Located on the beach, this condo is in Okaloosa Island, a neighbourhood in Fort Walton Beach. Big Kahuna's Water and Adventure Park is a popular attraction and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Okaloosa Island Beach and Destin Beaches. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Preston Hood Athletic Complex, or consider a night out at Azul Mexican Fusion. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as fishing.
Fort Walton Beach, FL
What's nearby
Fort Walton Beaches - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
Santa Rosa Sound - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
Okaloosa Island Beach - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
Destin-Fort Walton Beach Convention Center - 3 min drive - 2.8 km
Ross Marler Park - 3 min drive - 2.8 km
Getting around
Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional) - 18 min drive
Restaurants
Whataburger - 5 min drive
FUBAR Pizza Bar - 19 min walk
Gi Jade - 6 min drive
Aj's Oyster Shanty - 18 min walk
Sura Korean Steakhouse - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Open & bright oceanfront condo with on-site pool, tennis have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Open & bright oceanfront condo with on-site pool, tennis?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Open & bright oceanfront condo with on-site pool, tennis on 27 Oct 2026 start from £1,053, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Open & bright oceanfront condo with on-site pool, tennis pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Open & bright oceanfront condo with on-site pool, tennis?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Open & bright oceanfront condo with on-site pool, tennis?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Open & bright oceanfront condo with on-site pool, tennis?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Open & bright oceanfront condo with on-site pool, tennis located?
Located in Okaloosa Island, this beachfront condo building is in the city centre and within a 5-minute walk of Santa Rosa Sound and Okaloosa Island Beach. Fort Walton Beaches and Gulf Intracoastal Waterway are also within 5 minutes.
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Excellent location right on the beach, and an extremely clean and updated property. Awesome experience and we have already booked the same property again!
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2021
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Allison M.
4 Nov 2018
Beautiful place to stay!
We love this place! The condo is beautiful and spacious on the inside, the oceanfront views are awesome and the beach access is very convenient - easy with small children! Happy and hopeful to return to this unit.
Loved the condo! Very spacious and had everything we needed. Perfect view of the beach, and convenient to everywhere we wanted to go! Highly recommend!
Loved the place, clean and well maintained. We had everything we needed not to mention the views from the living room and the bedroom. Will return soon!!!
Loved the condo, we had a great time.! Very close to the beach, beautiful view. We stayed for the 4tj of July weekend and it was great. Beach wasn’t crowded and condo was spacious and very well decorated. Will definitely come back
Loved this condo! Great location and super comfortable. Management was responsive and property was small enough to enjoy the beach without a lot of crowding. The only things I wish would have been better were the "video library" which was mostly kid movies and even that was a very limited selection and the wifi was spotty.
Condo was great. There were 8 of us and we were very comfortable. Bunk room beds were much larger than they look in the photo. Very pleased. Area was very nice and close to everything.
Tons of room and gorgeous beach/ocean views. Quiet property. Tons of room. Exceptionally clean and super easy check-in/check-out process. Kids loved the double set of bunk beds. We would definitely stay again and would strongly recommend this property to anyone looking to stay in the Emerald Coast.
This trip has turned out amazing! The condo is GORGEOUS! It ended up being me, my husband, and our 3 kids and it was perfect! We came during Hurricane Helena but got lucky and it was beautiful! The sand is like no other. We will be coming back with a bigger group next time! I don’t want to leave! ❤️
I would 1000% stay in this condo again. The only minor hiccups were lack of some sort of chain lock or deadbolt inside the unit at the entry door. Also the dryer lint trap has had a rough life and ate a few swimsuit drawstrings. The view was amazing, the decor was perfect and the kitchen layout provided an beautiful open Floorplan with lots of space for little ones to run around on a rainy day. The beds were superb!
My family of 6 stayed here for a beach weekend trip. Property is great! It is directly on the beach, and this particular unit is directly across from the elevator! Close to grocery store, restaurants - easy access, not crowded. We noticed the stove light was not working and they came to fix it immediately! Excellent service and quick response from owners/property management company. Would stay here again.
We’ve been coming to Okaloosa Island for many years, stayed at this condo because we needed extra space. So glad we did because not only was it clean, it was modern and has all the amenities! The third floor unit is one step from the elevator making coming and going easy. There were extra blankets and pillows in all the rooms, a new washer and dryer, kuerig, coffee pot, toaster and iron. The bunk room is an added delight if kids are on your trip! Beautiful pool, tennis court access and beach service! Bring your beach towels. Cant wait to stay here again.
We loved this place and really enjoyed it. Great view from master bedroom and kitchen. Master shower was very nice and a great way to end the day! Having an umbrella and chairs as part of our stay was a nice perk. We only had 2 complaints really - elevator was out most of the time (which is nobody’s fault - it happens) and the floor of the condo (which was a really nice beachy look) was in dire need of sweeping and deep cleaning as our feet were constantly Sandy and dirty. Honestly that’s the only thing… everything else was perfect! Washer and dryer was great and we used it. Publix is just down the street and that was great! We really enjoyed it and will definitely book again!
Stayed 6 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Sept 2023
Thank you for staying with us, Kathleen. We appreciate your feedback as a means to continually improve our homes, as well as our guest's comfort and satisfaction. We have forwarded your comments to our local staff so they can work to improve the house for future guests. We hope to host you again.
The condo was nice and clean. We had 3 kids under 12 and we were very disappointed in the pool. It was in the parking lot which we didn’t like at all. I wasn’t aware of this when I booked. The second bedroom was so small with zero drawer space. No rugs at all in the condo to get grip off your feet. No bath mats at all.
We did enjoy our stay I just probably won’t stay there again.
Oh the refrigerator had rust all over it
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Jul 2024
Amy, thank you for sharing your feedback, we're pleased you enjoyed your stay! We're sorry that you didn't like the location of the pool and our location manager noted that although the pool is located in the front of the building versus behind, there is a regular pool and kiddie pool provided, which many guests enjoy. They also assured us that bath mats and towels were provided and the refrigerator is in good working order and is not covered in rust. They passed your suggestion to add more rugs to the homeowner and we appreciate your comments as an opportunity to improve. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope to host you again.
Verified review
8/10 Good
Verified traveller
11 Jul 2020
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication
Girls Trip
Condo was beautiful with a great location. Looks just like the listing online. Plenty of space for a ladies trip celebrating my 50th birthday.
However, there were EXACTLY 8 towels - not one extra. There were no pot holders in the kitchen. The balcony furniture was old and unsafe and the balcony really needs a good cleaning. Overall, the cleanliness of the unit left a LOT to be desired. Additionally, VACASA was horrible to deal with. No responses to multiple emails, ridiculous hold times on the phone. We needed an extra parking pass - asked about In advance, and have t heard anything.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Sept 2023
Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that you had a hard time getting in touch with us. Since the beginning of the pandemic, our calls, and emails have been heavily impacted. We are working very hard to get back to all of our guests in a more timely manner. We do hope that we have another chance to impress you soon!
Been coming to surf dweller since I was a kid. Very nice place to be! This is a beautiful room (decor) but that was it. Balcony table is horrible. If you have 7 people coming in from beach only 2 can take a shower before hot water is gone. Neither fan worked in bathrooms. Nowhere to hang towels or bathing suits. The master shower has no handles. If your older you cannot shave your legs. It's an accident waiting to happen. But over all it's the beach. Very nice view but the room needs to be cleaner and great for younger people. Vacasa was great and quickly responded and answered questions. All I did was text them with a quick text back. It was nice!
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Sept 2023
Hello Kelly, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize for the issues you had during your stay, as this is not the high standard of guest satisfaction and cleanliness that we hold ourselves to. Our local team has repaired the bathroom fans, and the homeowner has replaced the outdoor furniture. We hope we have a chance to host you again!
Surf Dweller 306 was a wonderful place to stay. The condo itself was as described. The condo is in the middle of the building and immediately in front of the elevator, which is nice as you carry up bags or groceries. The initial supplies of essentials are provided but you will need to supply the rest after. The beds were not the most comfortable for our preference, but nothing that would keep us from returning. We were not aware initially but beach service with 1 umbrella and 2 chairs was provided by the unit. The beach is absolutely beautiful, white sand, perfect for walking, not crowded. The communication was great. The information before getting to the condo was clear and easy to follow. They messaged me to check how everything was upon arrival and to let me know if we had any concerns/problems. I let them know the Keurig machine was not working and they had a brand new replacement to the Condo within a couple hours. Would highly recommend.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Sept 2023
Hi, Jennifer, thank you for providing us with this valuable feedback. We are so glad that you had a wonderful time at our beautiful home!
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will be sure to pass your comments along to our local manager, who will work with our homeowner to make the necessary upgrades. We look forward to hosting you again!
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Kathleen S.
25 May 2024
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Communication
What happened? Not as nice as it used to be
We stayed here 2 years ago and it was honestly one of the best vacations ever. We rebooked for 2024 right away. But the condo needs a good deep cleaning. When we got there we had 4 light bulbs that were out (rendering 1 bedroom completely in the dark.) we text for 2 days with Vacasa and they assured us “maintenance would be by shortly” to replace the bulbs and nobody ever showed. We waited for hours. And the master bed sheets had 2 large blood stains on them and Vacasa informed me I had to “wash the sheets.” Really? Two of the pans in the kitchen were dirty and the floor was dirty and sandy and had not been swept. We were very unhappy after spending a lot of money for a week. Best part of the condo was the washer dryer which we used a lot and the view. But it definitely fallen down in quality. Vacasa did a very poor job cleaning and preparing. Oh I should mention there was sand in master shower floor too. So disappointed. We will not be returning. Property owner, get a new management company!
Wonderful place to stay. Just be aware that you need your own beach towels. None are provided.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Aug 2026
Thank you, Catelin, for your kind words about your stay with us. We're thrilled to hear that you found our place wonderful. We strive to create a comfortable and inviting atmosphere for all our guests.
We appreciate your feedback regarding the beach towels. It’s important to us that our guests have everything they need for a great experience, and we understand how having those towels would have made your beach days even better. We’ll make sure to highlight that detail for future guests so they can come prepared.
We hope to welcome you back soon for another relaxing getaway in Fort Walton Beach!