every time I have queries. Job well done . highly recommended the place .
Fantastic communication with the owner who allowed us to extend at the last minute. Amazing views from the huge verandah in this fully equipped house. 50 metre walk to swimming and fishing and plenty of room for large groups. Highly recommended.
Hand basin up stairs is dripping under sink and could not get stereo system to work ...other than that it was fabulous...
Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Sept 2023
Thanks Alison
We believe it is the best position in Burrum Heads. I am glad you had a great stay the hand basin drip has now been fixed and a new stereo will be purchased.
Thanks Again
We enjoyed a wonderful family holiday. It has been a long time since we have been to Burrum Heads and this was the perfect place to enjoy it again. My husband and son loved being so close to the new boat ramp and enjoyed watching the boats come and go from the balcony. I enjoyed being so close to the beach and the walk along the front at the river. The house had everything we needed and the kitchen was well stocked with plenty of pots and pans including a crab pot for cooking our fresh caught mud crabs. The outside furniture was all very comfortable for spending time outside. The only issue we had was the mattress in the main upstairs bedroom was not very good and we could feel every spring. Checked out the downstairs one as well and it was worse. However we loved the place regardless. Very keen to return some time.
Stayed 10 nights in Sep 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Sept 2023
Great to see you loved your holiday and our holiday home. We believe it is the best position in Burrum Heads to enjoy the views, beach and also access to the boat ramp out the back door . Thanks for the feedback Tracy. At the end of September we will replace the mattresses for any future guests to enjoy.