Entire home

Cozy dog friendly home with ocean views a private hot tub and washer and dryer

Photo gallery for Cozy dog friendly home with ocean views a private hot tub and washer and dryer

A coastal landscape with a rocky outcrop in the foreground, a sandy beach, and a cluster of houses on a hillside.
A hot tub in a covered outdoor area with a view of a yard and a building in the background.
A covered patio area with a barbecue grill, picnic table, and stone pathway.
A modern living room with two black leather sofas, a wooden coffee table, and a kitchen in the background.
A living room with a black leather sofa, a wooden coffee table, a fireplace, and a flat-screen TV mounted above it.

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Soak and unwind
    Relax in the top-rated hot tub, celebrated for ultimate comfort.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Short Beach

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Hot tub on site
  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View in a map
Oceanside, OR
  • Place, Short Beach
    ‪4 min walk‬
  • Place, Lost Boy Beach
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Place, Tillamook Creamery
    ‪22 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 Double Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Double Bed

Living Room 1

1 Double Sofa Bed

1 bathroom, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet

Spaces

Kitchen
Office
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Tillamook

Located in Tillamook, this holiday home is by the sea. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Cape Meares State Park and Short Beach, while Tillamook County Pioneer Museum and Tillamook Air Museum are cultural highlights. Tillamook County Fairgrounds and Oregon Coast Scenic Railroad are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with nearby fishing, or enjoy the great outdoors with horse riding and cycling.
Map
Oceanside, OR

What's nearby

  • Short Beach - 4 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Lost Boy Beach - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Tillamook Creamery - 22 min drive - 25.2 km
  • Oregon Coast Scenic Railroad - 32 min drive - 41.4 km
  • Rockaway Beach - 37 min drive - 48.7 km

Getting around

  • Portland International Airport (PDX) - 146 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Tillamook Ice Creamery - ‬20 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬18 min drive
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬18 min drive
  • ‪Tillamook Country Smoker Factory Outlet - ‬23 min drive
  • ‪Country Coffee - ‬15 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Cozy dog friendly home with ocean views a private hot tub and washer and dryer pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Cozy dog friendly home with ocean views a private hot tub and washer and dryer?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Cozy dog friendly home with ocean views a private hot tub and washer and dryer?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Cozy dog friendly home with ocean views a private hot tub and washer and dryer?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Cozy dog friendly home with ocean views a private hot tub and washer and dryer located?

Situated by the sea, this holiday home is within a 10-minute walk of Short Beach and Lost Boy Beach. Cape Meares State Park and Oceanside Beach are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

8.4

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 22 out of 38 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 7 out of 38 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 5 out of 38 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 38 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 4 out of 38 reviews

8.0/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

8.4/10

Communication

8.8/10

Location

8.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
It's a cute little place.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
THis property is perfect. Clean, well stocked, great mattresses, very comfortable and so close to the beach! A few snafus with the check in and check out instructions, but the place itself is perfection. We will be back!
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Jul 2026
Thank you for sharing your experience. We're so pleased Radar Road Retreat Vacation Rental felt clean, well stocked, and comfortable—and that the beach was so close. We appreciate the note about the check-in and check-out instructions and will refine them to make arrivals and departures even smoother. We look forward to welcoming you back — thanks again from the whole team.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The property was exactly what my wife and I needed. A great escape with easy access to the beach, and a quiet place to relax after a full day of exploring tidepools. You can see the ocean from the main room of the home and you can see it from the hot tub which was a nice benefit. The dog loved it as well and it was nice to travel as a family. Clear communication from the hosts made everything easy, would really reccomend.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Jul 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We’re so glad Radar Road Retreat Vacation Rental provided the peaceful beach escape you and your wife needed — ocean views from the main room and hot tub, easy access for tidepool exploring, and a pup-friendly yard make that perfect family getaway. Knowing our communication made everything easy really brightens our day; we’d love to welcome you back.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Location
The home was comfortable and provided the basics of what we needed. A few FYIs: the privacy screen for the hot tub was difficult to lower and raise. I believe the turn handle isn’t working. The bedroom was a little stuffy, we ended up buying a fan. The blinds in the bedroom didn’t cover the window… Was disappointed that a grill wasn’t provided. But thankfully I checked before hand. The beach access was good (but can be difficult for some) and we had a great time exploring it.We really did Enjoy our stay!Thanks! Kellie & Jon
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Aug 2026
Thank you for sharing your feedback about Radar Road Retreat Vacation Rental. We’re glad the home felt comfortable and served as a lovely base for exploring the beach — it’s great to hear you had a fun time discovering the area. We appreciate the helpful notes about the hot tub privacy screen, bedroom ventilation and blinds, and the absence of a grill. Our team will inspect the privacy screen mechanism, review the bedroom window coverings and airflow, and make the listing clearer about grill availability so future stays are even smoother. Thanks again for staying with us — we hope to welcome you back to the Central Oregon Coast.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great experience with this location! We stayed here with our dog for an extended weekend trip and have very good things to say! Overall the house was very clean and has amazing views looking out at the ocean. The stairs down to the beach were easy to find and navigate, just very steep so keep that in mind when visiting. One of the 2 bedrooms does have a double instead of a queen like the other room so if you’re sleeping with another person it is close quarters. The hot tub had a maintenance notification on it stating that the water was overdue for a change. Overall this house is cozy and a nice place to relax while being so near to the water and priced very reasonably! Would recommend!!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Birthday weekend

We really enjoyed our stay thank you the hot tub was great and walk to the beach was awesome
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2023
Archival

10/10 Excellent

A place to get away and enjoy the quietness and beauty of the Oregon Coast

Rating: 5/5 Just a wonderful place to spend your holiday. The home was clean and the view was breathless.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Vacation with friends

Overall a great property. The beds could use and upgrade.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Aug 2024
Thank you for sharing your feedback, Jacqueline. We are so glad that you had a wonderful time at our beautiful home. We appreciate you letting us know there is room for improvement, and we will pass your comments regarding the beds on to our local operations manager for consideration. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Quiet Getaway

Great location - quiet, within walking distance of a beach. Great house with all the basics. Good location for small children - no knickknacks or fussy furniture, not too much trouble they can get into. Will definitely stay here again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

So amazing!!

Simple and perfect.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2023
Archival

10/10 Excellent

review

It was a great place to stay. 5 of us girls went for a weekend away and had a blast! It had nearly everything you could need. Very clean and nice.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cape Meares

Beautiful view! Clean well kept house. Quiet street walkable to ocean front. Everything in working order including nice clean hot tub.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2023
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, location

Lovely location and view

Quiet neighborhood with beautiful view. Phone/wi-fi reception poor, kitchen furnishings modest (bring your own oven mitt), cleanliness not up to our (reasonable) expectations
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Oct 2023
Hi Karen, thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay, as well as any personal touch you found lacking. Moving forward, our local staff has taken immediate action and addressed your concerns so that we can prevent any further issues in the future. Thank you again for this valuable information as we always welcome the opportunity to improve. We understand how disappointing it was that the home was in this condition upon your arrival. Please know we strive to provide every guest with a relaxing stay. We hope to have another chance to impress you on a future stay.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

spring break

This property was perfect for us. Not too small or big and situated out of the way so we were not around a bunch of people.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2023
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Beautiful beach vacation!

What a wonderful vacation home thank you for sharing! Didn't get a very warm welcome from the neighbors but they pretty much kept to themselves had to call once and Cliff was WONDERFUL and HELPFUL! the house is located in a very central location to many activities and the beach and views are very nice!!!!
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Quiet getaway

We love this place - it's small and quiet, great for kids, and has good access to the beach. It's well managed, clean, and has all the essentials. This is a great place if you need a weekend to recharge, or really want to get away from it all. Recommendations: the Tillamook Farmer's market was small but charming, and there are good fish markets in Garabaldi (also home to a great scenic railroad trip). Not much to "do", but that's not why you'd come here.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great deal

Fabulous location and views, clean but spartan. The pullout couch in the 3rd bedroom is very uncomfortable for sleeping- it should be a bed, as there’s no reason to sit on the sofa in an empty white room with only an overhead light for company.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Nov 2023
Thank you for your review, Jennifer. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay with us, especially with our uncomfortable sofa. I hope this experience won't impede your desire to stay with us again. We will make sure to consider this as a way to improve. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future!
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Oceanside Vacation

We LOVE staying at Oceanside because it is not a tourist hot spot! We have stayed at the cabins on the beach in Oceanside but because of last minute plans they were booked. We stay at the house on Radar Road and thought it was great. It might not be on the beach but we still had a little view of the ocean and we could hear the waves crashing. It was close to the beach and short drive to the Oceanside beach!!
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Dependable Service, Beautiful Home

I worked with a Vacasa rep who helped me find a better beach house than the one I was originally looking at for near the same price. I was completely satisfied and impressed with his service. Thank you!
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Jun 2023
Thank you for your review, we are glad we were able to help you find the perfect retreat!
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Garrison's - Seattle,WA July 2012

We had a great time! The house had plenty of room for our familly of 3. Our 4 year old had a great time and the wifi made it easy to find things to do and places to go in the local area. Oceanside has a very nice beach and the Oregon Coast is wonderfull. We can't wait to come back again. The only thing I would change is the BBQ - it is a very small size and doesn't get very hot.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location

Hot Tub was great!

Location and Hot tub were great. Not much for dishes/containers. The dishwasher wasn't working for our trip and don't leave any food around anywhere, there is an ant issue apparently! Beds are HORRIBLE!!! Beds are HORRIBLE!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2024
Archival

10/10 Excellent

beautiful view! awesome beach!

Great location, great ocean views, easy walk to the beach, and a wonderful house and layout. We had such a wonderful time at this house. Just a very short walk to the beach; lots of agates and even a great tide pool if you get down there just at low tide. The house was wonderfully clean with a great selection of classic videos for kids. This house is a 30 minute walk from Oceanside, too. Our family had a great time here. Love it!!! Just a note, if you are interested in using the fireplace, bring your own wood.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Coastal Getaway

We loved the location and the views. The hot tub was great and so fun being able to see the ocean while in it. The one thing we thought could be improved on was the beds. They were kinda bad. Also there was no media access for the TV in the room with the couch. Would have been great to be able to put the kids in there to watch some shows. Overall it was an enjoyable stay. Thanks Shannon and Angela
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Jul 2024
Thank you, Shannon, for your feedback! We are happy you enjoyed this home. While we understand that sleeping preferences vary widely, we are sorry to hear that the bed did not provide for a comfortable night of rest. Also, we sincerely apologize for the TV issues you have encountered during your stay. Please know that your feedback is essential, and we have passed your comments along to our local manager, who will work with the homeowner to make any updates. We truly hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future.
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Oceanside Gem

We couldn't have been more pleased with this house. It is off the beaten path and provided us with a central location for all of our excursions. The house was clean, neat and provided plenty of room for 3 couples. I had some concerns booking without looking, but if this house is any indication of the other Vacasa rentals then I am sold on this concept. The only other comment I have about this house is be prepared for the beach access. It is steep, but well worth the stair climb up and down.
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Fabulous Secluded Ocean Beach

Rating: 5/5 Beautiful location for couple or family The location is fantastic and the home is just lovely for a couple or family. The secluded beach down below the home is breathtaking. Please note the main road in through Oceanside is closed for a number of weeks due to slide but you can take detour around Cape Meare which is not that much longer to drive. Oceanside is closed for a number of weeks due to slide. You must take detour around Cape Meares which is not much longer than going through Oceanside
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback