Entire home

Charming 3BR Waterfront Gem in Cedar Point

Photo gallery for Charming 3BR Waterfront Gem in Cedar Point

A spacious living room with a stone fireplace, a large sofa, and a ceiling fan.
A modern kitchen with white cabinetry, a central island, and a dining area with a round table and chairs.
A lakeside property with a dock, a covered pavilion, and a large house with a deck.
A wooden pier with two red Adirondack chairs facing a gazebo over a body of water.
A modern kitchen with white cabinetry, a central island, and a black refrigerator.

Reviews

6.8 out of 10

Highlights

  • Family fun awaits
    Top-rated for families.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Lake Livingston

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Toys
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View in a map
Livingston, TX
  • Place, Lake Livingston
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Naskila Casino
    ‪42 min drive‬
  • Place, Sam Houston State University
    ‪49 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Living Room 1

2 Double Sofa Beds

Living Room 2

1 Single Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony
Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Livingston

Located in Livingston, this holiday home is on the waterfront. Travellers eager for a bit of culture can stop by Polk County Memorial Museum, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Lake Livingston State Park and Lake Livingston.
Map
Livingston, TX

What's nearby

  • Lake Livingston - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Sam Houston National Forest - 19 min drive - 20.8 km
  • Lake Livingston State Park - 26 min drive - 23.9 km
  • Naskila Casino - 42 min drive - 55.7 km
  • Sam Houston State University - 49 min drive - 60.8 km

Getting around

  • George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH) - 78 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪SONIC Drive In - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Jerry's Restaurant - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Subway - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Miss Jean's Bar-B-Que - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪La Casita Mexican Restaurant - ‬8 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Charming 3BR Waterfront Gem in Cedar Point pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Charming 3BR Waterfront Gem in Cedar Point?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Charming 3BR Waterfront Gem in Cedar Point?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Charming 3BR Waterfront Gem in Cedar Point?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Charming 3BR Waterfront Gem in Cedar Point located?

Located on the waterfront, this family-friendly holiday home is steps from Lake Livingston and 11.6 mi (18.7 km) from Polk County Memorial Museum. Lake Livingston State Park and Pedigo Park are also within 16 miles (25 km).

Reviews

6.8
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 2 out of 6 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 6 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 6 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 6 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 6 reviews

6.8/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

6.0/10

Communication

9.2/10

Location

8.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The host was responsive, the house was nice, clean and family friendly. We had a great time while there.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great house with a great location. Water is right at 2’ deep right off the bulkhead so kids can swim. Has an area to tie up a boat so it doesn’t have to be loaded everyday. It also sits in a cove so it’s protected from the wind. Great AC in the house and comfortable beds.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Aug 2026
Really appreciate this detailed review. So glad it worked out well for the kids and the boat, Colby.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication
Lovely location in gated community. Property needed some maintenance.
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Apr 2026
Thank you for your feedback, Rom. We’re glad you enjoyed the location. We appreciate your note regarding maintenance—this has been addressed with our team to ensure improvements moving forward. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication
Our weekend was anything but relaxing. Upon arrival we discovered the air conditioner would not remain on because the Nest thermostat kept shutting down. Also the grass was over a foot tall and there was a lot of debris in it that we would trip over walking down to the dock. The first night was miserable, extremely hot, and nobody could sleep. We contacted the owner the next morning and it took hours before we got a response. They finally asked us to go get a micro usb cord and charge the Nest. It helped, it would run for a while before shutting off, but had to be charged again the following morning because it was dead again. Also the big burner on the stovetop didn't work, vent fan over the stove didn't work, and numerous boards around the deck and on the dock were rotted and unsafe to step on. Overall I would not recommend this house as we had a horrible vacation.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Sept 2026
Hi Melissa, thank you for sharing this. I’m really sorry your weekend turned out this way. A relaxing trip is what you should have had, and dealing with a hot house, thermostat issues, overgrown grass, unsafe boards, and appliances not working is understandably frustrating. I also apologize that the response took hours and that you were asked to troubleshoot the thermostat during your stay. That should not have been on you, especially after an uncomfortable first night. We’re taking your feedback seriously and will be following up on the AC/Nest, stovetop burner, vent fan, lawn/debris, and deck/dock safety concerns with the appropriate teams. Thank you for bringing all of this to our attention, and I’m sorry again that this was your experience.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
Please ask a lot of questions prior to booking this property. Others mentioned it needs maintenance but this property has issues that appear to have been ignored for quite some time. Contact VRBO directly if host is uncooperative. If you confirm repairs are made, it would be a fine place to stay. 1. Refrigerator did not cool properly. Contacted host on day 1 of an 8 day stay. Host responded in a timely manner, but took 2 days for technician to come and recommended replacement, as of day 8 had not replaced the fridge or supplied an alternative. I purchased a small fridge to have some food storage and was not reimbursed (despite having a verbal agreement) until days after trip. The host also agreed to pay for food lost due to this issue and ultimately refused. 2. Mold in closets and on carpets due to AC leak. Any time the AC was running you could see a constant drip of water in utility closet. Definite hazard for children or anyone using downstairs bedroom. 3. Grass on property was a foot tall when we arrived. Host said it would be mowed on day 3 of stay, finally mowed evening of day 4. Outdoor furniture on balcony was rusted metal frames without cushions (un-usable). 4. For all the above I was refunded only 30% of the nightly base cost only after involving VRBO directly. I am a longtime customer of VRBO and have never had such a bad experience.
Stayed 8 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback