Entire home

Historic Brick Retreat w/ Pool & Games

Photo gallery for Historic Brick Retreat w/ Pool & Games

A dining area with a wooden ceiling, a stone wall, and a view of the outdoors.
A hallway with a black door, white walls, a chandelier, a staircase, and a dining area in the background.
A living room with a stone wall, a fireplace, a Netflix sign, and blue furniture.
A living room with a stone wall, a fireplace, a sectional sofa, and a TV displaying 'NETFLIX'.
A living room with a stone wall, a fireplace, a Netflix sign, and a large sofa.

Reviews

7.4 out of 10
Good

Highlights

  • Outdoor pool
    The outdoor pool is a refreshing retreat under the open sky - a rare gem in this area.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Columbus Museum

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Private pool
  • Air-conditioning
  • Garage parking available
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet

Explore the area

View in a map
Columbus, GA
  • Place, Dinglewood Park
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Columbus Museum
    ‪11 min walk‬
  • Place, Wild wood park
    ‪14 min walk‬
  • Airport, Columbus, GA (CSG-Columbus Metropolitan)
    ‪15 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

5 bedrooms (sleeps 13)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

3 Single Beds and 1 Single Bunk Bed

Bedroom 5

1 Single Bunk Bed

2 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Toilet

Spaces

Kitchen
Office
Balcony
Garden

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Columbus

MidTown, a neighbourhood in Columbus, is home to this holiday home. Godwin Creek Golf Course and Lake Oliver Marina are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Fort Mitchell Historic Site and Dinglewood Park. RiverCenter for the Performing Arts and Coca-Cola Space Science Center are also worth visiting.
Map
Columbus, GA

What's nearby

  • Dinglewood Park - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Weracoba Park - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
  • Columbus Museum - 11 min walk - 1.0 km
  • Wild wood park - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
  • Smith-McCullers House - 18 min walk - 1.6 km

Getting around

  • Columbus, GA (CSG-Columbus Metropolitan) - 20 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Chick-fil-A - ‬17 min walk
  • ‪Circle K - ‬11 min walk
  • ‪Chattabrewchee Southern Brewhouse - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Wendy's - ‬3 min walk
  • ‪Parker's Pantry - ‬19 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does Historic Brick Retreat w/ Pool & Games have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at Historic Brick Retreat w/ Pool & Games?

As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Historic Brick Retreat w/ Pool & Games on 3 Jan 2027 start from £464, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Historic Brick Retreat w/ Pool & Games pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Historic Brick Retreat w/ Pool & Games?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Historic Brick Retreat w/ Pool & Games?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Historic Brick Retreat w/ Pool & Games?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Historic Brick Retreat w/ Pool & Games located?

Located in MidTown, this holiday home is within a 5-minute walk of Dinglewood Park and Weracoba Park. Columbus Museum and Wild wood park are also within 15 minutes.

Reviews

7.4

Good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 3 out of 8 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 8 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 8 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 8 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 8 reviews

7.8/10

Cleanliness

8.6/10

Check-in

8.0/10

Communication

8.4/10

Location

7.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a wonderful time at our stay. The house is beautiful, full of character and charm! It was perfect. The pool was great and we had a great time playing darts and pool. It was a wonderful stay and close to Fort Moore. Thank you!!
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful, charming, and very spacious! We had a wonderful time celebrating my son's graduation from the Army here. The house can be a little tricky to find since it is tucked away down a driveway behind other homes. While the surrounding neighborhood looks a bit run-down, we always felt completely safe. My only critique is that the water fountain by the outdoor seating area has stagnant water, which attracted a lot of bugs. Overall, it was a great stay!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Spacious and full of things to do, with plenty to keep everyone entertained.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great property, had some minor issues but the family had a wonderful time for my sons Turning Green ceremony.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Overall we had a wonderful time during our stay. This house has a ton of character, and it is a gem. There were some issues with the house that were not disclosed prior to our check in:No outdoor light in seating area or poolBroken windowBroken saunaMissing cabinet doors in the kitchenThe property management responded, however did not repair any of these issues during our stay. There was no money refunded either.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great weekend spent most of our time playing in the pool. Son was graduating Boot Camp! A few minor inconveniences, older home, obviously just used for rental rentals.. pots and pans are, let’s say interesting, clogged tub, drain upstairs, don’t really like taking a bath with my shower, four bedrooms on same remote frequency, every night was fan wars, three of us felt like we walked down the stairs to the foyer and stepped on a nail, which we did,, old mirror fell off a wall, almost taking out my one year-old granddaughter, found the nail and holder broken in half! Overall, the house looked haunted,. But we had a great time!
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness
Termites need to be treated badly and minor repair
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Jun 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, as it helps us continue improving the property for future guests. We did want to provide a little more context regarding the termites you mentioned. Upon check, you sent a message that they were coming from a tree that had recently been cut down on the yard and not from the house itself. We feel it's important for future guests to know that the home did not have a termite issue inside the structure. We've since addressed the issues. Thank you again for your feedback, and we wish you all the best.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Unfortunately, our experience at this property was very disappointing. The home did not appear to be properly maintained and did not match the standard presented in the listing or the expectations set by the photos and description.When we arrived, the house was extremely hot. While the downstairs eventually cooled, the upstairs remained uncomfortably warm throughout our stay. The upstairs showers only produced hot water, and the upstairs ventilation fans were not working properly.One of the most concerning issues involved the sauna. After turning on the timer, smoke quickly began filling the sauna along with a strong burning odor. We immediately turned it off because it appeared to be a potential safety hazard.The pool was cloudy with debris floating in it, making it appear that the filtration system was not functioning properly. The property was also not clean upon arrival, and we found several cockroaches in the common areas.In addition, the property was located in what appeared to be the middle of a multi-property complex in an area that did not feel as represented by the listing. The overall condition and surroundings were not what we expected based on the advertisement.We were only staying one night while attending a graduation, so we made the best of the situation. However, the numerous maintenance, cleanliness, and safety concerns resulted in a very disappointing stay. We hope the owner addresses these issues so future guests have a better experience!!
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback