Condo

Villa overlooking the lagoon with grill, pool & tennis, walk to the beach

Photo gallery for Villa overlooking the lagoon with grill, pool & tennis, walk to the beach

A kitchen with a granite countertop, stainless steel sink, pendant lighting, and a view of the living area.
A modern kitchen with wooden cabinets, a stainless steel refrigerator, and a marble countertop.
A modern kitchen with wooden cabinets, a built-in washing machine, and a tiled backsplash.
A dining area with a wooden table, chairs, a vase with flowers, a staircase, and a kitchen area with cabinets and a mirror.
A bedroom with a bed, a ceiling fan, a balcony with chairs, and a view of trees.

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Scenic water view
    Relax and unwind with top-rated water views, offering a scenic experience.
  • Peace of mind included
    Guests rate the location highly for safety.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Shipyard Golf Course

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Private pool
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet

Explore the area

View in a map
Hilton Head, SC
  • Place, Shipyard Golf Course
    ‪10 min walk‬
  • Place, Van Der Meer Tennis Center
    ‪1 min drive‬
  • Place, The Village at Wexford
    ‪5 min drive‬
  • Airport, Hilton Head Island, SC (HHH)
    ‪15 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Bedroom 3

1 King Bed

3 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Office
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Hilton Head Island

Located on the waterfront, this condo is in South End, a neighbourhood in Hilton Head Island. Shoppers can check out Coligny Plaza, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of Coligny Beach and Tybee Island Beach. The Sandbox and Lawton Stables are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with nearby fishing, or enjoy the great outdoors with horse riding.
Map
Hilton Head, SC

What's nearby

  • Shipyard Golf Course - 10 min walk - 0.9 km
  • Shipyard Beach - 18 min walk - 1.5 km
  • Van Der Meer Tennis Center - 1 min drive - 0.7 km
  • Coligny Plaza - 4 min drive - 2.3 km
  • The Village at Wexford - 5 min drive - 1.7 km

Getting around

  • Hilton Head Island, SC (HHH) - 18 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Bank - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Frosty Frog Cafe - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Java Burrito - ‬20 min walk
  • ‪Skillets - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Big Bamboo Cafe - ‬5 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Villa overlooking the lagoon with grill, pool & tennis, walk to the beach have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

Is Villa overlooking the lagoon with grill, pool & tennis, walk to the beach pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

What time is check-in at Villa overlooking the lagoon with grill, pool & tennis, walk to the beach?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Villa overlooking the lagoon with grill, pool & tennis, walk to the beach?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Villa overlooking the lagoon with grill, pool & tennis, walk to the beach located?

Located in South End, this condo building is 0.4 mi (0.6 km) from Shipyard Golf Course and 1.7 mi (2.8 km) from Coligny Beach. Palmetto Dunes Beach and The Village at Wexford are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 14 out of 21 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 21 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 3 out of 21 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 21 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 21 reviews

8.8/10

Cleanliness

8.6/10

Check-in

8.4/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

great rental

The villa was great and offered the perfect home base for our vacation
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great vacation home

Perfect for 3 couples. Kitchen has everything you need to prepare meals!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Pleasant Vacation

Stayed here with a couple friends for a golf trip. We certainly enjoyed ourselves, the place was as described and we would rent again.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2024
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Couples retreat

The rooms was very spacious, loved the bathroom in each room, also the balcony .The house overall was great lots of room to move around. We enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Easy access

Great experience with easy access to all we did nice quiet area to rest and spacious and clean Lots of room inside kitchen is great
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2020
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Good times

Nice and spacious great patio over looking pond lots of room for us and our four guests.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Family Vacation

There was plenty of space for 6 adults and a baby. We chose to cook our meals several nights and the kitchen was well stocked and the grill was a plus! We enjoyed the beauty of the complex, strolling around the units and the pool was excellent!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice property

We have stayed within Shipyard multiple times and this was a favorite spot. The unit has lots of space (including a very nice backyard patio), the kitchen and bathrooms were recently renovated and the beds were very comfortable. The bikes were an added bonus.
Stayed 14 nights in Mar 2023
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great Place to Vacay!!

We loved the quiet and peaceful time in this home. The decor and layout of the home was very nice. The care the owners have given is evident. It is updated, well stocked, and quite roomy. We’d come back again!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2022
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

First visit to Hilton Head!!

Everything went well with our stay. This was our first time renting a property like this. Everything was very clean, very comfortable beds, and excellent customer service. All of our questions were answered in a timely manner. We will definitely return for another visit.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great Stay!

This was our 5th trip to Hilton Head and so far our favorite stay. The location was close to the Van Dermeer Tennis Courts where our sons tournament was held. We had plenty of space to spread out, it was very clean and had plenty of storage. When we had an issue someone got back to us and took care of it in a timely matter. We would definitely stay there again.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Shipmaster Pleasure

The condo was just what we needed. Each tennis guy had his own bath and bedroom. easy access at the back entrance to the development. All the utensils needed and plenty of towels. Would definitely stay again.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Marcia

Everything was fabulous.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Dated but clean with class

We stayed for Spring Break 2025 with a family of three. My wife and I found the place to be quiet, having more than adequate supplies. However, some appliances can use updating.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Apr 2025
Hi Ethan. Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay with us during Spring Break 2025. We're glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed the quiet atmosphere and found the supplies to be adequate. We appreciate your input regarding the appliances, and we will certainly take that into consideration for future updates. We hope to welcome you back soon.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Work & Play

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were able to work remotely part of the time. The unit has two desks which were put to use. Relaxed on the patio between zoom calls.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Met our needs

Three beds and three baths were very important! We always love staying in the Shipyard with a short bike ride to the beach. Kitchen well stocked with dishes/utensils/cups/glasses. One bed had a sandy comforter. Possums keep getting in the garbage cans even with a rock on the lid. Could use bungee cords to keep lids down. And the unit only had one washcloth per person. Bring your own!
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2023
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Surprised

It’s a very nice unit in a great location in shipyard but was very disappointed with dirty floors and finding the kitchen trash can completely full ( food and trash ) and trash in our master bathroom can. Very hard to believe it was cleaned before we arrived after finding trash and dirty floors. First time that’s happened to us ever and we’ve been going to shipyard since 1997.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Jun 2024
Thank you for your feedback, John. We understand that cleanliness is of utmost importance and we deeply regret that the home was not up to your expectations upon arrival. This is certainly not the level of service we strive to provide to our valued guests. Rest assured, we have taken your comments seriously and have addressed the matter with our cleaning crew to ensure this is an isolated incident. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a much-improved experience in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect location for 3 couples

We loved this condo since it has 3 large bedrooms & 3 adjacent bathrooms. All king size beds. Perfect for 3 couples. The living area is also large. The kitchen does have a lot of glasses, dishes, etc but it is tight. A few spices would have been nice. I usually take my own but didn’t this time. We spent a lot of time on the patio and it was so quiet & peaceful overlooking the lagoon. The pool is a short walk away. We could walk to Coligny Plaza & it’s just a 5 minute drive. Great restaurants & shopping! Also it was nice to walk on the beach. The garbage disposal didn’t work & someone came within hours to fix it. Overall, all communication was excellent.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2024
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

Pros and Cons

Pros. Updated kitchen appliances, bedrooms and baths are nice. Nice having locker available at beach for beach chairs. Nice place in general. Great size patio. Cons. Check in was supposed to be at 4. Didn't get in until 5:30. Bike lock wouldn't open. Unable to use bikes as advertised. Person who came out could have snapped cable and replaced but said nothing could be done. Tile floor was dirty. Also pool by condo was closed. Should mention that in ad. Other pools in Shipyard were open, could have directed us to closest pool.
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Jun 2023
Thank you for staying with us! We are sorry you experienced some difficulties with the in-home amenities during your stay. Bikes are available for guest use and must be unlocked by local staff. Due to COVID-19, some amenities, like pools, may not be available for guest use. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We hope you had an otherwise enjoyable stay and we hope you choose to stay with us again!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in, communication

Vacasa Sucks

We wer not given the proper entry code and the 800 number put us on hold indefinitely. We finally got a response after repeated attempts after wasting an hour sitting waiting. Several of the codes provided still didn't work. Vacasa gave a very poor customer service response. Tires on one of the bicycles provided were flat. Given the previous response we decided not to bother trying get the tire fixed.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Jul 2023
Thank you for your review, Richard. We're sorry for the unexpected delay in getting you checked in and for the miscommunication. We hope that after the proper code had been issued that the remainder of your trip unfolded with ease. We sincerely apologize for any disconnect in the care you received when communicating with our team and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We welcome your feedback as a means to improve and will be sure to follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your experience. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future!
From a partner site

4/10 Poor

Older home - has what you need.

The location was good. Beach was nice but if you go, go early as parking is a nightmare. No beach parking passes are given. Not sure if we needed one as no information about this was provided. Kitchen is small and tight. I wouldn’t recommend this property to anyone needing wheelchair access. We had issues with the Ac vents working poorly in multiple rooms. Entire place needs a good cleaning. Bedding should be changed. Appliances worked properly. Quiet and safe neighborhood. Video camera by front door and back patio. We saw the light come on the video camera all through out our stay. We were not informed before booking this property. We saw birds, alligators, deer and raccoons around the property during our stay. Overall overpriced for the quality of this home.
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Sept 2024
Thank you for your feedback, Stephanie. We're glad you enjoyed the location and the beach, though we do apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. To ensure that we continue to fulfill our standards, we will follow up with our management team to ensure that the listing includes information about any video cameras as needed, Additionally, we followed up with our local team regarding the home's inside temperature and they informed us that due to the home having an upstairs and downstairs, it can take longer for the top level to cool. To assist with the comfort, both bedrooms have ceiling fans to help with this. Furthermore, we feel that it is important to note that this property is not equipped for wheelchair access, which may not meet the needs of those requiring such features. Thank you for taking the time to bring these matters to our attention. We hope to have another opportunity to host you for a truly carefree stay in the future.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback