Condo

3rd Floor Welcoming, Coastal Condo At Waterscape Playground, 2 Hot Tubs

Photo gallery for 3rd Floor Welcoming, Coastal Condo At Waterscape Playground, 2 Hot Tubs

A hotel room with a large bed, a television, and a view of the city through the window.
A bedroom with a large bed, a wooden headboard, a nightstand, and a lamp.
A bedroom with a bed, a television mounted on the wall, and two framed pictures.
A bedroom with a wooden bed, a nightstand, and two framed pictures on the wall.
A bedroom with a large bed, wooden headboard, and a nightstand.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Spacious, comfortable rooms
    Guests love the top-rated, generously-sized rooms.
  • Garage parking available
    Enjoy the convenience of garage parking - a rare offering in the area.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Okaloosa Island Beach

Popular amenities

  • Hot tub on site
  • Private pool
  • On-site fitness centre
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View in a map
Fort Walton Beach, FL
  • Place, Fort Walton Beaches
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Okaloosa Island Beach
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Destin-Fort Walton Beach Convention Center
    ‪9 min walk‬
  • Airport, Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional)
    ‪18 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Living Room 1

2 Single Beds

Living Room 2

1 Double Sofa Bed

2 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Toilet

Spaces

Kitchen
Office
Number of living rooms

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Fort Walton Beach

Located near the beach, this condo is in Okaloosa Island, a neighbourhood in Fort Walton Beach. Shoppers can check out HarborWalk Village, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of Okaloosa Island Beach and Destin Beaches. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Preston Hood Athletic Complex, or consider a night out at Azul Mexican Fusion. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as fishing.
Map
Fort Walton Beach, FL

What's nearby

  • Fort Walton Beaches - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Okaloosa Island Beach - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Destin-Fort Walton Beach Convention Center - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Gulfarium Marine Adventure Park - 11 min walk - 1.0 km
  • Boardwalk on Okaloosa Island - 16 min walk - 1.4 km

Getting around

  • Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional) - 16 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪FUBAR Pizza Bar - ‬4 min walk
  • ‪Aj's Oyster Shanty - ‬2 min walk
  • ‪Fish House - ‬16 min walk
  • ‪Al's Beach Club - ‬13 min walk
  • ‪Sura Korean Steakhouse - ‬18 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does 3rd Floor Welcoming, Coastal Condo At Waterscape Playground, 2 Hot Tubs have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at 3rd Floor Welcoming, Coastal Condo At Waterscape Playground, 2 Hot Tubs?

As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 3rd Floor Welcoming, Coastal Condo At Waterscape Playground, 2 Hot Tubs on 3 Mar 2027 start from £692, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is 3rd Floor Welcoming, Coastal Condo At Waterscape Playground, 2 Hot Tubs pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

What time is check-in at 3rd Floor Welcoming, Coastal Condo At Waterscape Playground, 2 Hot Tubs?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at 3rd Floor Welcoming, Coastal Condo At Waterscape Playground, 2 Hot Tubs?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is 3rd Floor Welcoming, Coastal Condo At Waterscape Playground, 2 Hot Tubs located?

Located in Okaloosa Island, this condo building is within a 15-minute walk of Okaloosa Island Beach and Boardwalk on Okaloosa Island. Fort Walton Beaches and Ross Marler Park are also within 10 minutes.

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 5 out of 9 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 9 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 9 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 9 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 9 reviews

7.0/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Property conditions & facilities

10/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.2/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
AC unit was noisy- but overall the room was very nice
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Oct 2025
Thank you, Glenn, for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed this home. We sincerely apologize for the issues you have encountered during your stay. We'll continue to work closely with both our local staff and the homeowner to make improvements to this home, and we hope you'll give us a second chance to impress you.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Stay away!Old furniture laid out very poorly. You can barely get out of the main bedroom onto the patio because of furniture. One roll of paper towels and one trash bag for the week. I’m sorry, but this property is nowhere close being worth the money, I will never stay here again. CLEAN the carpets in the hallways they are absolutely filthy!!Much nicer properties in the area for the same money and I will definitely seek those out next time. They turned the water off at 10 AM on a Monday to do repairs on a backflow. This property should’ve had a bypass in place for this reason. Apparently whoever manages maintenance for this property is lacking in knowledge.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Aug 2026
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us, Keith. We genuinely appreciate your feedback and are truly sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. It’s clear that the layout and condition of the furniture impacted your stay, and we understand how frustrating that can be. We take your comments about the carpets and the limited supplies seriously, and we will address these issues with our team to ensure a more comfortable environment for future guests. Regarding the water shut-off for repairs, we recognize how inconvenient that was, and we’re sorry for any disruption it caused during your stay. We strive to maintain our properties to the highest standards, and your insights will help us improve. We hope you might consider giving us another chance in the future, as we are committed to providing a better experience. Thank you again for your feedback.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

The property has been well maintained over the years. Still a great place for families!

We stayed in A321 and it was very clean and well decorated. The balcony view is not great since they built the Hilton next door, but it provided a place to relax and eat on occasion. The staff are extremely polite and helpful. I would rent this condo again in a heartbeat. My family had a great time once again at Waterscape!
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Jun 2023
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Waterscape! Your guest experience is our top priority. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your vacation after you returned home. We hope you are able visit again soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Dirty floors but everything else was good!

Excellent stay. Only complaint we had was the floors were really dirty. Like turn the bottom of your feet black dirty. We swept and mopped and it was good. Everything else was excellent. The kids had a blast in all of the pools. The beaches were double red flagged the 4 days we were there so we really used the pools. We will be back for sure!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2021
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Pleased overall

The Waterscape complex is a great place for families with the beach and pool as options. A321 is perfect for a family of 5 with two younger kids sleeping in the bunk beds. Kitchen stove needs an upgrade, but fridge, dishwasher and washer/dryer are great. Master and guest beds are comfortable and each have their own attached full bathroom. Other than some sand on the floor and in the guest bed sheets, the condo was fairly clean. Couches need to be cleaned, however.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Jun 2023
Hello Anthony: Thank you for staying with us! We are so glad you had a great time! We take guest feedback seriously and have forwarded this information to the local staff so they can review and update the home as needed for future guests. We will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Awesome experience

Check-in was easy. Most parking garages have traffic go one way in and out which caught us off guard at first but was large enough for two vehicles to pass. Plenty of parking. Room was clean and stocked with plenty of towels. Having a washer and dryer was so nice. The pool area is large and water is clean with plenty of seating. It would be nice to have more umbrellas around the area. Having options to purchase pizza, and alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages was extremely awesome! Beach access was just a few steps away. Overall we had an awesome experience and look forward to coming back!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2022
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Review

The beds were very uncomfortable, not a lot of pillows and the ones there are flat. Very large beds for small mattresses and rooms. Kitchen needs to be updated. The unit wasn’t the cleanest when we arrived. The decor is outdated and the furniture is in pretty bad shape. We loved Waterscape but would not stay at this unit again.
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Apr 2024
We are disappointed to read that your recent experience was not satisfactory. We take guest feedback seriously and have forwarded this information to the local staff so they can address your concerns and hope for another opportunity to host you for a truly exceptional experience. We will continue to work with both our local staff and homeowner to make improvements to this home, and we hope you'll give us a second chance to impress you!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Overall everything was good.

Fully equipped kitchen with a toaster, coffee maker, blender, butcher block, cutting board, utensils and cooking utensils, pots, one small frying pan, baking pans glass and metal, mixing bowls, hand towels (no rags), dish soap and dish washer soap. Bathrooms had plenty of towels, hand towels, rags, a couple mini soap bottles, couple mini hand soap bars, each bathroom had two tp rolls and master bath had a blow dryer. Bedrooms come with linens and they worked great. However we couldn't get the tvs to work in the bedrooms. Only the living room we got working. Thankfully we brought our fire sticks and they worked great. Utility room came with a vacuum (bring a broom). Beach and pool access was very easy. At the beach your only allowed two chairs an a umbrella per room unless you want to pay and reserve a second set. The pool opens at 8am. There are 160 sun chairs on the deck. The resort holds the max of about 600 tenants. You can reserve a spot at that time. However if you leave that area for more than an hour they will remove your items and bring it to lost and found so others may use your unused spot. After 11am if you have items on the pool deck they can't removed any of your items even if you leave it there to go swim or run to your room to grab lunch. We brought a small uhaul trailer. They were really kind and allowed us to parked it in the overflow parking area outside of the garage and we taped our second parking pass on it. Perfect place for children. Our family had a great time! We will come back again.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Jun 2023
Jayna, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for any issues you may have encountered during your stay. Our local staff is always available to assist you with any issues if we are notified. We're always trying to improve our homes and services and rely on guest experiences to help us know how to best do that. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, communication
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2023
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback